We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Plenty of local amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Turan Prince Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Turan Prince Residence to your Saves list
Hotel Turan Prince Residence
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Gundogdu Mevkii, Colakli 07600, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Colakli
london
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Plenty of local amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Stayed here in April 2010 with 3 young children. A pleasance enough hotel with good local shops, bizaars and regular bus services everywhere. Great water slides for kids. Large clean rooms with good air con.

Visited Side, Manavgat, Antalya, Alanya. plenty of historial and architectual interests locally that one can visit.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    65
    30
    17
    14
See reviews for
114
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yaroslavl, Yaroslavl', Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We rested at Turan Prince Residence 5 * 11 to May 23, 2011 a group of 10 people. But feedback and experience will be writing on my own. I am in Turkey, the 8th time. Came a family consisting of 2 adults and 2 children 8 and 10 years.
Chosen turopertor INTOURIST - no problems.
1. Check in at hotel. We arrived at the hotel at 10am and gave the room immediately without delay. This helped Mr Mustafa Boga. Big thanks to him. Book Standart, but we settled in the Family room № 2209 in the Green's residence on the 2nd floor with sea view and swimming pool.
2. Room - Large, comfortable. Bed one double and two levels for 2 children. Children of adult separated by partitions. Number uyubirali daily and very clean. Mini bar replenished phantom, cola and mineral water as the lack of bottles.
3. Territory. Very beautiful and green. Everything is very compact, which is good for families with children, because parents with no problems find their child everywhere.
4. Bars - and so much good that there are no queues.
5. Three a la carte restaurant: Italian, Turkish and seafood. It was only in the Turkish - a very long time served. Do not like it. Others did not attend.
6. Food . Wonderful. Such a variety of dishes I had not seen in any hotel. All very tasty and interesting cooked. Thanks to the chef Mustafa Bice.
7. The beach. Cleanly. Enough sunbeds all. For children is very good entry into the sea. Need a long walk to the water was deep. The sea has always been clean and calm. On the pier, it is better not to dive. there is prohibited, and finely. But I dived from a pier nearby hotel Amara, but especially with masochkoy swam under it and looked at how dangerous it is.
8. Swimming pool and water park. I read in previous reviews that sunbeds have to borrow at 7 am. That's not true. I went to 9.00 for breakfast and on the way to the restaurant I had a sunbed. Everything was free. Gorky worked before lunch and after lunch. Sutures are not felt. Everything went smoothly.
9. Mini club. Children's entertainers Tay, Tong and Anne were engaged all day with the children and the children loved to go to them. They rasskrashivali drawings, made himself a mask and hat pirates played in the Indians were looking for treasure, etc. Every day at 20.30 conducted a mini disco. A big plus that the children after the mini disco was invited to the mini club to watch cartoons until 12 at night while their parents watch the evening show or a walk in the territory. My child did not want to Tunoy leave, with tears left.
10. Animation team - very funny, like they are trying to get everyone to participate in the games in the pool and other games. It is like the Alps, which leads Dart game. I myself was the winner of 2 times and was very pleased that he gave me a diploma from the hotel. And in the evenings staged interesting show (comedy, competitions). A day later came the dance group. And after the show, all invited to the White and purple bar listening to live music and dance. This bar is furthest from the buildings and sleeping children music does not interfere.
11. Nightclub. Open daily from 23.00 to 02.00. There is also a bar and runs until 02.00. DJ put some good music.
12. Staff is very friendly. The restaurant was very fond of Ganer. Even without a request would bring what we love (drinks). Murat bartender at the lobby bar specialist alcoholic cocktails. So, as he did not do nothing.
Between hotels Turan Prince World and Turan Prince Residence shuttle boat, but from June 1. We did not get on it and drove a taxi. Distance of 27 km. The cost of an end - $ 35. In Turan Prince World water park free of charge. There's 15 slides (adults 7 pieces). Ate in the snak bar. Although Turan Prince World Hotel is more expensive and the territory he had more, but I like our Turan Prince Residence. We like it all so carefully, people less, all the more pleasant.
I think that everything said and my review will be helpful. Overall, the hotel put 5. While in previous hotels I have no desire to return (and earlier were Mukarnas, Arycanda, Daima, PGS World Palace, Kaya Side, etc., that is no worse than the level), then the Hotel Turan Prince Residence really want. Recommended for families with children. Young people better choose Turan Prince World.
Thanks to the hotel management company Intourist and for providing quality vacation!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

myself, my husband, my son (8), my sister and her son (6) had booked a holiday at Prince Turan and after reading some reveiws were nervous and not knowing what to expect.
Well i can't fault it all, there was a mix up with our transfer so after spending hours at the airport, then the driver getting lost on route to the hotel by the time we did finally arrive it was 3am in the morning and the reception person couldn't have been nicer, even though his english wasn't brilliant he was really friendly and changed our room so we were able to all stay together and wow the room was amazing, it was clean and was cleaned daily. The food was really nice, there was at times too much choice and you didn't know what to have, even the boys loved the food and always found something to it. The pool is amazing. Was a little bit of a nightmare getting a sunbed but we just took it in turns in getting up about 8am putting the towels on the bed then went back to the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate in the Italian restaurant one night which was nice but don't really recommend if you have children under 10, as there is too many courses and feel they get a bit bewildered by it, we also ate in the fish restaurant which was nice but you do have to be a big fish lover otherwise you won't enjoy it. You can have a free trip over to the sister hotel, we didn't go but we heard that its really good over there, it is 3 times bigger than Prince Turan and had 10 flumes and a bigger pool
Overall i would really recommand this hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Excellent hotel with friendly staff, with well-groomed and clean areas, with a variety of tasty dishes ... Just a fairy tale! And we have something to compare, is the 8th year as a rest on coast of Turkey, in different regions. Highly recommend!

The worst holiday was in Alva Donna - awful hotel, dirty, tacky, insipid food, dirty pool, surly staff, brrrr

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are more sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

My husband and I recently spent our Honeymoon at this Beautiful Hotel. We were greeted with a very warm and friendly welcome and our room was spotlessly clean. The hotel is set in lovely surroundings with beautiful gardens and the long sandy beach was just a 5 min walk through the gardens. Our room was cleaned every day and fresh clean towels left for us.The food was absolutely lovely and the waitors and staff really looked after us as they did with everybody. The entertainment was excellent with Live Turkish Family Shows every night and then on to a Beach Bar for more entertainment.until Midnight. The Animators were oustanding and completely made our holiday. They were excellent at their jobs and really knew how to interact with people of all nationalities especially SUMER and SONER who went out of their way to make sure we were having the best holiday. THANK YOU!!!!!!
There were a lot of Russians and Germans at this hotel but many of them were very friendly and just on their holidays like us. We would deffinetely go back to this Hotel again and urge other British people to go YOU WILL LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

This was and amazing hotel, lovely surroundings. Very friendly staff especailly the entertainment staff, we were looked after at all times especailly by Soner Dascal. X

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

My husband and I and our 3 daughters aged 6,8 and 10 have recently returned from a stay in this hotel and we loved it. Yes we were sceptical having read the reviews but went with an open mind.

Our initial greeting was great - very polite and welcoming. We stayed in the rooms allocated across the road from the main hotel. We had 2 bedrooms, a bathroom and a huge balcony. All very clean and although the air conditioning and safe weren't working when we arrived. "Tecknic" came and sorted them both out within 10 mins of phoning reception. We had a small pool outside our room which had a pool bar open during the day which proved very handy when returning from the main pool at the end of the day.

We did have a bit of a shock the 1st day when there were no sunloungers available by 9am but walked down to the beach where there were plenty. Yes we got up early every morning to get our beds - usually about 7am. The bar is open for coffee 24 hours so it was an ideal opportunity for me to relax with my book and a drink in peace for an hour!! My main annoyance about the sunbed reserving was that some people would have their towels on them all day and only arrive in person about 5pm.

The restaurant was excellent - the food was hot and fresh and a really good selection every night. Yes alot of it is turkish food - but hello - you're on holiday in Turkey!! We went to the Italian restaurant which was lovely but too much food - we had 8 courses plus side dishes too. The beach restaurant was good for lunch and you must try the pide bread that is freshly made nearby.

We found all staff to be polite and they loved the fact we were british! They were keen to practise their english and were very helpful. It was my daughters birthday while we were there and she had a cake with candles at dinner and the waiters sang happy birthday too.

The girls all loved the kids club. The staff were excellent and all spoke very good english. A special mention to Mustafa who was particularly brilliant. The inflateable slide was 4 euros for 15 mins so we did that once - the carousel was free but only at set times of the day.

The entertainment was very professional too. A good variety of shows in the evening for both adults and children.

We went to the other hotel on the boat for the day. The water park was great and the girls had a ball but we did feel that it would have been too big for us for a holiday travelling with young(ish) children.

So - travel here with an open mind. Yes the British are the minority but to be honest that suits me. The hotel is immaculately clean and there is plenty to do. We would definately recommend it and return again too.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Turan Prince Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Turan Prince Residence

Address: Gundogdu Mevkii, Colakli 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Colakli
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Colakli
#16 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Turan Prince Residence 4.5*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Turan Prınce Resıdence 5 Stars Hotel whıch servıces all ınclusıve concept. hotel ıs located 50 km from the Antalya aırport, 9 km from the ancıent cıty Sıde, 3 km from Colaklı and 12 km from Manavgat. Hotel Turan Prınce Resıdence wıth 373 rooms and wıth ıts garden worthy of paradıse, envıable posıtıon on a golden sandy beach of sıde, charmıng atmosphere and a large number of facılıtıes. thıs hotel ıs a perfect place for a -get away from ıt all- holıday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Turan Prince Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turan Prince Residence Hotel
Turan Prince Residence Colakli
Hotel Turan Prince Residence Turkey/Colakli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Turan Prince Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.