We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oversells and underdelivers” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Kridha Residency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Kridha Residency to your Saves list
Kridha Residency
Chattikara Road, Bhaktivedanta Marg, Near Prem Mandir | Raman Reti, Vrindavan 281121, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Vrindavan
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Oversells and underdelivers”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The photos of the rooms are very misleading, they're damp and mosquitoinfested, with no windows. The "shower" had no showerhead, but a tap at thigh height. The restaurant is usually out of stock, with only a few options available (dosa bread for breakfast...). Service was so-so, generally no one speaks English, and the location is on the outskirts of Vrindavan.

If you can, try and find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViSharma, Owner at Kridha Residency, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear valued guest, Pranaam ! We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel. im very sad to hear that we could not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us, however we work with exceedingly high service standards. May i please know the details of the incident that you encountered, so that i can look into along with the concerned role holders. Please allow me to communicate with you personally, if you may drop me a mail at md@kridharesidency.com. We at Kridha Residency take every little feedback very seriously and if we notice that we have let our guest down we feel it is our highest responsiblity to satify you. Thank you once again for your commendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Radhe Radhe !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    21
    10
    5
    9
See reviews for
65
14
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

i came to know about this hotel by Tripadviser web site. Hotel in silent zone with clean rooms.
Good power back up. Staff were very Helpful, service were very fast
Hotel have separate arrangement of DASAPRAKash a well known south indian food chain
our stay was very comfortable.

Room Tip: i will suggest 1st floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViSharma, Owner at Kridha Residency, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Happy Holi from Vrindavan !! We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel. We are very pleased to know that you overall had an enjoyable stay and that all our services and facilities were to your satisfaction.Your comments makes me and my entire team at Kridha Residency feel much delighted and I shall indeed share your inspiring feedback to my entire team.

It is our constant endeavour to create memorable experiences for every guest who has given us an opportunity to serve then and so you are very special to us. Thank you once again for your commendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Radhe Radhe !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Loved Staying at Kridha Residency. I was recommened this hotel by my friends who had stayed here before and had fantastic reviwes. My experience at Kridha residency was nothing less than a five star hotel. I think kridha is the best in enitre Vrindavn. What makes is the best of all is the SERVICE. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The travel desk was great- we hired the Toyota Fortuner for a day use to Agra. Vehicles was brand new and the driver was very helpful. The food at resturant was delicous and all of our family members loved it.
Loved the sizes of the rooms and the decor- 32 inch LCD, Wi-Fi and complementry tea and coffee maker was great.
Loved the entire experience.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViSharma, Owner at Kridha Residency, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel.We are very pleased to know that you overall had an enjoyable stay and that all our services and facilities were to your satisfaction.Your comments makes me and my entire team at Kridha Residency feel very proud and I will share your inspiring feedback to my team.

It is our constant endeavour to create memorable experiences and provide a comfortable stay to our guests. Thank you once again for your commendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Radhe Radhe !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

I booked kridha residencyhotel after seeing the reviews on tripadvisor. Surely it was sn experience to remember. The hotel has a very spiritual feel to it once u enter the premises. The way each of the staff greeted us with " Radhe Radhe" was very home like feel. The rooms were very luxurious and very calm and quite ambience.The resturant served hot and delicious food with great service.
I shall like to thank the G.M of Kridha Residency- Sunil Sharma for much dedicated and personalized service.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViSharma, Owner at Kridha Residency, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear valued guest, Pranaam ! We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel. We are much elated to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We as a team work hard 24 *7 with exceedingly high services to give our guests a memorable experience. Your comments makes me and my entire team at Kridha Residency feel much delighted and I shall indeed share your inspiring feedback to my entire team.
It is our constant endeavour to create memorable experiences for every guest who has given us an opportunity to serve then and so you are very special to us. Thank you once again for your commendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Radhe Radhe !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We usually travel to Vrindavan at least once a year with our extended family. Until last year
we use to make it a day trip and never contemplated the idea of staying over in Vrindavan or Mathura due to a lack of good hotels and especially when you have your little ones along,one needs to be really careful about the hygiene and cleanliness.

This year while we were in the process of finalizing our trip, a friend recommended hotel kridha residency. Upon checking their website, we booked "The Kridha Shree Krishna Grand Villa" -
a 5 bedroom luxury accommodation with private lounge and terrace. The grand villa experience was absolutely in true sense quite opulent!!!

Well-furnished and spacious rooms, neat and clean bathrooms, excellent housekeeping along with a great service. I cannot speak highly enough on the quality of service offered by this superb hotel. If you are travelling with a big family and need a single consolidated accommodation where you can stay together with complete privacy then Kridha Grand Villa is the one. Altogether a five star luxury experience. Words would not do justice to the service that was provided during our stay there, in every aspect possible. We even got a complimentary tour guide. Cherry on the top was the free Wi-Fi that kept the children as well as adults occupied!

Food at the restaurant was very delicious and served hot. Service staff was quite courteous.
Overall I shall rate Kridha residency more than the full marks!!!

Let’s say 11 out of 10 :)
Would completely vouch for the place: in terms of food, rooms as well as their service!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViSharma, Owner at Kridha Residency, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear valued guest, Pranaam ! We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel. We are very pleased to know that you overall had an enjoyable stay and that all our services & facilities were to your satisfaction . We have noted your issue of mattress, we shall make sure that next time you stay with us you are given your preferred choice of mattress. Your comments makes me and my entire team at Kridha Residency feel much delighted and I shall indeed share your inspiring feedback to my entire team.

It is our constant endeavour to create memorable experiences for every guest who has given us an opportunity to serve then and so you are very special to us. Thank you once again for your commendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Radhe Radhe !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The check in was very smooth. The rooms are clean and nice. The bathroom had hot water supply. Also they had nice power backup as in the evening and night time there was a power cut but within in some 2-5 seconds it was restored back. The parking space is huge in front of rooms but the rooms are not sound proof as if somebody is coming and going in the night you could get disturbed if people are talking loudly.

Rest all is good.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on first floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViSharma, Owner at Kridha Residency, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel.We are very pleased to know that you overall had an enjoyable stay and that all our services and facilities were to your satisfaction.Your comments makes me and my entire team at Kridha Residency feel very proud and I will share your inspiring feedback to my team.

It is our constant endeavour to create memorable experiences and provide a comfortable stay to our guests. Thank you once again for your commendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Radhe Radhe !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Hotel Kridha residency is definitely a hotel I shall strongly recommend to those who travel to Vrindavan often and looking a clean comfortable place to stay with luxury yet well within budget.
We visit Vrindavan mathura once in three months, however don not stay overnight. Last month we visited Vrindavan with my relatives from the U.S. they had made online bookings at Kridha and kept that a surprise for us. Kridha is a fairly new entrant in Vrindavan so i hadn't heard about it and so I was no sure. However after reading the reviews on tripadvisor And looking at the website of the hotel i was looking forward to stay. Ok i shall highlight the pros & cons,
PROS
* excellent location ( very calm & quite yet not far from the temples), * luxurious rooms ( quite spacious & modern amenities) * courteous staff & great service, * Free wi-fi service , * restaurants serves quality food * travel desk has variety of cars to hire
CONS * fairly new in the area, * price bit steep for vrindavan, * stand alone hotel ( however I heard from the staff they have 3 more properties coming up)

One this I shall definitely remember for a while is Kridha residency'a effort to educate their guests to Save Water & Save Electricity by stickers in each of the rooms. Very impressive !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViSharma, Owner at Kridha Residency, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel.We are very pleased to know that you overall had an enjoyable stay and that all our services and facilities were to your satisfaction.Your comments makes me and my entire team at Kridha Residency feel very proud and I will share your inspiring feedback to my team.

It is our constant endeavour to create memorable experiences and provide a comfortable stay to our guests. Thank you once again for your commendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Radhe Radhe !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kridha Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kridha Residency

Address: Chattikara Road, Bhaktivedanta Marg, Near Prem Mandir | Raman Reti, Vrindavan 281121, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Vrindavan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Vrindavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KRIDHA RESIDENCY- A Boutique Hotel in nestled in the heart of Mathura Vrindavan city which is symbol of love and allegiance towards Lord Krishna and Goddess Radha. Hotel is geographically located on the Bhaktivedanta Road close to Prem Mandir which is not too far from any of the prominent temples or places of interests.Each of 35 rooms/suites at KRIDHA RESIDENCY have been very tastefully appointed with much exquisite details. We can proudly say that our entire range of furniture is comparable to any of the international 5 Star hotel chains. To give you a feel of Krishna’s abode- Vrindavan & Brij, we have used a unique element in each of the rooms with inspirational Paintings of Krishna & Radha in different moods which gives a breathtaking feel of Bhakti to the guests. So don’t be surprised if your room is different from the next to you!!You shall be delighted to know that Hotel Kridha Residency proudly boasts of the MOST SPACIOUS ROOMS in the entire Vrindavan- Mathura region.The staff at KRIDHA RESIDENCY believes in the age old Indian philosophy of “Athithi Devo Bhava" which means we welcome and serve our guests as God with much dedication. The ambience in the Hotel premises will make you feel closer to the divine Krishna and Radha with our traditional yet impeccable service. Moment you enter KRIDHA RESIDENCY you can feel the spiritualism in the air, we greet our guests with folded hands “RADHE- RADHE” a local Vrindavan WELCOME. Kridha Residency proudly boasts of –DASAPRAKASH: widely acclaimed renowned Vegetarian Restaurant serving Pure Vegetarian North & South Indian cuisine! The food at our Resturant is hygienically prepared & served and we follow strict measures to maintain quality standard. Best quality raw material is used to maintain the standards; our management provides timely training to the staff of the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Kridha Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kridha Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.