We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Wines and a Stunning View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barringwood Park Vineyard and Cellar Door Cafe

Barringwood Park Vineyard and Cellar Door Cafe
60 Gillams Rd, Barrington, Tasmania, Australia
3 6492 3016
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Barrington
Cuisines: Australian, Pub
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lovely Wines and a Stunning View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

WE stopped here for wine tasting and found the staff very helpful and knowledgable. Excellent service and nice wines

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A relaxing and enjoyable afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

What a great place to kick back, enjoy a platter and a good glass or two of wine. This beautiful little winery offer a small selection of platters to enjoy with their wine that are put together with fresh local produce. They also frequently offer live music of a Sunday. The view is beautiful and adds to the overall experience and atmosphere. A lovely way to spend a couple of hours with one or more people. Book first if you are going on a Sunday though so that you don't miss out!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perfect on a sunny summer day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stopped in here on New Years Day after just driving past by chance. So glad we did! It's in a lovely location, looking over the rolling hills and out to the ocean. Barringwood have lovely wines (which we sampled many of!) and offer tasting plates which looked amazing (but sadly we didn't get to try). The staff were knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. We'll definitely be going back, and ordering from their website! Well worth a look.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
383 reviews 383 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 207 cities Reviews in 207 cities
327 helpful votes 327 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed their cheese platter here and the view.

I go among with the last reviewer, this is a great place for lunch.

You want to check their opening hours, as they were different to the guides books - we thought that they might have been closed the day we wanted to visit, but happily they were open

Oh, and by the way, their wines are very good too

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cheese platters delux, great bubbly, impeccable service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Just the place to drop in for a stylish lunch, try a wine and get a wealth of information from the impressive sommelier cum barista. Great stuff. Absolutely fabulous cheese platters on the menu. On our first visit we tried the platter for two, and for our second visit we had the cheese platter for three. A true feast for the eye and the palate. Fresh bread and a variety of cheese, strawberries, fig jam and great cold cuts topped off with true smoked salmon. What a wonderful presentation. Couldn't fault the view either. On a clear day you can see the ocean. Thumbs up.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Barringwood Park Vineyard and Cellar Door Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barringwood Park Vineyard and Cellar Door Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.