We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice villa verde a hotel very beautiful and good the better the costarica i like very much the hotel is good hav” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Verde

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Monteverde
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Villa Verde
Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa Verde to your Saves list
1.5 miles from Reserve, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 18 hotels in Monteverde
San Juan del Sur, Rivas, Nicaragua
1 review
“nice villa verde a hotel very beautiful and good the better the costarica i like very much the hotel is good hav”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed in Villa verde hotel for two days and we enjoy our time there, room are cery confortable and quiet, food very delcious and services one of the best in our trip in Costa Rica, Nils the manager was very helpfull. We recomemded this lovely place

Room Tip: do you have visite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    7
    3
    7
    5
See reviews for
11
8
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granada, Granada, Nicaragua
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

we been in Villa Verde Hotel for three days and we enjoy everything there, the rooms are very confortables , very clean and quite with full hot water, the food is very delicious and very good services at the restaurant, we enjoy ours dinner infriont to the such fireplace in the center of the restaurant, Nils ( the manager) was very helpfull with all ours activities and always he is smilling, everythin at villa verde were very nice. We enjoy a lot becouse we can see Tucan, Quetzals, sloth and we enjoy the ziplinning ( canopy tour), we recommnended this place

Room Tip: Try to stay en on the left side between roon 8 and 17 they are the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We enjoyed our time in Villa Verde Hotel. It was affordable, clean, friendly and close to all area attractions. The location is very quiet and peaceful and great place to relax after a full day of adventures. Neils is a great host and was very helpful explaining the different options available. I highly reccomend staying here. While in Monteverde be sure to check ou 100% Adventures Canopy Tours and doing the Superman line. Thrilling and breathtaking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O-shima, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

excelente atmosfer breackfast kindnes staff.
confatable bed room.
to cloud forest 15min walk.
we can get there befor anyother people in the morning.
I saw oring mapaches , hammingbirds an many others animals :I ac recomende this place for stay and enjoy the good anture in Villa verde Hotel

Room Tip: Just go and check rooms and beds infront to the mountain in Villa Verde
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel when we visited Monteverde recently. The hotel is in a real need of an overhaul! The rooms are runned down and dirty! There was no telephones in the rooms, our room had no door to the bathroom and we didn't have running water from time to time. My daughter had stayed at this hotel a year ago and said that it had changed for the worse. The only positive thing I can say is that the food was good. I was very disappointed with my stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I do visit this place for last 15 years, with groups and never had any complaints, the people who work at the Hotel are very nice, there is hot water, and yes there are no swimming pools in Monteverde Hotels, and yes you can found some time scorpions (no poison) and other insects, off course you are in the Clouf Forest, and for sure this is not a 5 stars hotel this is a Humble Place, and they try the best way to please all the visitors,
Last week I was there with Bill Wegman -former M-L-B-pitcher for the Milwake Brewers,
He is a Christian Pastor in Ohio now , we went there with some members of He's Churh,
and He was very happy with Villa Verde Hotel,
Ronald Gonzalez R--Ronnie--Tourist Driver/Guide

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very pretty from the outside and in most of the common areas. It was truly surprising how dirty the rooms were. Small unmfortable beds were filled with bugs. The wooden shelving was hideous and the bathroom was cramped. A room on the second floor wreaked of smoke, you could barly breathe. The door wouldn't lock and barely closed. The only redeeming part to the hotel was the lovely staff. While they didn't help in the rooms, the dinner service was great and they even invited us to their church for Easter eve service. Truly kind local people. The sloth sanctuary across the street is fabulous however!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Verde

Address: 1.5 miles from Reserve, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Monteverde
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 hotels in Monteverde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Verde Hotel Monteverde
Hotel Villa Verde Costa Rica/Monteverde

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.