We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Turan Prince Residence

Save Saved
You added Hotel Turan Prince Residence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Turan Prince Residence
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Gundogdu Mevkii, Colakli 07600, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 38 hotels in Colakli
Wales uk
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Returned back from a lovely week may 25th. Fantastic hotel spotlessly clean the kids loved the pools.the only down side was there wasn't a lot of English at the hotel.the staff were lovely especially the two lads who worked at the hotel bar.we didn't get to visit the sister hotel as the boat trip dosen't operate until June 1st so that was a disappointment.i would strongly recommend you visit the Italian restaurant as the food and the service was excellent, my friend and I took our daughters 9 yr olds and they really enjoyed just wish there was more shows for them in the evening but would definitely go back

Room Tip: We stayed in the rose building overlooking the pool the view was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    70
    31
    15
    12
See reviews for
98
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We have recently returned from a lovely week away at this hotel. We arrived early hours (due to a cock up from our transfer operator dropping us at the Turan Prince World!!) and the man on reception was very helpful, offering us food and a drink if we needed it. We had originally booked a family room (1 room with double bed and bunk beds) but he said he had upgraded us to a two bed. This was in the Annexe over the road, which was fine with us, it was lovely a quiet over there at night. I have nothing but praise for the hotel itself, its was always spotlessly clean, the maid came in every day. Beach towels are provided which can be changed each day too. The pools are great, my children loved the kids pool and the slides.

Food was better than I expected, though I think a week was enough, whilst very nice, it was a bit samey. The waiters in the restaurant were so friendly and always had a smile. The hotel did cater for mainly German and Russian guests but we were aware of this and that was fine, apart from the entertainment (obviously) erred more towards these guests. The animation team were very enthusiastic and tried to get you to take part but were not pushy if you said no (which I did, I was there to relax not play water polo!!)

We had a few hours in the spa which was lovely, really nice for a special treat.

All in all for a last minute deal (we booked Wednesday and went on the Friday) we really enjoyed it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inveraray, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

we have just returned from a two week stay at the turan prince . Right from are arrival in the early hours of the morning until our departure the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We were located in the annex of the hotel and requested an upgrade. We were offered an alternative at a small fee we accepted and were very pleased with our choice. Reception staff were more than helpful. We have visited turkey many times and found this hotel one of the friendliest, The food in the reseurant was excellent lots of choice. The animation staff are also very professional there if you want to join in with the activities but didn't pester you if you didn't want to. I do not normally wright reviews but felt I had to with this hotel. We will consider returning .

Room Tip: we had a room in the annex and up graded to the main building this made our stay more comfortable .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westgate
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Just come back from a week at the prince turan residence first time to holiday in Turkey had a great time, the hotel is second to none, the staff could not do enough, very good in the main restaurant excellent choice and variety. 5* from the wife and I thanks again to all the friendly staff. John & Trina

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We just got back from a wonderful week at the Prince Turan Residence. We had booked the sister hotel, but were transferred here due to renovation work at the other hotel not being finished in time. We had an upgrade to a suite, which was really beautiful - two bedrooms, lounge, bathroom with jacuzzi bath and a great view overlooking the beautiful pool and sea.

We ate in the main restaurant every night and found that there was something for everyone - there were dozens of choices, and you could try the local food every night or stick to pasta/burgers and chips if you wanted to. Breakfast was very copious with delicious omelettes made for you on the spot.

The entertainment team was wonderful - they were always very friendly to my kids and worked extremely hard. Thanks especially to JJ and Burak, who were lovely with my son. They ask you if you want to join in the activities but don't badger you if you say no. You may have to be a little firm with the spa and photography people - they are very nice but of course keen to drum up business.

Evening entertainment was what it was. Very holiday club, but we had a great laugh and got into the spirit of it. There was a club dance every night at the end of the show, which brought people together and was good fun.

If we were the type of family to stick to somewhere that was a safe bet, we would definitely come here again. It was a lovely experience all round. Of course there will always be some grumblers, but we pretty much take little things in our stride (radio didn't work in the shower, actually that's all I can think of). Another thing that people may need to be reminded of is also that people from other cultures may not be as smiley and expressive as us, which should not necessarily be taken as "rude".

Thanks to everyone.

Room Tip: Suites are lovely and worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just arrived back from a week at the Turan Prince Residence. Had booked into the Turan Prince World, but told four days before departure that that hotel was closing for winter!! On arrival we were met by a very unhelpful, frosty receptionist (Lisa) who took it upon herself to tell us we were wrong about everything. Despite being moved hotels and having a print of the email from the booking company stating we were being upgraded to a suite, Lisa informed us that we were not getting a suite and tried to put us in a family room. When we declined this she then informed us that she didn't have a suite available but were welcome to discuss it with her manager, but not until the following day! As it was 10 in the evening and we had two tired children (aged 5 and 3) we took the family room for the night informing Lisa that we would be back at reception at 8am to speak to her manager (only to be met with a frosty glare!). As stated we were back at reception first thing, to be met by a nice Turkish lady on reception who knew all about the situation and handed us keycards to the suite (number 2114 in the green residence) that wasn't available the previous night (Someone had obviously checked out in the night and they'd managed to get a cleaner out of bed in the middle of the night as the suite was spotless). The rooms were great, a massive superking bed in the main bedroom, bunks for the kids, a jacuzzi/steam bath, and a pool/sea view.
After the initial bad experience I can safely say everything else was perfect. The hotel was only about 50% full when we arrived and less than that when we left, so no fighting over sunbeds!!. The waiting staff were excellent (mainly becasue we tried our best at a few words in Turkish) and the facilities were fantastic (a big thank you to Beyti at the Mini Club for the great job he did with the kids). Food was a little limited by the end of the week but as the hotel was about to close for winter also we weren't too fussed and there was still plenty of choices. We can highly recommend the A La Carte restaurants if you get a bit bored of the buffet meals, especially the fish restaurant.
Now looking at going again possibly next year but may book directly with the hotel to make sure they have the right room available on arrival and don't try to blame our holiday agency.
I would say the only negative other than the stroppy receptionist would be the amount of rude, arrogant Russian guests that had arrived throughout the week. All seemed fairly miserable, and treated the staff like slaves. Quite a few German guests too but at least they would speak to us and were pleasant.

Room Tip: Go for a suite if you can. We had suite 2114 which was superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

After reading some reviews that put a negative comment on hotels, but they could not be more wrong. The hotel, the location and the staff were all perfect. The hotel is set up in four coloured ares, we was in the yellow block, when we arrived the porter took our luggage from us, loaded it onto a trolley and showed us to our rooms, stopping along the way to point out the basics to us, so we could get our way around, he was very helpful, and spoke English, which was great considering it is predominately a German/Russian hotel.the rooms were nice comfortable rooms, with a Jacuzzi Shower which was an added bonus. The Hotel is on the beach with its own beds, with plenty to do during the day. The food in the Restaurant is great with something for everyone, we never tried the Al a Carte, because the main restaurant was perfect, with all of the staff going out there way to assist you. We had a Spa package in the Hotel which was worth every penny, it was proper Spa treatment, not the kind you pay about £10 for in the shopping centres. The swimming pool was great and spotlessly clean as is with the rest of the hotel. All in All this is a hotel where I will return in the future

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Turan Prince Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Turan Prince Residence

Address: Gundogdu Mevkii, Colakli 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Colakli
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Colakli
#16 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Turan Prince Residence 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Turan Prınce Resıdence 5 Stars Hotel whıch servıces all ınclusıve concept. hotel ıs located 50 km from the Antalya aırport, 9 km from the ancıent cıty Sıde, 3 km from Colaklı and 12 km from Manavgat. Hotel Turan Prınce Resıdence wıth 373 rooms and wıth ıts garden worthy of paradıse, envıable posıtıon on a golden sandy beach of sıde, charmıng atmosphere and a large number of facılıtıes. thıs hotel ıs a perfect place for a -get away from ıt all- holıday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Turan Prince Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turan Prince Residence Hotel
Turan Prince Residence Colakli
Hotel Turan Prince Residence Turkey/Colakli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Turan Prince Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.