We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Difficult to Rate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Telatiye Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Telatiye Resort to your Saves list
Telatiye Resort
Merkez Mah. Ayisigi sok. No:4 | Kasabasi, Konakli, Alanya, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 61 Hotels in Konakli
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Difficult to Rate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I would have preferred to rate it as 'Good' rather than 'Very Good'.

It is quite a modern hotel and the rooms were beautiful, but the beds were a bit low and uncomfortable. There were very few english in the hotel and the reception staff could not understand. The restaurant was very nice but a bit monotonous. If you like chicken every day it is ok. The al la carte restaurant was closed. The swimming pool and area is lovely, and the entertainment, bar and restaurant staff were great. The entertainment staff are very lively and we had a good laugh with them. It is quite a distance to get a local bus, so it is no good for anybody who has walking problems. The hotel has a private beach which is a short distance away. There was a bar and small restaurant there so we could eat and drink free. We were shocked to find that the man looking after the beach area was charging one euro per day each to rent out mattresses for the sun beds. This was a 5* AI holiday. The mattresses were free at the hotel why were they charging at the beach? Also disappointed that there was no curtesy room available. We had to leave our rooms at lunch time and didn't fly till the early hours the following morning. Mind you we were told the hotel was full but later found out we could have had a room for a couple of hours if we paid 25 euros. We make our own holidays wherever we go, and we enjoyed ourselves but we would not go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms we very good, but beds a bit uncomfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    23
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
26
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

We arrived at Teletiye in the early hours of the morning following a two hour transfer from the airport. Check in was swift and efficient and the room was big and clean with excellent air conditioning, but there were none of the luxuries that you might expect from a five star hotel such as a minibar.
The maids did a wonderful job, the rooms were always spotless, however the quality of the sheets left a lot to be desired, they were basically towels and quite rough on your skin, but you don't strictly need them because of how hot it is at night.
We spent the first few days at the beach due to not gettting a seat by the pool, same old rules apply here with first come first serve on the sunbeds; but the beach itself was nice enough, the beach bar was pretty basic, but again it didn't do anything badly just not to a high end level.
The pool, when we got sunbeds, was nice with the animation team full of energy and enthusiasm, it was nice and clean and big enough, the indoor pool was also very serviceable.
The only real complaint we had with the holiday was the restaurant. There was relatively little choice for any non-meat eaters, but to be honest the quality of the food all round was quite low, nothing seemed to be cooked without the use of dill. By the end of the week we had both developed upset tummys and as we didnt eat out of the hotel it seems likely it was from the food.
Overall we had a really enjoyable and relaxing week away and were happy for what we paid.It wasn't and exceptional hotel but did most things quite well, it's an average hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirsk, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

my partner, parents,3 young children and myself have just returned from 11 days at the telatiye and had a great time! the kids pool has 3 slides and is 1.1m deep but there is also a small baby pool. the main pool is of good size and this is where the terriffic animation team do the entertainment during the day.the rooms are air conditioned and easily fit 2 double beds in. the food is very nice but slightly repetative and keep an eye on your plate or it will be cleared from under your nose!there i not alot to do within walking distance of the hotel but the beach is a short walk and there is a telatiye bar with food all day for free, the beach itself is quite stoney especially in the braking waves where large stones attack your ankles. The staff are very freindly and polite and the cleaners never stop! you will need to get up early to get a good seat near the pool as we found out 6am was not always early enogh. on the whole we had a fantastic time and would recomend the hotel to anyone who is not fussed about nightlife on the doorstep.the animation team do a show every night which is a bit hit and miss but worth a go for their enthusiasm.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

Turkish people are lovely and are my most treasured memories.They can be little too attentive but if you are polite with them it comes back with warmth. Food was good and prepared and presented well but being Muslim meant no bacon or ham. Puddings were mostly cakes.The pool was great and the hotel was very nice but nothing special. The beach was easy to get to and mostly sandy with a mixture of shingle, only a 2 minute walk.The sea was strong and quite difficult to get in and stay in because of large pebbles or rocks so swimming was tough. There were many Russians in the hotel and I used to think that Germans could be obnoxious but the Russians on holiday seemed to be just noisy thugs always drinking.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Telatiye Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Telatiye Resort

Address: Merkez Mah. Ayisigi sok. No:4 | Kasabasi, Konakli, Alanya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Konakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Konakli
#11 Spa Hotel in Konakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Telatiye Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telatiye Hotel Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Telatiye Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.