We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly Italiano” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Siena's Leederville

Siena's Leederville
115 Oxford Street, Vincent, Western Australia 6007, Australia
(08) 9444 8844
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 74 Restaurants in Vincent
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Perth Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Family friendly Italiano”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Took the wife and kids to our 9th wedding anniversary evening meal at Siena's. We had made a 6pm booking which was just as well as the place started to fill up after 6.30. Seating was swift in the larger of the two dining rooms. Typical Italian décor with tiled floors and a family buzz about the place. Pizzas are cooked front of house. Quite a few family's were there with young kids. As a bonus it was Wednesday a specials night so prices for pizza and pasta were reduced. If you ask for water its 3$ extra for a chilled 1.5lt of Franklins 2014 vintage. Quite a large range of pasta and pizza food on the menu with a kids meals section too. Portions were too generous really. Even the kids serving was too much for our young daughter. My wife rated her Spaghetti Marinara at 9 out of 10. A spicy but generous serving of mixed sea food. My Chicken Parmigiana was a fillet of chicken well cooked and still moist inside on a bed of chips with a very basic salad. 6 out of 10 from me.Nothing special but I find it a more interesting meal than a big bowl of endless spaghetti. Kids have a special play area though the smell inside the play room was quite unpleasant. If you want a quiet area then ask for a table away from the kids play room. All in all if you want a family friendly Italian meal with no great expectations then Sienna's is the place for you. Don't forget to book in advance. The weekends are probably booked out. There seemed to be plenty of staff but only two taking orders at the tables. Service was swift and unobtrusive but I got the impression that they didn't want us to linger after we had finished our meal. The staff were already laying the table for the next occupants as we moved away from the table.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    29
    16
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Never thought that food in Australia could be bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We went there for lunch and it was my first time in Sienas. The menu looked great and I got Beef Sesame salad which was on Lunch Special menu, it was $18. It was so terrible, I could never think that salad could taste so bad. This is probably the first time I had a bad food experience in Australia since I moved to Perth. I don't think I will ever go there again! Sorry but you really need to change your chefs in your kitchen!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great meal in a fantastic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We endeavour to eat at Sienas every time we are in Perth! The service is outstanding and all staff are welcoming and efficient. Half price pizza and pasta nights on Mondays, Tuesdays & Wednesday are very popular so bookings are necessary. A great Italian menu with a few other menu choices as well. Situated in trendy Leederville on Oxford Street, this restaurant is well worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
“Well priced & pleasant meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

First time at this restaurant and I was pleasantly surprised.

I didn't want a heavy lunch so was surprised to see several salad choices. I had beef salad and it was a generous serving with nice sizes cuts of beef throughout. Very tasty. My friend had the prosciutto pizza which he thoroughly enjoyed.

It was very well priced ($12 lunch special) and I would definately re visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant in Oz”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

As Poms visiting family in Oz for most of January, we generally found Perth as a whole to be riotously expensive, but Siena's of Leederville was a gem of a restaurant.
It was the best value we found anywhere, the food was good, the portions generous and the service fantastic.
Leederville itself is well worth a visit. Fascinating little shops and a warm buzz about the café and nightlife scene. Five kilometres from Perth's Central Business District.
An oasis.

Ann and Tim Taylor

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siena's Leederville also viewed

Leederville, Vincent
Mount Hawthorn, Vincent
 
Leederville, Vincent
North Perth, Vincent
 

Been to Siena's Leederville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siena's Leederville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.