We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday again at Alba Royal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alba Royal Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Alba Royal Hotel to your Saves list
Alba Royal Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Tilkiler Mevkii Erhan Demir Bulvari PK 6, Colakli, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Colakli
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday again at Alba Royal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We've been once before and some of the reviews before we went were not as flattering as we remembered it. However, I can't see what the complainers were on about - this is a brilliant hotel. Cleaning all the time, pool area, beach, room hotel bars are as clean as you'll get [they even polished the table tennis table!]. Friendly staff, [Halil & Aydin esp.] great service, good quality drinks and great range of fantastic food something for everyone and restaurants are really great too. we'd definitely go back and recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing, quality hotel. Minor gripe was about the guests - some wore very casual gear [running shorts!] to dinner which was in contrast to majority and the standard of the hotel. All in all top quality tho.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    131
    38
    8
    8
See reviews for
70
373
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our first time to Turkey - i took my two adult children (28,25) - and the beauty of this hotel is that it is adults only - and what a difference this makes - so peaceful!

Weather boiling (up to 50 degrees early August). Positioned directly on the beach with a massive gorgeous pool - it is quite stunning. Kept spotlessly clean with staff working tirelessly all day and evening to ensure it is so, and all the staff friendly and welcoming.

We booked a superior room as there were 3 of us and I wanted a bigger room. This also includes beer in the fridge (topped up daily!), sea view, a massive balcomy and a jacuzzi bath. Worth the extra for these!

Excellent air con in the room and indeed throughout the hotel.
Food was fantastic - with so much choice and different places to get it. The beach bar is great during the day for food, but equally we also used the main restaurant (to get out of the sun at lunchtime) and also the pool bar.

Pool bar open 24 hours (amazing!!) - and pool open for swimming from 6am (heavenly!)

Beach towels included and can be changed daily at the spa, and maid service excellent.

We had a superb week and I will definitely be returnihng. The only thing I could fault it on is unreliable wi-fi - it is available in bedrooms, but very intermittent. The best place to catch it is in the lobby, or directly outside the doors to the pool on level -2.

Great to be able to buy English newspapers daily in the hotel from early morning.

Entertainment team were simply superb - a big shout out to Adam, Lena, Ali, Petra, Sadek - who went out of their way to ensure everyone had a great time. They are not intrusive at all - they offer you to join in but dont force the issue - but if you do, all the activities are great fun and take place throughout the day. This includes water aerobics, darts (in and out the water), beach volleyball, pool games, air rifle, sea gym, boules (bocha), learning Turkish, step aerobics, morning stretches.

Loved every moment and totally recommend this hotel - especially good for all age adults.

Room Tip: recommend superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxfordshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Returned to this hotel for second time,was a bit worried about reviews before we went.but hotel still excellent,we had room over looking zoo but had no problem with animals keeping us awake.rooms are cleaned well every day.food was excellent as last year.we had no problem getting a sunbed,some people put towels on really early.we had same waiter in restaurant as last year and he remembered us.tried Cuban restaurant was very good.the animation team had changed from last year,but were very good and friendly.adem was very good.we met some people who we got friendly with last year who had also returned.the beach party was good.we will be returning again maybe next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Excellent holiday at Alba Royal Hotel. No complaints as per previous reviews excellent food, service, grounds, bars, pool. If you are thinking of going to Turkey definitely stay at Alba Royal Hotel you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I'm not sure what else I can add to the previously glowing reviews. So in no particular order - we loved the delicious, varied and plentiful food, appreciated ALL the hard working and delightful staff, the cleanliness of the hotel, the grounds and the immaculately kept beach area and enjoyed all that the animation team had to offer.

We travelled with our teenage children and we all had a thoroughly good time. Brilliant hotel where everyone takes so much time and effort to make sure the guests have everything they need.

For those who stay by the pool and don't usually venture down to the beach, you should do, if only to taste the delicious freshly made Turkish pancakes available just behind one of the "drinks" stations. The Hamman in the hotel is definitely worth a visit.

It was extremely hot during our holiday and the air conditioning in the bedrooms worked very well and was on all the time you were in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just got back from a great holiday at the Alba Royal Hotel. Never been to Turkey before,but will go back to this Hotel,the rooms were cleaned each day to a high standard, nothing was too much trouble for the staff,who were very friendly aswell.The Animation team lead by Lena were excellent(you must see their
Mama Mia show..brilliant if you like Abba!!) The private beach is very clean aswell,and close by. The hotel was so good,we never went anywhere else all week.One of the best holidays I have had.
Nick-Bristol

Room Tip: If you are on the front,you may get some noise from the pool disco,that is on twice a week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have been going to Turkey for 13 years and chose this hotel as it is adults only. It did not disappoint.

It is physically located between 2 sister hotels (Resort and Queen) of which Royal residents can use their facilities but not vice versa.

The staff in this hotel were the most friendly, efficient and brilliant that we have ever come across. The food is great quality but not quite as varied as larger hotels.

It has all the normal AI facilities with A La Carte for fish 2 x nights, Turkish for 2 x nights and Cuban (superb) for 2 x nights. The beach is gorgeous, the rooms are good and the hotel does not allow Russian guests.

Side is a 15 minute Dolmus ride but there is the usual selection of shopping 5 minutes down the road.

Overall, we will almost certainly be back.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alba Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alba Royal Hotel

Address: Tilkiler Mevkii Erhan Demir Bulvari PK 6, Colakli, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Colakli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Colakli
#1 Spa Hotel in Colakli
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Colakli
#2 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
#3 Family Hotel in Colakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alba Royal Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 14+ Adult Only Hotel in Antalya ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Alba Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alba Royal Resort All Inclusive
Alba Royal Hotel Turkey/Colakli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alba Royal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.