We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middle of the Road” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Siena's Leederville

Siena's Leederville
115 Oxford Street, Vincent, Western Australia 6007, Australia
(08) 9444 8844
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 87 Restaurants in Vincent
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Middle of the Road”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I visited this establishment today with "she who must be obeyed". The Portuguese have a saying "it doesn't smell good, it doesn't smell bad, it just doesn't smell". Sienna's fits into the latter category. It is difficult to criticise non existent service but when we were eventually served the waitress (I know, not PC) did arrive she was very pleasant. The food arrived in a reasonable amount of time and was OK.

So having joined the line of sheep to pay the bill at the register I left the restaurant wondering how to rate it. It was not worth more than three nor less than three so that is what rated it. I guess in Portuguese terms "it just does not smell".

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    54
    28
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food don't look up!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a great casual Italian cafe. The food is always consistent and good size serves. The staff are fast and usually pretty friendly. The Devore leaves a lot to be desired, I don't think it has had a face lift in 20 years but for what you get it's worth it. Don't look up at the filthy ceiling that was blown on for the 70s effect! You go for the excellent pastas and pizzas. Their grilled chilli squid is amazing!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food bonanza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Went saturday night for a work social club event.
Set menu, but wow so much food did not need a main meal.
Starting with big bowls olives feta cheese, garlic bread,pizzas and pasta dishes all to share.
All the foos was of high standard with great service. Couldnt fault.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great food great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Siena"s is a great place for casual meal or a birthday celebration there are plenty of tables for 2 or large groups. There is something on the menu for everyone.Tuesday nights pasta, pizza specials are very popular and if you are going on school holidays a booking is essential. The service is quick, and friendly. Leederville can be busy so parking can mean a short walk.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Family friendly Italiano”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Took the wife and kids to our 9th wedding anniversary evening meal at Siena's. We had made a 6pm booking which was just as well as the place started to fill up after 6.30. Seating was swift in the larger of the two dining rooms. Typical Italian décor with tiled floors and a family buzz about the place. Pizzas are cooked front of house. Quite a few family's were there with young kids. As a bonus it was Wednesday a specials night so prices for pizza and pasta were reduced. If you ask for water its 3$ extra for a chilled 1.5lt of Franklins 2014 vintage. Quite a large range of pasta and pizza food on the menu with a kids meals section too. Portions were too generous really. Even the kids serving was too much for our young daughter. My wife rated her Spaghetti Marinara at 9 out of 10. A spicy but generous serving of mixed sea food. My Chicken Parmigiana was a fillet of chicken well cooked and still moist inside on a bed of chips with a very basic salad. 6 out of 10 from me.Nothing special but I find it a more interesting meal than a big bowl of endless spaghetti. Kids have a special play area though the smell inside the play room was quite unpleasant. If you want a quiet area then ask for a table away from the kids play room. All in all if you want a family friendly Italian meal with no great expectations then Sienna's is the place for you. Don't forget to book in advance. The weekends are probably booked out. There seemed to be plenty of staff but only two taking orders at the tables. Service was swift and unobtrusive but I got the impression that they didn't want us to linger after we had finished our meal. The staff were already laying the table for the next occupants as we moved away from the table.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siena's Leederville also viewed

 
Leederville, Vincent
Leederville, Vincent
 

Been to Siena's Leederville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siena's Leederville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.