We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great locations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dead Sea Road | PO Box 170, Sweimah 18186, Jordan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Sweimah
Melbourne
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great locations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is a good quality and spacious hotel with plenty of facilities. It is a very good holiday package and is a very modern and comfortable hotel. Checkin and checkout were way too slow, but other than that it was a great stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatem B, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Matt E,

Greeting from the Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea,

It was a pleasure reading your positive review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your constructive comment about the speed of check In /out was taken seriously

We hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Hatem Badareen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    346
    132
    66
    28
See reviews for
279
379
67
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Managed to have a booking over a weekend for 5 bedrooms (all double king size bed sea view).

Arriving early the nice girl at reception (Dana) managed to give us the available rooms (which hasn't fit the requirements 100% but since they were given early we didn't mind and went with two rooms), she informed us we'll need to wait till 3 pm till we get the other three rooms. It was fine we managed to use the very crowded pool. It was Friday and many day use passes were given, we ended up having all of our stuff in the only free chair available at the whole resort (literally).

The time got to 3 pm so we checked again and one room was ready out of the three. it was twin bed while the booking was king size bed which was a disappointment. Waited till 4 and it got almost to 4:30 and no rooms were ready yet. Issue was raised to the reception assistant manager as he introduced himself.

He apologized and confirmed we'll be satisfied by the next day.

After a little while he gave me a call and informed me one room was upgraded to a suite and two out of the three rooms can have late check out the next day. a fruit basket was sent to each room (5 rooms) and apology letter was passed too.

I wanted to leave 3 star review again, but personal effort made by Mr. Khalid pushed me to give a 4 stars.

Holiday Inn is the cheapest 5 star hotel at dead sea, it is always a rule you get what you pay for.

I started with the negatives. About the positives
1- free wireless internet
2- decent breakfast buffet
3- nice rooms

Most probably I wont be going there again as I had two (not good enough experiences). I am sure it was better for many others too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatem B, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Waleed K,

Warm greeting from the Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea,
We were very delighted for welcoming you in Holiday Resort Dead Sea, and we would like to thank you for choosing our Resort or your stay as well for taking the time advising us of you experience.

Your constructive feedback is an inspiration for our team to improve the level of service to exceed your expectation.

We would like to regret to the inconvenience you experienced. Please rest assured that your comment has been taken seriously and been shared with the entire department heads concerned and corrective action has been implemented immediately.

Our team hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back in our Resort,

Best Regards,

Hatem Badareen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a really smart hotel in a gorgeous setting. After a week travelling the stunning but dusty and hot Jordan, it was a great place to spend the last night of our trip.

The pools are spacious and well designed and the rooms are equally so. A sea view room is a must as we are unlikely to forget the amazing sunset over the dead sea, which would not have been the same without our private balcony.

The private beach is also a great feature, as, in the end, it is floating in the dead sea caked in mud that we wanted to experience. The steep beach provides wide vistas of the sea and the sea is easy to access (if sometimes a little dirty, simply as the Holiday inn is at the end of the bay and unfortunately attracts some rubbish - this is an issue the hotel are aware of and make efforts to keep on top of).

Our only complaints, which are relatively minor, were, firstly, that for some strange reason the pool overlooking the beach had been designated by the hotel as the "party pool" it seemed, as music was blasted out all afternoon which had a major impact on how relaxing it should have been by the beach. I might be boring I admit, but I doubt any others who were enjoying the tranquillity of the setting were altogether bothered about hearing gangsters rap about what part of another individuals anatomy they would like to "pop something" in. It would have been far better if, at least, the music was left until later on, or even better, had been left for another area of the huge hotel.

The only other issue I had was that after a week of greatly enjoying the amazingly warm and friendly Jordanians, while respecting the conservative values of the country, it was disappointing that a lot of the other hotel guests saw it fit to parade around every part of the hotel, including breakfast, seemingly competing to see how little they could leave to the viewing public's imagination. I might be playing amateur psychologist here, but the hotel should be braver and stop the macho strutting before someone actually believes people want to see the contours of the socks utilised to make up for certain inadequacies.

All in all though, this is a great choice and it seemed much better value than the other hotels on the Jordanian side of the dead sea. Food is not too expensive, and the minibar was complimentary. We would certainly stay again if (more realistically, when) we come back to the amazing dead sea area.

Room Tip: Sea view - do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatem B, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear travelranger123,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea,

Many Thanks s for preferring the Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea for your recent stay.

We received your feedback on the TripAdvisor with great appreciation and gratitude. Rest assured that we spare no effort in making our guests' experience at our Resort as unforgettable as possible.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Resort Dead in the near future.

Best regards,

Hatem Badareen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
948 reviews 948 reviews
150 hotel reviews
Reviews in 279 cities Reviews in 279 cities
423 helpful votes 423 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Spent one night here on Gate 1 tour. Hotel was very nice and felt like being at home. Fluffy towels, wash cloths upon request, nice amenities (no separate conditioner) and hair dryer, good linens, and nice beach. A great feature was the mini-bar which was free! Contained water, milk, juices, and 2 soft drinks. Kettle for tea/coffee, too. Wifi free throughout hotel! Wish there was a lamp on the desk or above the desk. It's impossible to see in the dark if working at the desk. Maybe the lamp in our room was missing?

Breakfast was huge with a wide variety and good quality. Had a group dinner in one of the restaurants. Mezze were outstanding. Coffee bar and ice cream available in lobby.

Pool area is huge and very clean. Beach is a walk down the hill but there are plenty of chairs and umbrellas. Nice corded off area for Dead Sea bathing with plenty of mud to put on yourself. Showers available at the beach. Beautiful swimming pools with plenty of seating.

Only negative is the hotel isn't located near much else, so plan to take all of your meals at the hotel unless you have a car. I would stay here again!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatem B, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greeting from the Holiday Inn Dead Sea,

Many thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea for your recent stay and for taking the time writing a review about you experience with us,

your great complements are highly appreciated , we do value such great comments especially from such a great reviewer.

Your nice word are certainly will motivate us and our team to maintain and to improve our known level of excellence for our valued guests.

We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you again at our Resort.

Best Regards,

Hatem Badareen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

When we first checked in the staff were very rude and very slow, it seemed like the most complicated thing to check in. This took half an hour.

In the evening at the pool bar we waited over a half hour to order and having to listen to some terrible music that was too loud. Once we ordered we had to wait for another hour before we got our food.

Very frustrating place to stay.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatem B, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Tomflynn78,

Warm greetings from the Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea!.
Many thanks d for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea for your recent stay and for sharing your stay’s experience

We were most concerned with your comments regarding the delay of the check inn and the slow service at the shish café, Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay, I have discussed your review of our guest service with the department heads concerned and implemented an action plan to avoid recurrence of such unpleasant experience.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back in our Resort, where we commit to displaying the true level of service we aspire to.


Best Regards,

Hatem Badareen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed at the Dead Sea Resort and let me say that , the friendliest staff ever, they were really helpful and they gave me an upgrade to a really nice room by the pool, they offer instant service and their food is really really great!

Room Tip: Rooms next to the pool are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatem B, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Warm Greeting from the Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea,

We all at the Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea are very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We sincerely hope that your next travels will bring you back to our Resort .

Many Thanks

Hatem Badareen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We visited the Dead Sea and stayed at Holiday Inn Resort that spent some time and there was a lot of pressure from tourists and tell us the staff reduction of music sound as loud cause inconvenience to the pool in the Night staff and friendly helped us a lot and I thank life guard Mohammed Munther to help us and I would recommend to return again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatem B, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from the Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea,

Many thanks preferring the Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea for your recent stay and for reviewing f your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

Our team is very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our Resort. Your compliments have of course been communicated to all our employees, especially Mohammad Munther our life guard.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, where we assure you already in advance of our best care and attention to your comfort
.
Best Regards,

Hatem Badareen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea

Address: Dead Sea Road | PO Box 170, Sweimah 18186, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
#4 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A trio of interconnecting, palm-fringed swimming pools leads from our contemporary Arabesque-style hotel to the warm therapeutic waters of the Dead Sea. Enjoy sea and mountain views from the balcony or terrace of your room and indulge in mineral-rich Dead Sea salt treatments in our cozy & relaxing spa. You'll find the family-friendly Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea just 40 minutes by taxi from Queen Alia International Airport. You can host events from gala dinners by the pool to conferences in our 4 modern meeting rooms. Surf the web with complimentary wireless Internet in the chic marble Lobby, or log on to PCs in our Business Centre. The resort also offers complimentary valet parking. Enjoy a relaxing yoga class in Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea's MiniGym while fun activities and a trampoline keep the kids amused. You can listen to live music while sipping cocktails at beachfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea Hotel Dead Sea Region
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea Jordan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.