We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meryan hotel is the most suitable for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meryan Hotel

Save Saved
You added Meryan Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meryan Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alara Turizm Merkezi, Okurcalar 07415, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 25 hotels in Okurcalar
Ostrava, Czech Republic
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Meryan hotel is the most suitable for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed for two weeks on all inclusive int this hotel.The hotel is quite far from the centre.There are very friendly animators , waiters and other staff of hotel.
First of all when you go to the sea , there are small waves and clean water with beautiful coast.
On the beach you can play beach volleyball or water polo for example.
The hotel is very good for family and children. There are a lot of programs for children.
By day you can work out , there are fitness instructors. Every evenings there are programs : theater with animators or funny show.
The food is very delicious and there is a big select of salats , vegetables.
Rooms are clean. The hotel has not any mistake, but around the hotel there is a much noise and rubbish. This is a small negative thing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    41
    20
    6
    1
See reviews for
48
32
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed in the hotel same time as @Valerie B - part of a holiday package with a tour operator I'd not recommend however ... the hotel was nice and we were welcomed with a warm and tasty bowl of lentil soup on arrival well late in the night. This wasn't expected and was very nice of Meryan hotel.
Staff was generally good yet their English can improve slightly. Not a major issue as I was able to speak German if necessary.
Good size room although exposed to the front of the hotel and hence suffering from traffic noise and we had to keep our balcony door closed.
We did enjoy using their beach on day 2 and was pleased with cleanliness and overall maintenance of grounds and hotel facilities.
Food overall very good but due to the market they operate not quite authentic. Tasty and warm and my wife really loved their simit - a Turkish bagel. We had other simit in various places we've stayed during our trip however none of them were as good as here. Same goes for omelettes during breakfast - cooked as it should be.
This is a good budget hotel which could proudly carry 3 stars but not 5 displayed at the entrance (I understand it is their local grade system).
I'd happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room away from the road and driveway due to cars and buses noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaSelin, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Meryan Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Good day.
Thank you for time and thank you for review.
We glad that you like our kitchen and hotel,but i am little dissapointed in points what you gave us.
we are 17 years old 5* stars Alanya hotel. This is kategory of hotels 5* stars in Alanya.
We would like to see you in Meryan for longer stay next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

WE stayed for 2 nights at this hotel as part of a recent tour of Turkey. We arrived at around 11 00p.m. after flying from London. We were served tasty soup with local bread, which we appreciated even at that late hour. The rooms were spacious, we had a balcony from which we could see the sea, the pools and the tennis court, It is situated amongst many other hotels along a stretch of road where there is nothing else. No where much to walk to or explore, just a bazaar about a mile away, which was rather a disappointment. The staff at the Meryan were helpful, although many didn't speak English. It would seem that the main clientele were German or Dutch on all inclusive holidays. It is just a few steps from the large outdoor pool, to the beach, which although not sandy was pleasant and the water was clean and warm. Great for a holiday at the end of the season, although it was obviously quiet at this time, not sure how it would be at the height of the season. The breakfast and dinner was good, with plenty of choice and no queues, but the "dining room" was rather soulless with just row after row of tables, not much happy chatter!
Overall though this clean, well run hotel is worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaSelin, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Meryan Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Good day Valerie.
Thank you for your review.
we work with 20 countries,end of the season there was 5 different countries.
we hope you will visit us for longer holiday .
will be nice to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

My friends and I decided on an inexpensive bus to to Cappadocia last week and our first stop for two nights was this hotel. Considering the price of the holiday this hotel was certainly a big extra for us. Spacious rooms, huge choice of food, right on the beach with plenty of loungers to lie on not to mention a super pool. In the evening there was entertainment too.

One small minute point was that there was nothing immediately outside the hotel in the way of shops etc.

Another point come to Turkey with Euros everything is quoted in euros though after much hassle other currency will be accepted but who knows at what rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaSelin, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Meryan Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Good day.
Thank you for your review.
We glad that you like your stay.
we hope you will visit us for longer period of your holiday next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Meryan hotel is a great familyhotel . The food is very good. The staff are very kind and animationteam are the best. They are very good in their job. Hotel is perfectly clean.
There are two negative things. It is baby pool, there is very cold water. A'nd the second thing is noise from hotel Meryan and from hotel around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaSelin, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Meryan Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Good day .
Thank you for your review.
We are glad to hier nice words about us.
the pools are getting warm from the sun. just indoor pool is warm in winter season.
Thank you.
We are waiting for you next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel the food is very good great staff great animationteam and very nice people.meryan is a great familyhotel for young and old people .so when you will have a nice vacatiom come to meryan hotel !!!! See you next time in oktober !!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaSelin, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Meryan Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Good Day,Thank you very much for the review,we glad that you like your stay in our hotel.Hope see you in new season in Meryan.
Regards,
Meryan Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This very lovely hotel that absolutely stands out because of the food-quality level, has very nice staff that do speak english and they will do the utmost to solve every discomfort you might have.
We were there lats year july and will go this August again...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaSelin, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Meryan Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Good day,
Thank you for review, we try to make your stay comfortable like your home.
We are happy to have so nice guest WHO call us Home.
Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meryan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meryan Hotel

Address: Alara Turizm Merkezi, Okurcalar 07415, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Okurcalar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Okurcalar
#5 Spa Hotel in Okurcalar
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Okurcalar
#6 Luxury Hotel in Okurcalar
#6 Family Hotel in Okurcalar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meryan Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is at a distance of 90km to Antalya Airport, 32km to side, 10 km to Avsallar and 32 km to Alanya downtown. From the resort transportation to the close places could be done by taxi or buses.In the center of Alara Tourism Center, the hotel with a wide green area is located by the side of a coast line pebble-sand beach. The resort with:--6 elevators,--2 open-air swimming pool, --1 indoor swimming pool,--2 kids pool,--water slides (3), playground, kids club,--Turkish bath, sauna,beauty center, spa,--Fitness club,--Computer games, internet cafe, billiard, table tenis,--1 conference room, 1 meeting room,--Disco, bars and restaurants,--Tennis, beach voleyball,Gymnastics, and water sports ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Meryan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meryan Hotel Alanya
Meryan Hotel Turkey/Okurcalar - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meryan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.