We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Wedding Venue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flaxton Gardens Restaurant

Flaxton Gardens Restaurant
313 Montville-Mapleton Road, Flaxton, Queensland 4560, Australia
07 5445 7450
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Flaxton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Mooloolaba, Australia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Excellent Wedding Venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Location, location, location, what a wonderful venue for an informal wedding AND the meal was excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    34
    10
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Melt in your mouth BEEF! MOO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Fantastic Food, complements to the chef.
We went for dinner to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary.
2 courses, $35. Great Value.
Beautiful Location, although sat inside (due to windy weather on top of cliff) however very casual and inviting to sit outside with a glass of wine after your meal in their gardens, whether that be the gazebo out back or the front overlooking the 180 degree view!!
Old fashioned but certainly can't complain about the food or romantic setting. Fresh flowers. Service lacked a little, blame it on the local staff and working under Montville time? But very HAPPY WITH THE NIGHT!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Best souffle of all time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I recently celebrated an anniversary at Flaxton Gardens and had the most wonderful experience. A perfect day, a magnificent view and wonderful food. I had been there on another occasion and had a delicious fruit souffle. My only regret this time was I had no room for dessert. An excellent venue, thank you. And hope to see you inside the next year - I don't want to wait for the next anniversary.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fathers Day 2014?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My hubby and I booked a table which had a pleasant view of the Sunshine Coast. Our booking at 11 seemed like the right time as larger tables were arriving. Our waitress Page happily introduced herself with a smile as well as the older lady who greeted us at the door. Our waitress came back no less than 10minutes later and explained if we had our order taken now, she could priorities our food before the larger group. How professional and thoughtful! Our entrees were delivered quicker than we were expecting on a busy morning! Beautiful and well presented food. COngratulations to all the chefs!!!! Upon talk with our waitress for several minutes, she gave us a wedding package in regards to my daughters recent proposal. WIll I be recommending the venue to her! Congratulations to the owner of Flaxton Gardens, for a beautiful venue, professional and friendly staff and delightful food!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
“Just love it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Consistently good food at Flaxton Gardens - combined with beautifully laid out restaurant, attentively professional staff. Christmas in July lunch was excellent value. It is a lovely spot, great views, pretty gardens. Would not hesitate to return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flaxton Gardens Restaurant also viewed

Flaxton, Sunshine Coast
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Flaxton Gardens Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flaxton Gardens Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.