We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 days at the Alba Resort Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alba Resort Hotel

Save Saved
You added Alba Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alba Resort Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Tilkiler Mevkii Erhan Demir Boulevard, Colakli 07330, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 38 hotels in Colakli
Stoke , United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“7 days at the Alba Resort Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

As a party of four we booked the Alba Resort Hotel as an "all inclusive" package with Thomas Cook. Despite Thomas Cook not having us listed when we arrived at Antalya Airport, we arrived eventually at the Hotel. Our experience in short was "excellent" !!. Our rooms were nice with the mandatory air con which worked well. Rooms cleaned very day with fresh towels. Main restaurant was very good with good variety of dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Food quality and service was excellent. One criticism was there was no "Wine List", so you could choose a better "Dry White Wine" which we enjoy at dinner. The local free wine was just about drinkable. Do check out the Italian and Fish Restaurant evenings, which are good. Two nice pool areas, one for young children and we like the quieter Relaxation Pool. Lounge beds around the pool were to a high standard, clean and you didn't have to fight for one. Hotel grounds were immaculately kept.
One real plus is the 5 minute walk to the excellent, clean beech and sea with your very own Hotel Sun Lounge Terrace. Again, the beds were excellent. There are beech activities for those who want them. I tried the Windsurfing @ 15 Euro for one hour.
The staff we found to be excellent, very polite and could not do enough for you.
We would go back again without hesitation.

Room Tip: We were in rooms 3406 and 3405 on the top floor, over looking the sea and were nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    327
    116
    56
    10
    2
See reviews for
305
94
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newtongrange
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We have spent a nice week in the hotel (31.08-06.09.2012), pacakge from thomas cook.

Food: not too much choice with meat and fish, but cakes are the best we have ever eaten! A lot of salads, fruits, you can't try all of them, we were very happy with the food.

Room: excellent room service, you have free fridge refill every day with fanta/pepsi/water bottles.

Pool: ok, no problem with broken tiles- some people mentioned that, but we didn't see any

Staff: very friendly, smily all the time, they speak german much better than english

Entertaitment: animation team did brilliant work - with the children - a lot of games/activities for them + musicals almost every evening - we really enjoyed that.

Generally, we have very good memories. Some staff at the reception/bar doesn't speak english very well, so if you don't speak german ( 80% guests are german) you might feel unconfortable sometimes-all the staff speaks german in the front. The animation team speaks very good english compared to the other staff.

Room Tip: there are few blocks, we have chosen the sea view - but the hotel is a wee distance from the sea + o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Have just returned from two weeks holiday at the alba resort hotel , this being our first trip to turkey we wasnt sure what to expect . The hotel itself is quite big , the roms are quite small but are adequate nicely decorated and kept very clean by the maids , mini bar refilled daily with soft drinks and good air conditioning which is much needed .The restaurant gets very busy and is a bit hectic , i do feel that another restaurant is needed to help ease the situation. The food was good
with lots of choice always managed to be able to find something to eat

There are two pool areas the noisy pool which was very cramped with sun beds all on top of each other, you also needed to get up before 6.30 to be able to get a bed , and the quiet pool which was much nicer and not so cramped. I also think for the size of the hotel another pool is very much needed.
The hotel entertainment was very good especially the beach party , which was something else, so much hard work must have gone in to this.

The turkish people are friendly especially with the children.We all enjoyed our turkish holiday but just felt the hotel was a bit on the big side for us, so will definately be returning to turkey but to a smaller hotel next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Well where do I start. This was my first visit to Turkey. I chose this resort based on reviews but guess not to read the book by its cover. This is definitely not a 5star resort. Lot of the items are dated and the bedrooms need a good overhaul. Although the rooms are cleaned everyday but everything needs updating to be rated even. A4 star resort. The food was ok and mainly lots of cold salad and morning breakfast and evening dinner - it was organised chaos and everyone was running around each other fighting to find a clean table - just like findIng a sun bed that had been reserved by someone at 6am and not used at all till 4pm. There was no senior restaurant staff to request anything special and the waiters and chefs around did not speak English to help. If this is your first all inclusive holiday I would not recommend this hotel for your first ai experience.
The Italian restauarnt, serving al carte - well this could be improved - it's been using the same menu for at last 3 years. The kitchen service was slow and the long wait between courses were met with fresh glass of a drink. even when the waiter was looking after 6 tables, the service was slow, food was cold and I never saw anyone finish any of the meals on my 2 visits (used the opportunity to escape from the buffet restuarant.) .
Animation team did their job and was nothing special to other animation teams I have seen and met at other all inclusive resorts. They had their favourites and so limited choice for all guests to share the fun if they wanted too. I joined in the air rifle event and was given 2 shots and it was all over in less then 5 mins. So much for getting involved
If you like drinking there is plenty - but not always your favourite brand . I was surprised that I had to pay extra for fresh juices which is normally included when I have visited other resorts.
I travelled with Thomas Cook - they use cheap economically price rooms -which means you can only have ground level rooms unless you pay extra to be graded to a better room. The rep insisted not to use any of the paid facilities at the resort as they were expensive. I used local travel agent and booked a Jeep safari - a good day out but would not recommend on a hot day.
So would I return to this resort - definitely not unless it was modernised and restuarant facilities were better organised. They need staff to welcome diners and been shown to their tables.
Bell boy staff expect tips and will hover until you pay - leaves a sour taste when only you want to enjoy your time and not looking for that euro or lira notes, as most guests don't have loose coins. Management can improve this first impression of the resort you get.

Room Tip: If you choose this resort, ask for upper floors and pay extra if you want to. Don't stay in bloc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Just returned from our third stay at this hotel and yet again had a fantastic holiday. The hotel itself is not the best in Turkey, but it has a really good feel a lovely atmosphere and is very clean. There is a good choice of food in the restaurant and the waiting staff are very friendly and accomodating. The bar staff are excellent and after ordering for the first time quite often there will be a next drink waiting. Without a doubt though, what makes this hotel, is the animation team, they work so hard on the shows and cant do enough for you, entertaining you throughout your stay. We never stopped laughing. For us its not like going on holiday its like visiting family, so Kemal, Yusuf, Mustafa, Omar, Osman Yaki, Maylou, Olga, Vera, Alyona and all the others Thank you

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We have just returned from this truly wonderful holiday, this place is everything you can possibly want and more, from the moment we arrived where you are met with refreshments to the moment we left where you are also given a small gift this was a holiday we will always remember.

the rooms were spotless, a fridge full of soft drinks which was refilled on a daily basis, tea and coffee facilities, as great shower in the bathroom and air conditioning that on occasions you had to turn off because it got too cold. The food in all the various restaurants was plentiful and very tasty. Getting a drink was no trouble wherever you were in the hotel, you don't even have to leave your seat because one of the waiters will get your drinks for you.

the 2 main pools [ there are also 2 children pools ] were very very clean and sunbeds are plentiful so no need to get up at some silly hour to reserve your beds.


The animation team are defiantly the best we have ever come across, they all simply made our holiday fantastic. They are not pushy so if you are like myself and just want to lie around for most of the day then that is fine, although if you wanted to join in the daily games then the team certainly made sure you enjoyed yourselves. So Kemal, Maylou [ hope your eye is better ] Vera Mustafa and especially you Mr Bean thanks again for making our holiday.

I can't praise this hotel enough and we will certainly be returning in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We went to Alba Resort on the 30th July-13th August 2012. Having been here before we decided to come back for our next holiday at Alba Resort. The Hotel was spotless, rooms cleaned daily and loads of choice of food in the restaurent. All the staff were very friendly and polite. But spme of the staff i would like to mention is Vera, Alyona,Olga, Maylou, Kermal, Osman and mr Bean as they looked after us and always said hello and you could always talk to them like the others do but these all stood out for us more than anyone else in there activitys.

Room Tip: The best rooms to choose is the quiter ones as if you are near the pool or ampheter it will be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alba Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alba Resort Hotel

Address: Tilkiler Mevkii Erhan Demir Boulevard, Colakli 07330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Colakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Colakli
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Colakli
#3 Family Hotel in Colakli
#5 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
#7 Romantic Hotel in Colakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alba Resort Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Alba Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alba Resort Colakli
Alba Hotel Colakli
Alba Resort Hotel Turkey/Colakli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alba Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.