We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, only had internet problems” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 11190, Jordan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Sweimah
Bratislava, Slovakia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely, only had internet problems”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

The location and lay-out of this hotel exceeded my expectations, with steps descending directly to the Dead Sea. Food was also quite good and there were several restaurants on site. My only gripe was that there were problems with the internet (it was pricey, but I was willing to pay) that affected all hotel rooms apparently.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    342
    98
    38
    29
See reviews for
262
420
72
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012 via mobile

Wow. We initially wished we had chosen the Movenpick but after staying in this Marriott and two Jordanian Movenpick's we have to say there is no comparison. The beds were fabulously comfortable, the staff extremely gracious, the spa facilities incredible and the restaurant wonderful. Great inside heated dead sea water pool, large indoor heated pool, lovely spa, pretty infinity pool outside. Great cats around outside (Jordanians love cats). This place is great. If you are going to Jordan you definitely need to read the reviews because some 5 star hotels really aren't! Read the bad reviews and look at photos. Marriott went way up in my estimation after this trip, especially for women traveling without a man.
They should get wifi in the rooms, that's my only complaint. At least it is free in the lobby. Movenpick charges from $5-$14 dinar to get online depending on which one you go to.
Jordan is a great and safe place to visit. Jordanians are very nice. Don't let a bad hotel spoil it!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a two night stay at the end of a visit to Jordan. The hotel staff were without exception welcoming, helpful and efficient.

Our pool view room was clean, well appointed and modern. There were tea and coffee in room facilities, decent toiletries including hair conditioner and a 1600 watt hairdryer. All good for female travellers with long hair like me!

Beds were comfortable and there were ample free tv channels though with the lovely pool areas (stunning) and Dead Sea private beach, tv is unlikely to be a priority.

The resort is very well laid out. The sunloungers are very comfortable and the whole place is luxurious and spacious, though this is clearly a chain and not a boutique hotel.

The breakfast buffet is very good - lots of choice. Food was generally decent and well presented.

All round a safe bet for easy luxury in a brilliant location. I'd go again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

What a great property this is! The General Manager is very on top of things at this fantastic property. We stayed in the beautiful two-bedroom duplex unit and all I can say is that it blew us away. Upon arrival, we received a phone call from the head chef and he asked what kind of food we like. We told him that we loved the local food. He asked us to stop by the restaurant one hour later whereupon we were presented with an outstanding meal. The rooms, staff, swimming pools, service, and food are fantastic. The breakfast was excellent with the best quality food, choices, and service. The beach was great with the sea and mud. This hotel has got it all including one of the best staffs in the Marriott chain. It doesn't get better than this!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012 via mobile

this place is fantastic, luxurious and clean.
I had one free day left to spend in Jordan, and since I already visited Petra, Jericho, Wadi Rum, Amman... I opted for a destination to relax and enjoy some privacy.
The food is very good and you have a variety of theme restaurants.
I was there in May, the place wasn't crowded and the weather was warm.
You have an access to the dead sea and a location for a mud bath.
Prices are a little bit on the high side, but then again, you are getting a premium treat.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012 via mobile

We only had one night at this idyllic resort but the rooms were clean, beds super comfortable and the setting beautiful.

These were several lovely pools, all with views of the Dead Sea and neighboring Israel. There was a very small beach with access for floating or mud bathing

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed at this resort near the end of January 2012 and it was definitely the off-season for tourism. We only saw a handful of other guests during our 3 days there, which was sort of relaxing. The downside was that the majority of the restaurants were closed. We ended up dining at their Italian restaurant twice due to the closure of all others, but the food was very good and the servers were extremely attentive. We were able to take some great photographs at the beach and at various points at the resort as there are numerous viewing areas at different heights. We also rented a car from the airport and drove ourselves to the hotel; we highly recommend this method but attention to road signs is a must.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Address: Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 11190, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
#3 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
#3 Business Hotel in Sweimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa, Jordan's hospitality ambassador of life's healing grounds is surrounded by rugged purple mountains that subtly change in color as the day unfolds. This is where the spirit of Jordan fills the air and the pulse of history resonates in culture with an endless celebration of life and traditions. The Resort offers anticipatory and warm service that revives the soul, as well as a self contained blend of modern décor and generous space. Service is unparalleled, anticipating every need and the culinary delights are a pleasure to enjoy. The "Spa" is an integral part of the resort. It offers a retreat for guests to unwind, relax and rejuvenate and is designed to offer guests a unique experience and to help re-balance the body, mind and spirit. The treatments are specially prepared to invigorate the body and soul. In addition, the Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa is proud to be the first hotel in the Middle East to switch to solar panel energy for hot water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jordan Valley Marriott Hotel Sweimah
Jordan Valley Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Jordan Valley
Marriott Hotel Sweimah
Marriott Sweimah
Sweimah Marriott
Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.