We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alba Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Alba Royal Hotel to your Saves list
Alba Royal Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Tilkiler Mevkii Erhan Demir Bulvari PK 6, Colakli, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Colakli
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Ignore negative comments had a fantastic holiday. Animation team entertaining especially zelina crazy funny girl loved her. Staff friendly and work so hard and long hours. Lush location rooms clean and plenty big enough. Although air conditioning not that good. Food plenty of variety and very nice too. Lots of Germans and older generation in October. Climate just comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    135
    38
    8
    8
See reviews for
72
388
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

We stayed at the Alba Royal in 2010, and returned the last week of July/first week of August this year, and on both stays we had a brilliant holiday. We're a couple on our late 20's, and like a chilled out atmosphere, and with there being no kids allowed under the age of 14, the hotel is idyllic. The food is fantastic, with more than enough choice, for even the fussiest of eaters. The animation team are great hosts, and can't do enough for you, and the work and hours they put in to make your holiday is tiring just to think about. Reception and the service staff are very attentive, and will try their up most to accommodate your needs. We booked again the week we returned home, to stay again in 2012, and we can't wait to return. Holly and Paul from Sheffield.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

What can i say it gets better every year we go,never repetitive always some thing different every year.Hotel spotless and food excellent,once again anamation team were fantastic they go that extra mile for everyone....and also i would like to mention Borana&Tony the resident group who are fantastic entertainers and play & sing for all ages & nationalitys.All management & staff are very helpful and so friendly they make you feel so welcome,this is why we are returning once again next year...Roll on september 2012!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westmidlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stayed her last year sep 2011 it was gr8t and we have booked to go next year 2012 in june and can not wait.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We had such a great time here the staff were brill so good the pizza at the pool bar was great the beds at the beach was great too can't wait to go back you will not go wrong at this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Just got back from two fantastic weeks at the Alba Royal hotel.....This was our second year at the hotel,as the first time we only went for one week. we arrived in a thunder storm that lasted until the next day but it did not spoil the start of our holiday as the weather was sunny and warm.we booked a superior room which is large and spacious and very clean.
fridge restocked every day and towels and bed linen changed as and when you want it done.
the whole hotel is clean and well kept every staff member is freindly and helpful.
Animation team at this hotel are amazing they work long hours and are always happy and a real pleasure .the food is really good but a bit boring after two weeks but nice.
the most of waiters are very good as some of the bar staff.
the pool is spotless and checked 3 times a day and cleaned every day.
If you want to book any trips i would suggest asking people who have been or trip advise them.
we went on a couple of trips but two to avoid is the gulet and mediterainian cruises they are both the same and very boring and a waste of money.
when you go shopping always barter and dont be afraid to say no and walk away you will get a bargian or two.
we have booked the last two weeks in september 20012 woo hoo

Room Tip: sea view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastbourne
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
250 helpful votes 250 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

When I look at a hotel prior to booking, I always study the reviews on TA & ask myself 2 questions-
What are the amenities like (ie rooms,food,a la carte restaurants,beach, pool ,trips etc ) ?
What are the staff like ( ie waiters/ waitresses,barmen/women, chambermaids & Animation Team etc )
I always believe that it is a combination of the 2 that can make or break your holiday . I have yet to find the perfect hotel as Im sure it doesnt exist in everyones eyes but this one comes pretty close !
From the moment you drive up to the entrance & see the sign 'Adults Only 14+' you know you are onto a winner ! It is the little touches that make this one so special such as free Ice Creams & Cornettos available all day, Bathrobes in all the rooms,Chocolate cake,pancakes & coffee round the pool in the afternoon,an intimate meal on the beach & wine etc in your room for anniversaries , real bacon for breakfast- I could go on & on !
TIPS
Most of the wonderful things I was going to say about the Alba Royal have already been covered many times so instead here are a few tips that may help you if you are lucky enough to stay here -
1. From what I have seen the layout of the standard & seaview rooms is very much the same.I would however recommend paying the extra & getting a seaview room as the views of the pool , beach & mountains in the distance are stunning as well as the sunsets.We originally had a standard room which overlooked the Alba Queen & if you stood on the balcony you picked up the noise from their AirCon Unit on the roof .We were then offered a garden view room (same price ) which overlooks the mini zoo at the Alba Resort & I guess would be noisy in the early morning. The upgrade to a seaview room cost us 10 euros per night or £168 if you pay Thomas Cooks when you book your holiday.
2.The 3 a la carte restaurants are all situated in the same place ( partly outdoors ) and are all open 2 nights per week each. The food in all 3 is delicious - Turkish, Fish & Cuban ( try the lamb main & flambeed bananas for a sweet ) but be warned that the portions are huge ! You can book them all once a week and up to a week ahead at the Customer Services desk. Surprisingly I didnt have to queue to book any restaurant & many guests dont use them as the food is so good in the buffet anyway !
3.The Thomas Cook Hammam deal is £25 per person & we usually do this where ever we go on our first day so our skin feels smooth & soft before we start sunbathing in earnest ! You are normally in a group & the whole experience isnt very personalised.However this time we tried the hotel Hammam which was 30 euros each & we were treated by a couple of girls from Bali who really knew their stuff ! It was definately worth paying the little extra for the experience.
4. If , like me, you are into jogging then the beach here is perfect. You can walk,jog, run etc for miles in either direction along the golden sand- wonderful ! It is especially peaceful early in the morning before the holidaymakers get onto their sunbeds.
5. Talking of sunbeds - we never had trouble getting one whenever we wanted to as there are loads around the pool & on the beach. Both the chambermaids & the lifeguard/poolman clean all the sunbeds & the area around every day without fail as we watched them ! The large umbrellas round the pool are difficult to put up but the poolman will do it for you if you require ( they do cover 4 sunbeds though which could annoy your neighbours who want to be in the sun !
6. In addition there are plenty of lilos about , which have been left by previous guests . However you can buy one for 6 euros at the hotel shop or a woggle for 2 euros. Be warned that the pool is 1.4 metres all round so if you are short like us you may have difficulty joining in the Aqua Aerobics in the morning !
Returning to my original 2 questions I can honestly say that this hotel answers a positive yes to both.We have been abroad many times & particularly to Turkey of late. This is the best hotel we have ever stayed at bar none ! The All Inclusive facilities it offers are superb from the vast selection of food in the buffet restaurant to the lovely rooms ,gardens & grounds which are spotlessly clean. In addition the staff are all so friendly & nothing is too much trouble for them ! Even the hotel Manager , who we spoke to when upgrading, was so helpful whenever we saw him.
As the hotel is Adults Only the majority of guests were couples like ourselves & of those I would say that about 25/30 % were British. Hence we ended up chatting to many other couples from the U.K who like ourselves loved the hotel.We made many lovely friends whilst we were there & hope to meet up with some of them again next year ( Tony & Sylvia, Richard & Julie,Wayne & Peggy , the Mackem Gang etc )
However what puts this hotel up to its number one spot in our estimation is - youve guessed it, the Animation Team ! From the moment they appear at 10am wandering round the pool saying 'Good Morning' to us all until midnight on some days they are busy organising games, dancing ,yoga etc or rehearing for the shows. They never pressurise you into joining in but I went along most days for the laughs !Then come the evening its 'Showtime ' in which they really excel. Okey they are only miming to the music but considering none of them are English they all do really well & their dancing is superb ( well done to the professional dancers ) . A special mention also for the guy who does the scenery & the lady who makes all the clothes ( the Abba costumes in Mamma Mia were amazing ). All the shows were excellent but Mamma Mia deserved the standing ovation we gave the cast at the end. Where the Animation Team really deserve special praise though is that they all have time for the guests & can often be seen chatting to us all round the pool or at the bar before or after the shows or the games .They all work their socks off but special praise to Hugo,,Zalina , Azida, Nikolai & of course our favourite - the amazing Mr Bean, what a genuinely nice guy ! They even found time to look us out &say goodbye individually on our last day ,which was a lovely touch & something they didnt have to do .
As expected then ,we have rebooked for the last 2 weeks in September next year,which is a first for us, but be warned! We know of several other couples who have done or will be booking as well for the same period so my advice is if youre thinking of going to the Alba Royal - BOOK IT NOW - you wont be disapointed ! If you have any queries let me know.

Room Tip: Choose a Seaview room which is worth the extras for the views !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Alba Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alba Royal Hotel

Address: Tilkiler Mevkii Erhan Demir Bulvari PK 6, Colakli, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Colakli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Colakli
#2 Spa Hotel in Colakli
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Colakli
#3 Family Hotel in Colakli
#3 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alba Royal Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 14+ Adult Only Hotel in Antalya ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Alba Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alba Royal Resort All Inclusive
Alba Royal Hotel Turkey/Colakli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alba Royal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.