We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Surprise in Vrindavan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nidhivan Hotel

Save Saved
You added Nidhivan Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nidhivan Hotel
Khasra No. 797, Gopalgarh Tehra Road, Vrindavan 281121, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Vrindavan
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful Surprise in Vrindavan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We (2 adults / 2 kids) stayed here in Nov13. It was a short visit to Vrindavan and Mathura.
I cannot begin to express my delight. Let me start with the lobby. It has an excellent collection of books that will keep you enthralled, several photography books too for those who like picture books like me.
The GM welcomed us personally for a hassle free check-in. The room was modern and well appointed. Good wifi throughout the hotel.
The restaurant served some of the best Indian vegetarian meals, we had on our trip.
The final praise is for the staff. From the mustachioed sentry who welcomed us on entry to each and every employee we had the pleasure of meeting served with a smile and efficiently.
The hotel provides accommodation and parking for vehicle and driver.
Thank you. We will visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    6
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
2
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Think of a religious place in India and the frist think that comes to your mind is where are you going to stay. Dharamsala and guest house dont appeal to you so you avoid going...but think again for going to Vrindavan as they have this superb hotel called Nidhivan hotal.The rooms, the ambience, the service,everything is just superb. I was here from 21st oct to 29th and throughly enjoy the trip as the stay was so comfortable with the type of luxuries I wanted.And the catering staff even cooked as per our requirements.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor as they have a garden sitting area in the beginning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haldwani, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Awesome and Luxurious stay I had. I was on business trip for 1 day.. Excellent rooms, things are placed perfectly at right place. F & B Service was great. Breakfast selection was just too good. Quality of food is excellent. Rooms are specious, quiet and pleasant. One of best hotel with best services.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I choose this hotel for three days stay over internet. It is a new hotel, which commenced its operations about four months back, and is situated outside the hubbub of Vrindavan. It is a nice, clean hotel, which provides good food, with complimentary breakfast thrown in. the breakfast is a la carte, not buffet. It is an economy hotel, not a resort or holiday inn. Though there are some glitches here and there, the managers and staff of the hotel are extremely helpful and cordial towards the guests. Though new, it is not lacking in any amenity. The rooms are rather small though not cramped. For devout persons who want to visit Vrindavan and surrounding Brij Bhoomi, but do not want to suffer the noise and pollution of Mathura and Vrindavan, it is the best place to settle into.

Room Tip: Higher floors give good view of the surrounding pastoral land.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The Nidhivan is very opulent. It has beautiful well appointed rooms.This is one of the best in class hotel available in mathura .Room was huge and spacious with all kinds of amenities . Staff was cordial and always there to serve you . There is a good variety of food items available , everything was just perfectly cooked and served . great experience ..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel! Good welcome at the reception and very helpful. Friendly staff. Excellent and fast service in the restaurant. Good quality and tasty food. Rooms were clean. Really refreshing for a place like vrindavan. Its also an easy distance from the temples. The terrace-garden excellent concept. Recommended to all!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel made the trip worthwhile. You will not find a better hotel in vrindavan. The reception people are very friendly and helpful. They gave us so much information about all that we can do in vrindavan, even providing timings of all the mandir aartis. The doorman greets you every time you go or come with a smile. The food is excellent. We tried one dish of every cuisine and they were all excellent specially the south indian food. The rooms are very comfortable and you don't feel like getting up from the soft bed. The terrace-garden on the second floor is also really pretty and calm. Its a very relaxing place. And even if you're not religious, must go and stay in the hotel once.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nidhivan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nidhivan Hotel

Address: Khasra No. 797, Gopalgarh Tehra Road, Vrindavan 281121, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Vrindavan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Vrindavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Nidhivan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nidhivan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.