We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service service service amazing.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delphin Deluxe Resort

Save Saved
You added Delphin Deluxe Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delphin Deluxe Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alara Turizm Merkezi, Okurcalar 07148, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 25 hotels in Okurcalar
banbridge
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Service service service amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Un real the service and value for money. I don't know how this hotel can improve on service. Rooms may be old as hotel is. But it's immaculately clean and has thought of everything and has the feeling of grander. I will defo den back love it got upgraded to a suite which is great as we sprawl ourselves currently writing this laying outside the water slides wifi signal is great and free !!! Food is wonderful different we stations every where Iv given the location a 4 but that's as it's a stand alone hotel but there is no need to leave. This is my second stay in turkey last time was dalaman Hilton. This issouch better as the service is so good room 5127

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    38
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
99
55
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Me and my family have just come home from the amazing hotel in Turkey!
Delphin Deluxe was the best holiday by far I have ever been on.

The People were very friendly, the staff were amazing and the Animation team around the pool and at night worked so hard and were always very smiley and lovely!
Michael, Mel, Huseyin and the animation team were absolutely brilliant - couldn't ask for nicer and warming people!

I have been home one day and looking to book again for next year! :)

Highly Recommend this fabulous hotel, great for families, teenagers - all ages!

They have a foam party on the beach that was amazing, every night they have a show on at stage near the pool area, karaoke!
the nightclub was very good and the DJ played very good mixed music :)
The food was lovely, the hotel was extremely clean!!
can not fault this holiday one bit!

Very hope to meet everyone again next year!!

Room Tip: we had a room on the second floor and it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was our second visit to the Delphin Deluxe our first was five years ago and was a little worried as our first visit to the hotel was excellent and hoped that our expectations hadn't been clouded over the years......fortunately they hadn't, the hotel was just as good second time around.
The only problem we had when we landed at Antalya airport was that our taxi was nowhere to be seen, this had been booked through Travel Republic with A2B transfers. We ended up waiting on the car park for 50 minutes.
Driving up to the Hotel is approx an hour and half depending on traffic. The road is a very busy and landside rooms do get quite a lot of traffic noise when the balcony doors are open.

The variety of food and drinks is fantastic, everything is spotless and nothing is too much trouble. Some of the staff don't speak much English but can always communicate one way or another.
The weather was fantastic, temperatures reaching 27" which was quite unexpected for April, with one day of rain for the duration of our holiday. The air conditioning is centrally controlled and doesn't come on until May, the room was warm and could have been made a little more comfortable with air conditioning.
We enjoyed a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable holiday and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.
The manager Osman Gonul introduced himself to us and asked if we had a wish? we replied that we wished we could stay longer.

Room Tip: choose a side sea view or sea view room, some land view rooms overlook the busy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Hello!
Just today we came back from Turkey/ Delphin Deluxe Resort and still excited. Our stay was from 14.04.2013-21. It was first time for us (7 people, rooms 3160, 3158, 3157, 5126 ).
Hotel very big, nice so amazing... Everyday you have something to do, no boring time at all.
Restaurant huge and beautiful, food tasty, the real delights.
For sure I want mention few people from stuff, because they deserve. They not very good with English, but is not big problem if they know how to help for you or to make you happy. Is Neset guy from restaurant who was very helpful and nice with us, Ugur 5825 who knew some words from Lithuania, it was so amazing, two barmens from outside (garden): Ugur 7217 and Sahin Ugur. Also two barmens from inside the hotel: Fevzi Kurt and Huseyin, they always be with you if you need some servise, all the time with huge smile and very friendly.
Thank you all of them! Definitely next year we will come back to Delphine. Thank you again for nice time and nice one week holiday.

Room Tip: Any room guys
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We went on a ten day holiday to the Delphin in July 2012 and have only just had the opportunity to write this review. What can you say about this place..................it is simply brilliant and we could not have asked for anymore.
The site itself is not brand new but the grounds and the pools are spotless as are the toilets and the lobby area of the hotel. We had a lovely room for us and our daughter (4 years old) and everything in there was immaculate. The staff were simply amazing and could not do enough for you, we had a small issue with the timing of our transfers for our return but the staff sorted everything out and Leaf (the customer liaison staff) was absolutely amazing in sorting everything out. Zeynep, Abdullah and Ali were also amazing in getting everything smoothed out for us.
The food is simply outstanding, it is beautiful and the a la carte is great especially the Turkish and the Italian. I wish I was there now! The cocktails were mega, absolutely lovely, freshly made mojitos, pina coladas a becks bar, bottled Efes everywhere you turned. Absolutely tonnes of sunbeds and umbrellas and Bali huts. Bars open 24/7, room service between 11pm and 7am serving hot snacks, authentic Turkish food, Candy floss and popcorn in the evening, truly wonderful food.
The management run the place brilliantly and 90% of the staff are amazing (you always get the odd one like anywhere!), the chefs have a pride in their work and their food and the buffet and ala carte options are sensational. The hotel never seemed packed and there were always loads of seats for us during entertainment night or at some of the smaller bars. I have to say the whole place was absolutely brilliant and I recommend it to everyone I meet! They are sick of hearing about the place to honest! Negatives? Well not many, not much English entertainment or many English families (not a problem for us as our daughter is young but teens may get bored). The weather was really hot but again that is what you go for and the rooms have great air con, the transfer guy drives like a maniac (although he does bring you a cool box full of Efes so that reduces the fear factor!), other than that the place is perfect. Go, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEOGRAD
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Dear all,
the last few seasons we have guests Delphin de luxe hotel. The first time we stayed in this hotel it was our most precious and najodmorniji vacation we've ever imali.Naredne three seasons we have been back to this hotel - last August 2012, and like the first time every time we returned home with a sense of the wonderful We spent the holiday with relatives or friends dearest to us every year more and more processed and strive to make us better host. I do not know what words to capture exceptionally spent vacation time in Delphin hotelu.Od the entrance to welcome the kind where you actually mount to the reception which allows you to show how the same moment you are welcomed. All employees of this hotel will do everything to make you feel as if you are their most important guest, who this time staying in their hotel. Always around you see the smiling faces that are always available to you only for whatever you need. Service, food, cleanliness, and all completely makes this hotel truly amazing. And we who are quite demanding and discerning customers at this all this time we did not stay there they found a single objection. Do you know when your child wakes up in the "middle of the" night and says he wants to eat. One phone call is enough to be the fulfillment of your desire. My family and I do not have the dilemma of the season where we will spend two weeks of our vacation, because Delphin de luxe is now our big oasis of peace and tranquility. Believe me, you will never regret it if you like your holiday destination you choose Delphin de luxe in every sense of the word.

Sincerely, Ibro Ibrahimovic with family




Омогућава Преводилац

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Wow, not sure why so many good reviews for this hotel, I am amazed. I went to Deluxe this Fall of 2012, and I made my choice based on TripAdvisor review, boy that was a disappointing experience!!! I've traveled to many places around the world, and even in Turkey, this is by far not even close to being a great resort as it is advertised. First of all, it's an old resort, the building is old, the rooms are not very clean, the lobby is small and dirty, so is everything around. I would give it a 3 star, but not a 5*. There are many many better alternatives in Turkey, for this price, I am really discussed to see all the positive reviews, and how that ruined my experience, and expectation. It's an average facility, with average food, and average service, not sure how they are allowed to be 5*, but I guess it works for all the people who have put the great reviews. I am not biased, I just want to give an honest opinion. If you are under 40 I do not see why would you go to this place, it feels really old and it's not worth it. Many resorts will get you a better deal, with newer facilities. I just want to express my disappointment, and tell people not to trust all the positive reviews that are out here. Trust me on this one, it's not my first resort I've visited, and the expectation were too high, I was very very disappointing... good luck and look for alternative resorts with newer facilities....

Room Tip: Do not trust all the positive reviews, this resort is not great as advertised by many, and it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delphin Deluxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Deluxe Resort

Address: Alara Turizm Merkezi, Okurcalar 07148, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Okurcalar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Okurcalar
#1 Spa Hotel in Okurcalar
#1 Romantic Hotel in Okurcalar
#1 Family Hotel in Okurcalar
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Okurcalar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Deluxe Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
: DELPHİN DELUXE HOTEL ANTALYA Five stars Delphin Deluxe Hotel is a place, where you can enjoy the beauty of nature, can take a rest and also have fun. There are suitable activities and conditions for everyone, every want and desire in the hotel. You can taste all enjoyable and restful sights of Delphin Deluxe Hotel including several activities like sport tournaments, water games and sport activities in day time. At night you can have fun by revue, special shows, sketch shows, Turkish nights, disco and cinema located in the middle of palm trees and colorful garden. Spa&Wellness, relaxation and entertainment activities, pools with slides, open buffet meals, a la carte restaurants, safe and comfortable rooms is at your service in 1st class Delphin Deluxe Resort Hotel.Delphin Deluxe Hotel with bar, piano bar with a dancing hall, delphin cafe, delphin restaurant and shopping center is at your disposal. Delphin Deluxe Hotel will be your permanent address for the perfect high class holiday. Hotel Building consists of 6 floors and 416 rooms. Convenient conference halls are located at ground floor within the hotel for business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Delphin Deluxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphin Deluxe Hotel Okurcalar
Delphin Deluxe Resort Turkey/Okurcalar, Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delphin Deluxe Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.