We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Dem Spa & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Club Dem Spa & Resort to your Saves list
Club Dem Spa & Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Konakli Mah. Sahil Sok. No:3-D Konakli, Konakli, Alanya 07490, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 61 Hotels in Konakli
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Siilinjärvi, Eastern Finland, Finland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We visited Club Dem on September 2013. It was more than we could imagine for our vacation. Clean, peaceful, excellent pools and own beach area just nearby. The botanic garden in the hotel area is like a paradise! Very friendly staff and good food and restaurants.
Rooms are very clean, like hole hotel. And they clean it every day.
If someone asks should they visit this hotel, I would say strong YES.

Thanks for all staf people for excellent and friendly service.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    32
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
54
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nokia, Finland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Nicely located, kind of hidden away in it's own peaceful area on the beach of Konakli. The service was mainly good and friendly. In some occasions you could sense the hurry and pressure of employees on seemingly little understaffed venue. Full/Half board food was decent, but dining room was loaded with people right from the opening time. Prepare to wait in lines to get food...
The room was very nice and clean, located on the northern tip of the area in newer part of the resort.

Typical tourist resort loaded with Scandinavians, but with a nice twist. Would recommend it to families. Only downside is the beach. A no-no for kids.

Room Tip: Opt for the newer part of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Club Dem is advertised as the best blue star (startour.no) hotel in Turkey, at least this is what management at the hotel like to say to the customers.

We bought a one week trip for September and thought this would be the “road to heaven”, but it turned to be more like the famous song by Chris Rea: “This ain’t no technological breakdown, Oh no, this is the road to he#@”

If you are a big belly person and don’t care about what you eat then this hotel is for you and you don’t need to read further. If you care about quality of the food and level of the service then read on

This is a hotel for big belly persons that wants to eat whole day, no matter what, no matter where and no matter how, 95% of visitors are Scandinavians and for me it seem to be a festival of overweight Scandinavians. My wife, which is not Scandinavian, was shocked to see so many massively obese people.

Properties:
Hotel properties cover a quite big area, and are in general quite clean and nice, the room we were staying in was big and designed with a fake smell of luxury. Quality of the food in main restaurant at breakfast and dinner is quite good and with a significant variety. This is probably all that can be stated as positive about the hotel, the rest is just disappointments waiting for you to turn up each time you round a corner.

The location of the hotel is in never-never land, there are only other hotels around and you have a choice to go by bus to Konakli, which will take you half an hour, or you can go to Alanya, which is 11 km away.

Staff:
Staff is rude and ignoring, and hardly anyone speak any other language than Turkish, even in reception they hardly speak English. There is no care kit in the bathroom, and in the reception they haven’t even heard about these things which I take for granted in a four star hotel, the only facilities available in bathroom was soap, toilet paper and a broken hairdryer.
In the room there was a microwave and a kettle, but no spoon, plates nor cutleries, and it was forbidden to take this from restaurant, so why do I need microwave and a kettle if I can’t heat food or make tea / coffee in the room?

In addition you should be aware of extremely strong smell in the room and anywhere in hotel facilities when they are cleaning, my wife got allergies and strong headache after only 10 mins in the room after arrival to hotel, when talking to staff in reception about this problem they refused to do anything about this and called us troublemakers.

Beach:
What to say about beach? You should certainly not get into trouble during lunch-hour of the lifeguards because then they are away for a long break (Look at picture about working hours for the lifeguard)

Main entrance to beach is past the backyard of the restaurant where you first have to pass an area smelling of garbage, and then you have to step over what looks like a sewer disposal area which is dirty, unattractive and very smelly.

Beach is advertised as a sand beach, but you probably need to be Sherlock Holmes in order to find any proper sand, entrance to the sea is in a way that it’s hardly impossible to get into the water without special protective shoes, as it’s all made from rocks and is very uncomfortable.
Beach facilities are dirty and in very poor conditions, some of them even fully broken, some of them in such a bad condition that no one used them.

Restaurant:
The main blue star of the hotel is the beach restaurant and the staff there, maybe 5% of them speak slightly English, so every time that you try to make an order you have to use “hand-language” and pray God and hope for best, you do have a better chance of winning a lottery than to get what you ordered. If something is wrong with the order and you try to tell the staff they will refuse to fix the issue and rather they will fight you and call you troublemaker. Managers of beach restaurant (Ismail and Mozafer) are very rude and never showed any customer orientation due to their extremely arrogant and patronizing attitude.

Once we even experienced a situation where the manager told us that he doesn’t respect us, stay away from these people at any cost; That is, if you don’t want your day to be fully screwed.
In the beach restaurant you can make an order in any language you want as long as it’s Turkish. I have been to 29 countries without having language issues, me and my wife are speaking 7 languages with high proficiency, but unfortunately in our list there is no Turkish language and in waiters’ list there is only Turkish.

Due to the waiters language improficencies and their inability to understand a simple order, we ended up with a disaster and finally a big fight with managers every time we visited the beach restaurant. The worst thing is that they never accepted this as their own fault, but always blamed the customer when restaurant did not deliver what we expected.
The only solution for us to rescue the vacation was by never going to the beach restaurant, but then you may be screwed as there is no other place in the neighborhood to even buy a simple coffee, never mind food during the day.

Alanya:
Fortunately there are many restaurants in Alanya that provide a pick-up service, which means they will drive you from hotel to Alanya and back if you visit the restaurant, they rescued our evenings and in fact also the vacation… As we by all luck did not buy all inclusive, we ended up going to Alanya mostly every evening having very nice food in good restaurants with good service and as a result a very good mood, something we would never ever find in Club Dem restaurant.

Summing up:
Turkey is famous for its distribution of fake brand products, and it’s what the country is itself, everything is shown as an expensive brand product, but in reality it is just a fake cheap low quality thing, this is with regards to everything you touch. Club Dem is the best proof of this fact.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovaniemi
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel were absolutely everything we needed!
We loved the service, it was professional and we got everything quickly without any waiting. We had all-inclusive, but we didn't know that water bottles were included to the price. That was a huge bonus to us!
Hotel area was beautiful, pools were nice and there were always available sun beds. Also food were always delicious.
Hotel served funny programs like water gym and water zumba and we loved to join them.
The only thing we were kind of disappointed was the photo team. They took some really nice pictures of us and we wanted to buy the best one as a memory from this trip. We bought it late night and they promised to left it in reception because of our early flight. When we got that picture (we paid 10€ about it), it was totally wrong one. It was actually the worst one. My eyes were closed in this picture, and I complained to reception and they promised to talk with photo team and maybe send the new picture to my email. But still, I haven't got it... That made us sad.

Without this picture thing, I would recommend this place to anyone. Good value for money!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaasa, Finland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Club Dem is a great choice spending your holiday, especially for families! All of three pool areas were great for taking the sun, swimming and just relaxing. Food was good tasting in restaurants and service was great. We had a big family room which was very clean, modern and commodious. One minus goes for the beds which were quite hard. In the hotel area there were markets, barber, doctor service, bazaar etc. There were all u need! First we think it´s bad because the hotel was quite far from the center of Alanya but it was easy to get there by bus or taxi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Good service in a really nice resort. Did not want to go back to the city of Alanya. This resort had all that we needed. A 4 star hotel. The all inclusive was well worth it. Enjoyed the relaxing sun, pools and the sun chairs on the dock. The room was surprisingly big. Could have had 5 people in the room, we were only two.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

A week in Club Dem was nice and relaxing, but not one I'm doing again.

We had a family room in a main building and it was a nice room. Nice view to the sea from balcony and enough room for us. It was also clean and the beds were good. Bad thing was that the room was noisy. There seems to be no isolation between rooms at all. You can here what people are saying in next room. So even a people chatting can keep you awake at night. Also the tv is set to open at really high volume. So everytime someone opens a tv it's heard in next ten rooms or so. Music from the beach bar can also keep you wake. Didn't bother us, but if you need to sleep earlier it might be bad.

Food wasn't great. It wasn't bad either. There's a good variety of starters and main courses and the dessert table is huge. But the problem is with quality. Most of the main courses are really tasteless. Well we always left stomach full so it's not a big deal. Just don't expect it to be great. Wines that are included are horrible! Don't bother trying, just stick with beer or something else.

For warning, stay away from "a'la carte-restaurants" It's not a'la carte at all. They serve you a menu one item after another without a pause between. And the food is not freshly made. They make plates ready and then just serve them. Everything was cold and not good at all. I think I even got sick because of that cold food.

Pools were great and there were always free sunbeds available. Hotel is right next to beach, but it's not a good beach for swimming. We went there only to walk and play. Sometimes they closed a childrens pool earlier without any notice about it earlier. Once our girl had just went to pool when they came to say that they close the pool now and we had to leave right away.

Service was normally good, but once we went to get the free ice cream (served only one hour per day) it was about two minutes before it should end. So the woman made us cones and then wanted us to pay for them, because her clock was already a minute over!

Also one annoying thing was the kids programme. Nearly nothing that was listed on the programme actually happened. Disappointed kids for sure.

One annoyance was also the guys of the spa. They just kept bothering us trying to get us to spa. Not a good advertising to bother people when they try to enjoy the sun and read the book.

So in conclusion, you can find better hotels than this, but if you're going here don't worry it's ok and you can spend nice and relaxing holiday here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Dem Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Dem Spa & Resort

Address: Konakli Mah. Sahil Sok. No:3-D Konakli, Konakli, Alanya 07490, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Konakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Konakli
#3 Spa Hotel in Konakli
#3 Luxury Hotel in Konakli
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Konakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Dem Spa & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Dem Resort & Spa Hotel is located in Konakli town which is right outside of the Alanya on the way to the Antalya. Hotel has a beach front location and surrounded by the botanic Garden. Land size is 33.000 M². There are a lots of fruit trees, botanic flowers and plants in the Garden. We have 3 swimming pools in our Hotel and one of them has 4 slides as well. There are also 2 children pools in the Hotel. We are providing free parasols, sun chairs and beach towels for our customers. There is also a pier located on the Mediterranean Sea for our customers with sun chairs and parasols. Best word to describe our hotel is Family Hotel. Our kids will enjoy the safety Garden area, kids club and the activities for the kids. Club Dem Spa & Resort is like a paradise on the world for the families and very peaceful place to refresh your self. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Club Dem Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Dem Spa And Resort
Club Dem Hotel Alanya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Dem Spa & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.