We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Dionysos Hotel Sports & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dionysos Hotel Sports & Spa to your Saves list
Dionysos Hotel Sports & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Colakli Beldesi 8, Colakli 07620, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Colakli
Bucharest
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

We booked a week stay in this hotel and i can truly say that it used to be the worst travel experience so far.
We had to wait 4 hours to get a room , the room hadn;t been cleaned, the sink and toilet were flood, the air condition didn't work. So we began out trip by spending 2 hours with the technocal staff.
Nevertheless the air condition used to work only 2 hours a day tops.
The staff was rude and unfriendly and didn;t speak a word of english.
The food was terrible and there were huge queues at everything.

However at every corner there was at least one tip box in case you envoyed their service.

All in all the worst hotel ever. I wouldn't recommend it for anyone, indifferent of the purpose of the stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    6
    10
    4
See reviews for
12
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Armenia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

Just returned from Dionysos, which ruined our vacation completely. The hotel could hardly be rated as 3 star. In my report I will try to be precise and pragmatic.
I will start from good things, which unfortunately made smaller portion of our experience; the hotel has a big and beautiful main pool, a good indoor pool and funny sliders. The beach and the see are amazing, probably the best asset of the hotel and at last nice LCD large screen TV in all rooms with a selection of different languages channels. 2 Russian speaking young ladies at the help desk who would always do their best to serve to all guests, no matter where you come from.
Unfortunately, then comes all the bad and frustrating staff, which made our stay at the hotel a dreadful experience. The hotel was crowded and full (almost 1500 people) and dominant majority of them were Turks. A small territory of the hotel, despite announced 30,000 sq. (only 15,000 would make the building and surrounding areas), whereas the other 15,000 sq were referred to the beach. The meal of the main restaurant was not good, annoying and irritating. I have seen cases when even locals complained about the meal and restaurant services, which is a true indicator of poor meal and not a taste issue. There always been long queues for meat served (qyabab or any other oriental snacks, burgers) and an ice-cream, which was apparently served for 2 hours in the late afternoon heat. The latter one caused even longer queues, and made standing in the heat for 30 minutes for a single cone of an ice cream a real suffering. Kids in swimming suits were not allowed to pick up small cakes or any bakery, served in a café next to the pool and thus had to dress up very fast every time they wish a cake or so. All public areas were poorly air conditioned, almost no air conditioning at all. The AC in rooms workded according to a strange time schedule (imagine how it feels when AC goes off at the heat in the afternoon or in the middle of the night). The reception always failed in assisting or providing a good customer service or in meeting customers’ needs. We were placed in a wicked room at -1 floor and for over a week time I could not get it changed to a higher floor rooms despite a high traffic of newcomers and leaving guests. Bathrooms were poorly taken care of, always humid there and a water leak from the bath tub in our room. The rooms were in general badly cleaned and the linen had been changed once a week, and at all most of the service was horrible. Personnel do not speak a word neither in English nor in any other common languages, except for some guys in the reception, whose English was on a rudimental level but still no help us there is only a denial on all requests. The entertainment at the hotel is probably one of the worst in the whole region or area. There is one big tennis court and one small table tennis for all 1500 guests in the resort. And obviously both were always reserved by locals. Internet, billiards and other indoor entertainment desks (table soccer, etc.) were all for money. The electro car which transports people from the hotel to the beach, has been broken for most of the time and the animation almost all in Turkish is very poor.
I would not recommend this hotel to anybody and as a proof to my words I’m attaching photos with queues for meat and ice-cream

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, england
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

Im 18 and went with my best friend and his parents. The facilities were brilliant, the animation team, especially Junior and Zeynep made the whole experience even better.
The food was brilliant, the atmosphere was friendly and proffessional. A lot fo staff didnt speak much english, but it wasnt completly necessary.

By far the best holiday of my life
Im going back again in september/october for my 19th birthday because it was so amazing.
I met a wealth of people from all over the world, from russia, to holland, to germany, and hopefully i will stay in contact with them.

The hotel was one of the cleanest ive ever stayed at, continually maintained and well treated. Lots of staff mean there is always someone around to help.
The only thing that annoyed me was that i couldnt charge any electronic equipment whilst i was out of the room because the power cuts off when the room card isnt inserted. But i cannot fault this too much, as its only to save energy.

I recomend this hotel to anyone, when we visited there were teenagers, adults, elderly and everything in between.

Brilliant experience.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2008

We are a family with children aged 8-20 who stayed for one week at the resort and had a good time. The hotel is new, with all the facilities functioning in good order. The food is good. In addition to the main restaurant, one can take advantage of the 5 specialized restaurants to eat a special dinner (for free). The different bars are open all day long, and also serve bar-meals. The pool area is very large, and is fun, including a nice water slide area. The entertainment team is doing a very good job every evening, giving a good show. The beach facilities are very good, and the beach is a sand beach. Thus, overall I would highly recommend this place for a relaxing family vacation, for kids at all ages.

  • Liked — great pool
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dionysos Hotel Sports & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dionysos Hotel Sports & Spa

Address: Colakli Beldesi 8, Colakli 07620, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Colakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Colakli
#17 Spa Hotel in Colakli
#25 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dionysos Hotel Sports & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Dionysos Hotel Sports & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dionysos Hotel Sports Colakli
Dionysos Hotel Sports And Spa
Dionysos Hotel Sports & Spa Turkey/Colakli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dionysos Hotel Sports & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.