We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eftalia Holiday Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Eftalia Holiday Village to your Saves list
Eftalia Holiday Village
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Turkler Kasabani, Konakli, Alanya, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 61 Hotels in Konakli
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Really nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Before coming, I had read a few bad reviews but once here, I had a really enjoyable holiday.

Firstly, the location was an hour and a half drive from Antalya airport, but being the only person on the Thomson transfer coach on the way, and on the way back sharing the transfer coach with another family from the same resort with no other stops meant the transfer time wasn't too bad.

I liked the way the apartment blocks are all named after fruits. I was in the pomegramite block.

The food was alright. I'm very fussy, but always found something to eat every mealtime, and with all inclusive food and drink on the beach, and ice creams in cones being served all day, you won't go hungry.

The housekeeping service wasn't up to scratch though. Although the room was cleaned, towels were taken, but not all were replaced on several days. There was one day where I saw the supplies room open and someone was there. It was a fellow guest helping themself to a new towel as they had the same problem. However, all blocks have different cleaners, and speaking to fellow guests, they had a much better service. Also, if that was the most serious problem during my stay, then it's still a great holiday.

One thing you should watch out for. The spa is the place where you get your free beach and pool towel. When you get the towel, they do the hard sell for a turkish bath, and make out you're getting a good deal, and are even open to bartering, but there are other places that are cheaper either through Thomson or the travel agent across the road. I did however have what I thought would be a Turkish bath, but it was just a sit in the jacuzzi, sauna, then a wash on a slab, lying with towels around me, then a massage which wasn't very relaxing. They then tried to sell some expensive treatment which conveniently would last the length of my holiday and cost over 200 Euros!! The Thomson rep did warn that they would try this trick and I didn't part with any more money. Also, there was no wrapping in mud which I was led to believe I was getting.

The beach was nice to relax, as temperatures were just over 30C, and getting a refreshing swim certainly cooled me down. There is a tunnel and a bridge leading to the hotel grounds without having to cross the busy road. The waterslides were also great for adults and kids alike in the pool area. As I went at the end of April, it wasn't too busy to get a sunbed and umbrella most days at either the pool or beach.

All in all, I felt I got good value for what I paid, and I would come back here again if I were to find a good deal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    159
    103
    60
    70
See reviews for
308
79
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

A bit out of the way but good public transport. Great Hotel. Nice beach. Food was pretty good for an AI. Not much in the way of entertainment at night but we made our own fun. Shops oppositte are quite good.
For the price we paid myself and my two friends had a fab time and defo give this place the thumbs up!
Slides are good fun too

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Don't take the chance, we did and will never get back there even for free
very poor location and so called private beach was like the wasteland
staff attitude was very bad, tip orientated very bad behaved, male staff was disrespected to females if theirs partners where not there
food was ok for first few days as it was all new to us but bored afterwards, half cooked lamb chops dripping with blood make us to order food outside
and all inclusive ??? what all inclusive ??? all made it that way to force you buy all expensive basics (they called EXTRAS )
hotel was ok but not as clean as you would expect
hotel rated 4 stars but i will rate 2 or below
BEWARE I DID WARN YOU

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We've spent a 7 nights nice holiday in this hotel in the end of April 2013.
Is true, is far from Antalya Airport, around 135 km ( 2 h of bus transffer). From this point is not a very good option for families travelling with small children, unless they fly on Alanya Airport, Gazipasa, which is about 35 km far from the hotel. The hotel is actually like a village, with many buildings with 2 floors diferently named(we stayed in the building named "Lemon" for ex). Has 3 outdoor pools ( 1 with different tubes for children and for adults separately, 1 like a jacuzzi, where is the relaxing area and children are not allowed, and a big main one). Also has a small indoor pool. There was a little problem with the sunbeds, because in some days the hotel was fully booked and the sunbeds weren't enough. Also like a tip, if you want to catch a sundbed near the tubes pool you have to get up early in the morning, around 7-7:30 and go there and put your towel on a sunbed to reserve it, because if you come after 9:00 a.m. you have no chance to find one available. Their all inclusive programme includes breakfast, lunch and dinner, all buffet , between 11:00 and 19:00 you have available a pastry with lot of good sweets, ice cream ; also till 17:00 is available the otoman restaurant where if you missed the lunch you can serve anytime a kebap with french fries and varied sallads. The beach is opposite the hotel(you have to cross the motorway using a bridge or a tunnel to rich it), but is not very nice, although has a beach bar where you can serve a hamburger, fruits and drinks, is not very well organised, has sunbeds but also a lot of stones. There you have the possibility to make parasilng, hire a waterjet, a banana and other water sports.
Drinks (all local), coffee and tea are all available the whole day, till 23:00 at the main restaurant and diffrent bars in the hotel. Bottled water(also the one in the room minibar) if free.
You also have the posibility to make 1 reservation/room/stay for the a la carte italian or otoman restaurant. We tried the italian one, and was a nice experience.
In the "village" there are a few shops with souvenirs.
Also they have a SPA, which includes a Turkis Bath, relaxation room, dry sauna, jacuzzi, fitness room. The sauna, fitness room and turkish bath are free of charge, but if you want a massage or to use the jacuzzi you have to pay extra for it. Also from the SPA center you can get towels for the pool. During the nights there are organised some shows, you can stay and enjoy a drink round the main pool, etc. The access to all the pools and the beach is permitted everyday till 6 p.m. I advice you to go and visit Alanya, is not very far from the hotel, around 25 km, but is very, very beautiful. From the old castle there you can enjoy a very nice panorama of all the region, make very nice pictures, you can have a nice fish or sea fruits meal in the yacht port, take a walk to the sealight and also make a lot of shopping. Also the way to Alanya is very nice, they have 3 tunnels.
All in all was a good experience, the hotel is not very, very luxurious ( they have cleaning every day, but change the bath towels one every 3 days), but the food and drinks are variated, is ok.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We was in two minds over this holiday after reading all the reviews , but when we got there are opinion changed , the staff were friendly and lovely , and very helpful , the rooms were cleaned and bedding changed every day , food was nice too , barbecued chicken was the best :) ...
The only thing was the location but there is plenty to do on site and your not too far from konakli , alanya and side... Just a bus ride away ... Well me my partner and two boys aged 14 & 12 had a fab time here and will definatly be going back , oh and the weather was scorching in April too , lovely country :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Reading all the previous reviews I was a bit worried about going..but Iv just put it down to the people writing the bad reviews are small minded people..people writing comments about not many english people..to those people i say why not have a holiday in england next year..we made lots off friends from belguim,poland,denmark and holland as well as english and Scottish..it bugs me that us brits want to stick to our own kind hence the small minded people..if you want a cheap all inclusive holiday then this is definately a perfect place to go..ok the food might be repetative but there are loads to chose from..there's an aqua park great for kids and adults the rooms are basic but absolutely spotless and antalaya itself is beautiful with an amazing beach and if you like shopping you will love it there...would definately go back

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My wife and I went to this hotel as a late deal. We had read all the reviews and even asked the travel agent to swap us hotels.They wouldnt, so we went thinking surely no where can be that bad.................well some places can and this is one of them. If a tour operater weant to have credibilty then they should drop this like a ton of bricks. It is appauling. Give you an example, i love food, and would describe my self as a foodie, but youghurt soup warm, sprouts for breakfast, you couldnt make this stuff up, peoplewere ill when we got there but my wife and I decided to avoid the pool so we seemed to escape that. I know on all inclusives you expect a certain level of repetivness but the childrens section everyday spag bol chips. It is dire, staff seemed to be more concerned with getting a tip rather that assitinfg you, no knives and forks often at night, no plates and dirty plates covered the table, we spent many a night eating on a table surrounded by dirty dishes and food that had been spilt on the table. Entertain ment awful pool bar ok best place to get a drink at night. On the whole there are alot of places intheworld that offer a far higher standard of service, 4 star what a joke more like 1 Star. Tour companies go and spend 2 weeks in this place then lets see how you rate it.avoid,avoid avoid.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eftalia Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eftalia Holiday Village

Address: Turkler Kasabani, Konakli, Alanya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Konakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Konakli
#9 Luxury Hotel in Konakli
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Konakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eftalia Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eftalia Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eftalia Holiday Village Konakli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eftalia Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.