We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most staff - {especially management}unfriendly, ignorant, and certainly not 4*” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Smartline White City Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Smartline White City Beach to your Saves list
Smartline White City Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gerpelit Mevki, Konakli, Alanya 07400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 61 Hotels in Konakli
loch lomond
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“most staff - {especially management}unfriendly, ignorant, and certainly not 4*”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

TIP- DO NOT GO THERE, firstly i have never ever written a negative review as a holiday destination is what you make it, but as i use tripadvisor myself to get a rough idea on the hotel & location i felt the need to let others know, - this hotel caters mainly for russians, germans and polish, to which their manners are second to none as with the staff in this hotel,staff are rude, unfriendly & not in the slightest bit helpful, food very repetitive, all inclusive -- thats a joke, drinks at the bar are, vodka, white/red wine and beer, only if your lucky enough to get some, when its done its done only because the staff cant drag their scowling faces or be bothered to go and get any more, only 2 drinks per person, no matter if you were a party of 2 or over, one member of staff terrified of management as he gave 3 drinks out, must add i never saw that young man again, would hate to think he had been sacked as manager was over him like a rash after this,
only vodka, wines and beer allowed any other drinks had to be paid for, BAR STAFF - so damn rude {in exception the young man i think may have been sacked} and not in any way friendly at all, ENTERTAINMENT - oh my where do i start-- none existent, 4 staff members but mainly a one man show, absolutely terrible, exact same programme day and night, with only 2 cds used the whole 10 days we were there, blasting out like we were all tone deaf, {certainly were nearly deaf by the end of the holiday} dangerous activities around the pool instigated by the animation staff throwing customers in the pool, no respect for any other holiday makers of kids around, lost count of the amounts of bad falls/accidents witnessed due to the stupidity of the animation staff, the 2 slides at the pool were not manned so therefore the abuse of the adult idiots using allsorts of floating equipment to torpedo down the slides not caring whether other peope were in pool or not, reception will not fone you a taxi out to the town without the use of their own personal contacts to which they will not not take you where you want to go, but to their other contacts shops, and rip you off with the taxi price in the process, THE MANAGERS- walked around with a constant scowl on their faces, {a smile costs nothing} the hotel its self it quite nice tho {not for wheelchair users}, access to the beach does not exist, as the beach bar is on a high level and the water comes right up to the wall, can use other hotel beach as long as you dont use a sun-longer and just walk along, as its all stones and rocks it is very difficult to walk on, overall, alanya is a lovely holiday resort and the people in town were nice & friendly, great shopping tho you do need to bargain, good sights to see, and the weather lovely, just woud not recommend this hotel unless you want to eat the same food every morn, noon & night, listen and watch while cringing to the same animation idiots, and being scowled at by the staff and management, on leaving {to our delight }we still did not get a smile or asked if we enjoyed our holiday from reception, just a bill for the taxis called and the drinks drank from the mini bar in room, we did however meet some lovely people who were also on holiday to which we will keep in touch with, so if you decide on this hotel - be warned and good luck, but there are some lovely hotels around near the cleopatra beach within walking distance to shops etc,which would be worth paying a little extra to get the holiday you work hard for,

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    8
    9
    14
See reviews for
20
13
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brno
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

We spent there a week and overall it was exactly what we paid for, so low price for low service. Personal was nice, smiley and helpful, but nobody had a clue what stands "All Inclusive" term for. Want a turkish tea or coffee ? - A la carte! Tequilla? A la carte! Sit on the beach under umbrella? Come at 8am to occupy one of very few or A la carte! Evening program is in Russian, noise from the kids is everywhere and breakfast, lunch and dinner is always the same. Wifi internet connection is good just during the mornings, than it got stacked due to many connections running. We never plan to get back there, but we bought nice clothes for low prices in Antalya. So we can recommend it to people that don't mind overdrunked Russions as the neighbors and don't expect too much services.

Room Tip: prefered rooms: 506 - 510 - sea view from balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

A great hotel for couples and families! We found it to be very child friendly and the staff remained attentive and friendly.
The food was an average quality but after the first two days it became very predictable with limited selections. Me and my boyfriend experienced the a la carte option for dinner on the beach and that was fantastic although not included in the all inclusive deal! Overall a nice holiday for those wanting sun and sand on a budget!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. We visited just before it got too busy at peak holiday season, so it was nice that the hotel wasn't really busy and full of people. The room was spacious, bright and cleaned every day, balcony overlooking pool.

Food great - lots of variety, and fresh salad and bread. All food and drinks (local alcohol) included, plus snacks at certain times of the day, so this hotel really is great value for money, and leaves more money for shopping!

Pool lots of fun - water slides, and private beach resort - very relaxing. All staff very friendly and accommodating. Hotel would suit families with young children as well as couples. Not too many English people when we went, which is good if you want to get away from english people!

Konakoli is a small town, by beach, 20 mins bus to Alanya (nearest City), which is good if you want to be away from busy city, but close enough to reach by bus. Castle is good to visit (photo below)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Smartline White City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smartline White City Beach

Address: Gerpelit Mevki, Konakli, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Konakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Konakli
#24 Spa Hotel in Konakli
#35 Luxury Hotel in Konakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Smartline White City Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline White City Beach was completely renovated in 2014 and is the perfect hotel for relaxing and water activities. Here you can relax at the pool in the hotel or enjoy the sun at the beach. The smartline White City Beach is located in Konakli Alanya. You just walk 100 m to the beach from the hotel. The city center of Alanya is around 10 km away from the smartline White City Beach. You can reach the city with a bus. The airport is around 50 km away. In the all-inclusive offer you can enjoy the buffet which will prepared fresh to each meal. Furthermore, you have the possibility to enjoy the local spirits and soft drinks in the smartline White City Beach. Moreover, snacks are offered at the beach which are inclusive. You have also the possibility to receive a massage in the smartline White City Beach. Many activities are offered at the beach. Outside of the smartline White City Beach you can find the sun terrace and the pool with a water slide. The smartline White City Beach offers in total 113 rooms. You have also the possibility to get WIFI access (exclusive). In the lobby of the hotel is the WIFI inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Smartline White City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White City Beach Hotel Konakli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smartline White City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.