We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An outstanding hotel...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 11190, Jordan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Sweimah
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“An outstanding hotel...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

This is one of the nicest Marriots I have stayed in. The pocation is perfect.
We had a room over looking the swimming pool and the sea.
The sunset views over the dead sea re amazing and trully unforgetful.
The hotel is located practically on the banks of the sea and as such you walk past the lovely swimming pools and gardens and you're on the beach side.
All luxuries do come at cost however and this is no exception. Jordan being generally expensive anyway. The restaraunt is lovely although we enjoyed our best meal in our room.
Everything about this hotel is beautiful. The rooms are perfectly clean as are the bathrooms. Sleep qaulity is excellent. The lobby and lounge are excellently decorated and the ambiance is great.
The staff always had a smile on their faces and were always willing to help.
Excellent Hotel!!

Room Tip: Request a Sea View room to experience the magical golden sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    338
    97
    38
    29
See reviews for
260
415
70
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Booked a superior room, was upgraded on arrival to a suite. Staff were never less than attentive and helpful, room was immaculate, with good attention to detail, likewise for the public areas, with the Spa facilities reasonably priced. Breakfast was great with a very wide choice available, with options constantly restocked. Restaurants were fine, although lacking soccer in the sports bar which was a shame.

Overall a very pleasant way to spend a few days and even without the upgrade it represents good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

This is a good hotel over-all. Good facilities in terms of the pools, sun-loungers, access to the dead sea, mud available by the dead sea and politeness of staff. We had the buffet dinner on the night we stayed, the cooked meat of which was quite dried out by the time we ate there (at 9pm). I don't think this buffet was worth the 22JD we each paid. We did however have a snack earlier in the day in Champions restaurant at the Marriott and found that to be very reasonable priced. Breakfast was good; plenty of variety and a good omlette station. We booked a pool-side room and got upgraded to a suite, which was very plush. A nice treat for us. Over-all a good hotel for the dead sea.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

I visited the resort over the week end with my wife a two kids bearing in mind that I stayed before in more than one occasion to enjoy the warm weather (10 degrees above the temperature at the capital). Upon arrival we had to wait for 15 minutes for security to make sure that we have confirmed reservations in our names. Finally security let us pass through main gate to discover there is another security level before the hotel entrance that made me feel relaxed that the tight security is an add on, they x-rayed our bags and asked to open them to check for liquids in which they found mineral water for the kids (they thought it was alcohol) the annoying bit was when they asked my kids to dispose the food that they had carry, despite there innocent appeal the security man asked adamantly for sandwiches and potato chip bag to return to car not even to be thrown in trash bin !!!
We had to wait an hour for check in as chick in starts at 3 pm, out rooms were clean with a view at the pool , food was great the only thing there were fat stray cats wondering round the tables my wife had a cat phobia. Generally the premises are clean and tidy but the service is poor also prices at the Italian restaurant are a bit exaggerated, the view is breath taken. The pool area was nice service was good but they should do something to kill flies as it is very annoying. Also the pool area dedicated for kids was great.
Apart from the security incident and the late check in I recommend it for tourists visiting the Dead sea.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Great hotel, lovely 4 pools, but so over priced.

Why do you have to pay extra for the Spa when you are a guest of the hotel?

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
423 reviews 423 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 155 cities Reviews in 155 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

This hotel is excellent. The room that we were given was on the fourth floor at the front (facing the Sea). The check-in was efficient and courteous. The room had a marvelous view of the Sea with a great sunset over the water. The food in the restaurant was good although we did find that service needed to be tightened up. We had to ask three times to get served some wine with dinner. The serving staff were also slow, but it could have been just an "off" night. Breakfast was very good with either inside or outside dining. The beach was good and the staff there were excellent. Overall, a bit pricey but money well spent.

Room Tip: Request a room at the front facing the Sea to get that glorious sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Wonderful hotel with excellent amenities and services. Staff were polite and efficient !
Food is good. The view is fantastic and the environment is not only good for business but also for relaxation! The spa facilities are excellent ! The treatments are good too... however,

don't go for the foot massage as it is not worth it, a waste of money for just a few repeated pinches here and there. Thais are well known for their reflexology but NOT this one !

The Dead Sea beach is nice and relaxing. Staff operating the beach area are wonderful !

Definitely a hotel not to be missed !

Room Tip: rooms facing the sea with balcony are the best. However, book ahead with instructions as most rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Address: Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 11190, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sweimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
#3 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
#3 Business Hotel in Sweimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa, Jordan's hospitality ambassador of life's healing grounds is surrounded by rugged purple mountains that subtly change in color as the day unfolds. This is where the spirit of Jordan fills the air and the pulse of history resonates in culture with an endless celebration of life and traditions. The Resort offers anticipatory and warm service that revives the soul, as well as a self contained blend of modern décor and generous space. Service is unparalleled, anticipating every need and the culinary delights are a pleasure to enjoy. The "Spa" is an integral part of the resort. It offers a retreat for guests to unwind, relax and rejuvenate and is designed to offer guests a unique experience and to help re-balance the body, mind and spirit. The treatments are specially prepared to invigorate the body and soul. In addition, the Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa is proud to be the first hotel in the Middle East to switch to solar panel energy for hot water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jordan Valley Marriott Hotel Sweimah
Jordan Valley Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Jordan Valley
Marriott Hotel Sweimah
Marriott Sweimah
Sweimah Marriott
Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.