We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property, excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 18186, Jordan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sweimah
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great property, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my one night stay at the Crowne Plaza. It is right on the Dead Sea with a private beach. The staff was very attentive and eager to please.

Tips:
1. Get a sea facing room.
2. Get the breakfast package... you will not be disappointed. Ask them to make you the spicy whole black bean dip. It was the best I've had! :)
3. If you're uneasy about how to float in the Dead Sea, the lifeguard will teach you. :)

Room Tip: Get a sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPR_Jordan_DeadSea, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Prabir M,

It is indeed a great pleasure to read your briefed review here on trip advisor, as well as the useful tips and recommendations you have posted.

I would like to thank you for your time and nicely worded review related to your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea.

Shall your vacation plans bring you back to the dead sea, please visit us again.

Best Regards,

Firas Irsheidat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    134
    58
    23
    18
See reviews for
175
163
21
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

I expected a little more from this hotel. It was loud at night--poor insulation in the rooms and we other guests and construction until 1 or 2 in the morning. Also, and this is a little thing, I intentionally left my shampoo and condition at home thinking there would be really cool stuff at this Dead Sea resort, but there wasn't. Little things that make this hotel just ok in my book.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPR_Jordan_DeadSea, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Lagavulin16,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We will look into your points raised, as through your comments we can improve our operation and detect the areas that need further upgrade and training, as our primary goal is to ensure that our guests are always content with the services they receive at our resort.

We are disappointed to hear that you were not fully satisfied and we didn't meet your expectations during your stay starting from the noised caused by the maintenance work at the pool, to the bathroom amenities which was not up to your anticipations.

Hopefully in the future you do allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and as such, please do not hesitate to contact us at the hotel, should you decide to do so. and I will do my best to ensure that you receive a truly memorable stay at Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea.

Best Regards

Firas Irsheidat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

In weekend, with the preasure of life and hard work, I try to find destinations were i could relax and have fun at the same time. That day, I tried crown plaza for the first time, one can't deny the hosbitality starting at the gate finishing with the guys at the pool especially the gentleman Mohammed Dera'ai...I noticed his dedication towards the customer's happiness, his communication skills towards customers and his colleagues, his professionality ensures my comfort in the weekend.
Firas Madanat

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPR_Jordan_DeadSea, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Firasmadanat,

I'm glade to read your kind review here on trip advisor and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Crwone Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort.

It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that the service provided to you from the main gate to the pools did meet your expectations, and the staff were able to make your stay a memorable one.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for another booking, shall your vacation plans bring you back to the Dead Sea.

Best Regards,

Firas Irsheidat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had a wonderful 3 day stay at this hotel on the Dead Sea to end our journey around Jordan. Upon check in we were upgraded to a sea view room at no extra cost - we were very happy! It was a gorgeous view of the Dead Sea! The hotel seemed very empty throughout our stay - maybe only 25% occupied, but I guess it was still slow season. It was nice for us though! Felt like we had the resort all to ourselves.
The hotel had a lovely sandy beach and the attendants were SO NICE! I was so impressed with the friendly service and the way they helped guests in and out of the water and brought towels and complimentary bottled water. Such friendly people.
We chose to add the breakfast, since there aren't really any other options nearby. It was definitely worth it - it was probably the best breakfast buffet we've ever had. So much selection! However, the service was not the best...I had to ask 3 times for coffee and I was done eating before it actually arrived...that was the only down side.
The Lebanese restaurant was amazing! It was so good that we ate there both nights. The servers were SO friendly as well! And the view from the restaurant is gorgeous. I think the restaurant was one of the highlights of our stay at the hotel.
We appreciated the free snacks in the hotel room mini bar and free wifi. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to others! The price was very good, beach was excellent and food was superb.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPR_Jordan_DeadSea, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear louisa_bella_s,

I'm very happy to read your comments related to your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort, also glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and your room was up to your expectations.

We do highly appreciate your nicely worded comments about our beach and the service provided by our staff, also your words about the breakfast buffet, Burj Al-Hamam Restaurant, the free mini bar & the internet service are very motivating to myself as well as the hotel staff, however the lack of service you witnessed during breakfast time is well below our standards and will be definitely addressed to the concerned to avoid such occurrence in the future.

We all looking forward to have you back to Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea for another memorable stay.

Best Regards,

Firas Irsheidat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann arbor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

The location is great. The rooms are comfortable and quite. Breakfast buffet was good not great but very good. The restaurants were very good and reasonably priced for a hotel. The hotel was very clean every where and the Jordanian staff were outstanding. Great family time. The beach is great for spending hours sun bathing while reading a book or watching the mountains and people.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPR_Jordan_DeadSea, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Asweidan,

I am very happy that we were able to provide you with relaxing holiday at the Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort.

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your stay, and appreciating our location, staff, beach and food which will be exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

We would be delighted to have you all back for another remarkable stay.

Best regards,

Firas Irsheidat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I would of loved to stay at this hotel longer. Amazing place, very clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel upgraded our room, and checked us in early. Pools are large and clean. Hotel layout very user friendly for families with young kids. Easy access to everything. Room was nice and clean. Amazing views of the dead sea. I would definitely return and recommend friends and family to visit. Breakfast buffet was great. Nice variety, everything seemed fresh.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPR_Jordan_DeadSea, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear zanoabed,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort.

We are glad to hear that your overall experience in staying with us was a remarkable one, Also we truly appreciate your nice words about our rooms, staff, pools and the hotel layouts.

We hope to see you again in the near future at Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance with another memorable stay.

Best Regards

Firas Irsheidat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Had a 2 days vacation had lots of fun, the staff are really nice and well trained, few things I didnt like, bath room was full of Ants and the hair dryer was not working, but other than that it was great trip, I would like to thanks people whom I remember their names they were amazing and helpful Mr. Mohammed Al horany, Mr. Alaa on the reception, Mr. Mohammad Aldrei they made everything easier for me with their fast responding, Yeah probably I will visit this hotel again and again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPR_Jordan_DeadSea, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Masa O,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea, also for recommending our hotel through your kind words used to describe the hotel staff.

Your feedback regarding to the bathroom and the hair dryer are a tremendous value to us and please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the department heads concerned and corrective action has been implemented immediately to further improve our service as your evaluation will form an important part to monitor the quality of our services and facilities.

We value your comments and assure you that we take these matters seriously and we are always thriving to provide the best quality of service which represents our brand.

Once again we do apologize for the inconvenience caused, and look forward to have you back to Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Hotel, and spend a marvelous time and pointless stay.

Best Regards

Firas Irsheidat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Address: Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 18186, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
#1 Business Hotel in Sweimah
#1 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa offers 420 guestrooms and suites beautifully appointed and furnished to meet the highest standards, providing superior luxury and exclusive services. Awaken each day feeling revitalized with the comfortable therapeutic mattress and fluffy pillows dedicated to delight the senses of every staying guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.