We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Jordan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 11190, Jordan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Sweimah
London
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
“The best in Jordan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed here as part of a 'Grand Tour of Jordan' - and elected to add an additional day at the beginning, for which we were very grateful.
While the hotel wasn't perfect - there was still building work going on at the beach and the facilities on the Dead Sea itself were rudimentary; the Sunset Terrace was closed; and the noise and disruption from the Soccerex Global Convention did adversely affect the peace and availability of facilities - it was still the best of all the hotels we stayed in Jordan. And for a 'relaxation' spot, it compared very favorably with Aqaba.
The check in was smooth, and in spite of the request for non-feather bedding meaning we never had ironed bed-linen or sufficient pillow cases - the room was very comfortable. The view was good - across the sea.
The food was good - both in the on-site restaurants and in the self service area. There was a nice selection of pools - and generally there was ample space and the possibility of finding a quiet spot.
The spa was pleasant with a nice indoor pool and a range of treatments available.
And the staff were friendly, attentive and helpful throughout our stay.
So it provided a nice place to relax after our flight and if we were happy to do nothing but sunbathe all day, we could easily have stayed longer than three nights.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    342
    98
    38
    29
See reviews for
262
420
72
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

As always...we spent the holiday there...only this resort deserves to be called MAGICAL!!
the welcoming...the service...the food...the spa and other fascilities...jungle bungle and other kids areas....the professional and kind staff...pools...sunset....atmosphere....all these are MAGICAL!!
also you feel that warm FAMILY SPIRIT from all the staff only in this hotel...!! Other hotels dont have that spirit and most of the times neglecting the guest notices...only in marriot dead sea you are sure that your notices are being discussed so high!!!
so much proud to have such a place in my country....and what makes it magical is the staff who should be always appreciated!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

the resort is wonderful as always , I been there twice and this's my 3rd time , the spa is not good as it was in 2008 and 2009 the staff used to be more active and speaks good English but this time couldn't communicate,spa receptionist always in hurry ruining for a break, no smiling

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhannad H, Resident Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Edd S

Greetings from the Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa.

I would like to personally thank you for choosing our resort and also for sharing your feedback on your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

It is very important to receive these comments that will enable us to improve our services where needed. Rest assured that we will address your points to the concerned Spa management colleagues in order to pay more attention to details, especially guest experience and expectations.

Edd S, once again, many thanks for the time you spent in writing to us your comments, which we received with great pleasure and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future and regain your full confidence in our offered services.

Sincerely,

Muhannad Hameed
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

On a workshop out of the Marriott at the Dead Sea. The service was good, pool facilities plentiful, buffet breakfast and lunch were ample. Lacking was the good dinner options, all seemed a tad pricey for mediocre meals with sluggish service.

Room Tip: Rooms that do not give on to the pool would be preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Have been here a couple of times now and I can't recommend enough. Beautiful hotel, great pools, spectacular views of the west bank and a great terrace to sit and have drinks and smoke hookah. Plenty of dining options, and really helpful, friendly staff. The spa is also excellent and good value.

Room Tip: The rooms facing out on to the pool are spectacular ... worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Excellent service. Clean rooms. The staff were eagerly waiting to help. The HK staff were very friendly and ready to serve our every need. The pools were beautiful and clean. The beach was nice as well. We got our daily exercise going and coming back from the beach, due to the renovation. Overall marvelous hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel. The staff were professional and friendly. The adults only pool a most welcome bonus and enjoys beautiful views. We visited during Ramadan so the hotel was not in full swing but we still had enough variety of food options to choose from - the Italian restaurant was particularly good with a decent wine list and great staff. Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast buffet had good selection. They are currently undergoing works on the path to the Dead Sea but this was no issue. You do have to walk down to reach the Dead Sea but I saw this as a good thing that the beach is a little removed from the resort & pools - it gave us a feeling of privacy and allowed us to enjoy the mud and sea in relative quiet with other like minded people. We also used the spa which gave us access to indoor spa & pools. Really enjoyed this experience. Overall we think this was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room overlooking kids pool areas, can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina A, Resident Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Alan_Irene

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at the Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa.

We have the pleasure to read your comments and that you had a pleasant stay.

I'm very happy to see your satisfaction with our hotel amenities and services such as the Italian restaurant, Breakfast ,room cleanliness and Spa, we have shared your comments in our morning meeting with our staff and they were very pleased.

As a reference to your comment on the beach, and as you may have witnessed during your stay, we are doing a major scale work on the beach to improve and beautify the area to meet our guests expectations and allow a safe and smooth accessibility as well create a unique experience for people seeking privacy ,once this project is over we will have the most beautiful beach in the area.

Again, we truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future, we look forward to welcome you back at the lowest place on earth.

Sincerely
Muhannad Hameed
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Address: Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 11190, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
#3 Business Hotel in Sweimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
#3 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa, Jordan's hospitality ambassador of life's healing grounds is surrounded by rugged purple mountains that subtly change in color as the day unfolds. This is where the spirit of Jordan fills the air and the pulse of history resonates in culture with an endless celebration of life and traditions. The Resort offers anticipatory and warm service that revives the soul, as well as a self contained blend of modern décor and generous space. Service is unparalleled, anticipating every need and the culinary delights are a pleasure to enjoy. The "Spa" is an integral part of the resort. It offers a retreat for guests to unwind, relax and rejuvenate and is designed to offer guests a unique experience and to help re-balance the body, mind and spirit. The treatments are specially prepared to invigorate the body and soul. In addition, the Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa is proud to be the first hotel in the Middle East to switch to solar panel energy for hot water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jordan Valley Marriott Hotel Sweimah
Jordan Valley Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Jordan Valley
Marriott Hotel Sweimah
Marriott Sweimah
Sweimah Marriott
Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.