We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Pres d'Eugenie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Les Pres d'Eugenie to your Saves list
Les Pres d'Eugenie
40320 Eugenie Les Bains, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Monterrey, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Exquisite experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Les Pres d’Eugenie, as expected from any of the Relais & Chateau hotels, meets and even exceeds all your expectations. The hotel is located in the southwest part of France, an extensive property surrounded by beautiful gardens that lead you to an outstanding spa. Everything in this place is perfect…friendly staff members, 3 star Michelin restaurant with extraordinary food, rooms with aristocratic bones. Words to describe this place would be perfect harmony and relaxation.

Not to be missed if you have to opportunity to go or you are near the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    11
    9
    6
    0
See reviews for
16
113
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have been stayed in couple of relais&chateau hotels since now, but I can say Les Pres d'Eugenie is one of the best. The food is excellent, the personnel is excellent, decoration is excellent. "On a bien gaté" I can say I want to go there again.
It is worth to take a bike tour. The only thing is some of the rooms are quite small.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is just a lovely little paradise. We were there to try Michel Guerard's food on our way to San Sebastian, and we were truly pleasantly surprised by the beauty and luxury of the surroundings and the warmth and friendliness of the service. The room was spacious clean and very well maintained, and included all the right touches for country style luxury. This is probably designed for a rather older clientele than us, but we felt happy to be there for the night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was our third visit. Essentially, it’s incomparable. The service is friendly and immaculate, from the moment you arrive to your departure. We stayed this time in a ‘Suite Deluxe’ – enormous, it needed four French windows that gave on to a terrace overlooking the back garden, that had two sets of tables and chairs, two sets of sun loungers. The bathroom area had a shower that could accommodate 10 people easily, a separate loo and basin, twin basins of course, and a bath. On our previous visit, we stayed in a standard room in the Les Prés (the main house), and that was really nice too. There are other options on offer in their other residences. The food, of course, was wonderful in all its variations there: La Grande Cuisine Etoilée, la Cuisine Minceur, and La Ferme aux Grives (the more rustic restaurant). Of course, it’s expensive. The menu of la Grande Cuisine is €120, and a la carte is more; a cuisine minceur meal is €55; and three courses at la Ferme is €48. I thought all were good value for the quality of the eating experience. We stuck to M. Guerard’s own local wines, which are fine, but you may think it worth splashing out on an excellent bottle to go with one of the best meals you are likely to eat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I was given a two-night stay at Les Pres d'Eugenie as a 70th birthday gift. I worried a bit that as someone one used to great luxury, I might feel out of place. But no! The staff was unfailingly warm and courteous, to ALL, not just to one percenters.

The spa, by comparison, was rather unfriendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

In all of our wonderful experiences throughout France never could anything past or future compare to Michel and ChristineGuerard's Les Pres Eugenie. I cannot begin to explain the level of service you receive, all in perfect harmony and the appearance of complete effortlessness. The food, both from the minceur(diet) and gourmand menu was the best, most exciting tastes we have ever experienced ...completely deserving of every star and more. The spa was complete tranquility and relaxation. The grounds and salons are filled with art and antiques ...almost too much to take in. The auberge du grives also on property should not be missed!!! It is a completely different experience, but also unequalled in its rustic quality cuisine. I could go on and on. Don't let the location deter you...just go.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

michel guerard and his wife christine have created a retreat that anticipates and meets your every need without it seeming forced or fussy- like being invited into someone's beautiful home with a restaurant that has stayed creative and innovative with service that was friendly but highly attentive. We went to Eugenie for a 40th wedding anniversary trip and loved every minute- only bad part was leaving.

Room Tip: the hotel has a very good website that showed the rooms in sufficient detail so we got a fabulous sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Pres d'Eugenie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Pres d'Eugenie

Address: 40320 Eugenie Les Bains, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Landes > Eugenie Les Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Eugenie Les Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Les Pres d'Eugenie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Pres d`Eugenie Hotel Eugenie Les Bains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Pres d'Eugenie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.