We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Large pool and views
Large pool and views
Large pool and views
Cocktails at sunset
Large shaped private pool with views across the Aegean
Balcony al fresco dining
Shade around the pool
Gundogan
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SRRAMT
1 review
“The holiday that exceeded our expectations for its perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

very warm thank you for the most memorable vacation we've had. Villa Nisit is the main reason this vacation was to its ultimate goal of perfection. My family and I enjoyed it to bits. The villa is located on a higher landscape with a spectacular view, starting with waking up to this scenery, having breakfast all the way to dinner its relaxing view and fresh breeze is more than we would have wished for. All rooms are fully equipped with A/C and fans, very nice furniture (really nice), open plan kitchen with everything that you need, even the wall arts was something to look at!
My children enjoyed the pool which was private and not looked over also it's on a separate level for those seeking a quieter laid back mornings/evenings.

As for the location, honestly it couldn't have been any better. It's only about 10mins away from Yalikavak where all the restaurants and Turkish shops are, also don't forget the posh side- Palmarina where all the fancy restaurants are located or even if you fancy a nice walk, trust me the boats are eye candy on there own!
It's also about 2km away from Turkbuku from the other side, very nice place for a walk, dinner, shops.... As they say its St Tropez of Bodrum!

Annie and Ian a very special thanks to you, without you this whole experience wouldn't exist. You truly made everything go by so smoothly and flawlessly. Thank you for the information pack that helped a lot. This was our first encounter but I can assure you it's not the last!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
ben r
Nootdorp, The Netherlands
1 review
“Fantastic villa with magnificant view over the bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Nisit Villa is a luxurious holiday house and well equiped with everything you need. Very nice furnished and perfect for a big family/group.
We enjoyed our stay with 9 persons!!

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Every thing was in a perfect condition, incl. the swimmingpool
Liked least: Wi-fi did not work after some days and could not be repaired during our stay
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Catherine...
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly stunning location and superb accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

We stayed in this delightful idyll for a week with our good friends (four of us in total) and were amazed just how well equipped, airy, spotlessly clean and stunningly beautiful this property is. The view is breath-taking especially as the sun goes down and there is a gin and tonic to hand. The kitchen is well equipped and situated perfectly within the property opening out on to the patio overlooking the bay, There was plenty of room inside as the accommodation is for nine and, although we never used the downstairs studio appartment, it would be perfect for more private lodgings. The bedrooms were light, airy and cool with comfortable beds and lovely furniture and the bathrooms were spotless and furnished tastefully. Outside, the pool has amazing views over the bay and the mature gardens provide a totally private and peaceful sunbathing and swimming experience.
It is clear that a huge amount of thought and care went into creating this charming property and, not only would I recommend it to all my friends, I would like to return again and again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything - it was perfect in every way
Liked least: There was nothing wrong at all
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
KB B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Villa Nisit, Gundugan, Turkey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Stayed at Villa Nisit with 7 of my girlfriends, loved the villa and the pool. The villa is a real home from home, has got everything from a clove of garlic right through to towels both for use in the bathrooms and by the pool.... so more space in your suitcases.... which if you're clever enough can even mean you only need take hand luggage!

It is a little bit of a walk to the neares beach (about 20 mins downhill) - we got a taxi backup. Shop only about a 10 min walk away (uphill - but not that bad) and downhill with the bags! Gundugan (pronouced "Goondwaan and Turkbuku are easy to get to by Dolmus from just up from the villa (although I think they'd stop if you hail them anyway), both are lovely for a nice meal - the fish is to die for!

We had a great week. The owners also arranged airport transfers and a boat trip, both of which worked brilliantly. Would definitely recommend Villa Nisit for a chilled holiday.

Also finally great thing was that when I returned home, I already had an email asking me for details for the return of my deposit - never had that before, quite often have to chase!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: None of it
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,639
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Manager
Annie Burnett (Property Manager Peninsula Villas)
44 7881 850025
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2008
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 89 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing