We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Island Hideaway in Thailand” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Good Time Resort Koh Mak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Good Time Resort Koh Mak to your Saves list
Good Time Resort Koh Mak
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Koh Mak, Koh Kood District, Trat 23120 Thailand | Koh Kood District, Ko Mak 23120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Ko Mak
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Best Island Hideaway in Thailand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We traveled with a bunch of friends just in the bginning of rainy-season and enjoyed every day of our stay. No matter if it rained or not. We shared one big house with 7 people and there was no reason to complain. Rooms are big and the house was more like a vacation house then a hotel-room. This was the reason why we choosed Good Time. Good reviews and big houses. We liked the mix (advanteges) of Thai-style atmosphere and European Management. I have been to Thailand a few times before, but this time we choosed to go somewhere unspoilt and undiscovered. Here on Koh Mak you can not expect the mass of tourist and you can not expect the same infrastructure like Phuket. You get much more: Tranquility and peace. I read about sandlies on Koh Mak. But this is no issue at Good Time Resort. We liked to rent kajaks and explore the next island Koh Kham and Koh Rayang. This place is perfect to travel with a group and if you like to share a bigger house with 4-7 persons.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    33
    11
    9
    2
See reviews for
50
91
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Potsdam, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Great service and wonderfull charming staff. We loved our stay and enjoyed the peaceful island very much. We lived in a smaller teak-wooden house with antique furniture. It was very remote and quiet. We arrived just at the end of rainy-season and the entire island was still empty. There are some beach-restaurants and one German Restaurant open in the nearby Cococape Resort (Pizza there!). The manager organized a fishing-trip from the pier and we catched some squids. Our group enjoyed this happening very much. The staff was so helpful, they even borrowed us with bbq equipment and we ate the squids we just catched. This was one of the best days. We reccomend to travel by bikes and to try fishing one day. Actualy, there is not much else to do. Besides slepping in, watching vdos and discovering the island. Every night we went out and tried different restaurants. Some were still closed. Good western food at Cococap and Koh Mak Resort (both just 10 minutes or less away. One day we borrowed kajaks and went to Koh Kham. It took us about 40 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

The service of an Hotel and the space of an one house. We loved to stay there. To have our own food in the kitchen or go to a restaurant. We loved to choose between the beaches depending on the wind or the tourists.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

This is the most beautiful place we have ever stayed. Perfectly tranquil and beautiful nature.
Our host Michael took very well care and gave us great tips about the island. Despite summer-vacation it was almost deserted. Most resorts were closed and also the restaurants. But about 10 different tiny restaurants were open and offered cheap Thai-food. But the best thing about the island is the Good Time Resort. Incredible big houses and and nice decorated.
The rooms are well equiped. The time we stayed there the internet did not work, but the manager organized a internet-usb for us. This was very helpful. Next time we will come again and stay at the resort, but we will try to come in the high-season. The advantage of the low-season was much less people and very good deals.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

I stayed there with a friend for approx 10 days and booked one of the beautiful thai houses. The major difference between the Good Time Resort and the other resorts on Koh Mak is that houses are not that close to each other so that it is more private. You can explore the island but you always feel like at home going back to your house. If you're looking for privacy and a quite spot this is the place for you.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

This was the most relaxing holiday my family have ever experienced. Already arriving on the island KoMaak is special. The boat-trip was more like an adventure then pleasant, but we enjoyed the ride anyway. The German manager picked us up at the Kohmaak pier-as promised and we finally arrived at the resort. A really nice place in a big and wonderfull garden. Not many guests at the time we stayed on the island, and most of the restaurants where closed. The restaurant at Good Time is ok and beautiful arranged.
We ordered our food in advance. Maybe because it was off-season. But anyway, all the gardener, room-meids and manager have been nice and friendly and very helpfull. We liked Good Time, because the houses are Thai-style and big. Just perfect for my little family. Our house was two floor high with a little sea-view and big garden arround.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

I love not only beach on Koh Mak but also Good Time Resort very much. If beautiful water and quiet place are important for you, this resort is the best. The owner of this resort is very kind and supportive. He gave many advices how to get there and enjoy this island.

This resort does not face to the beach, so I recomend to rent motorbike which you can rent at resort.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Good Time Resort Koh Mak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Time Resort Koh Mak

Address: Koh Mak, Koh Kood District, Trat 23120 Thailand | Koh Kood District, Ko Mak 23120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Mak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Mak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Time Resort Koh Mak 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Good Time Resort on Koh Mak nestles charmingly on the ridge of a small hill between two beautiful beaches, close enough to be convenient for restaurants, shops and the longest beach on the island, but far enough away to enjoy the tranquility and refreshing breeze from the Gulf of Thailand. The message is clear: You are here to relax and not be disturbed by the masses. The Good Time Resort includes a little library with a communal office available along with free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Good Time Resort Koh Mak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Time Hotel Koh Mak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Time Resort Koh Mak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.