We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean rooms, nice breakfast and free internet.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lambermont Hotel

Lambermont Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lambermont Hotel to your Saves list
Lambermont Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Lambermont 322, Schaerbeek, Brussels 1030, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Schaerbeek
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good clean rooms, nice breakfast and free internet.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

This was my first stay at this hotel. Friendly staff, good drinks selection at the bar. trendy rooms, free wifi internet in the rooms. A little on the pricy side for the nieghbourhood. Far from the city centre. Good place of you have to go to the Belgian Radio and TV buildings.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
4
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

I stayed at this hotel because our company always uses it for visiting employees due to it's more convenient location for our Brussels office. The hotel is probably more suited for business travellers and offers friendly reliable service, large clean rooms with internet access, a pleasant lounge with well-stocked bar, and nice breakfasts. They do not serve lunch/dinner. I have been in quieter places (the hotel is situated on the junction of two busy main roads) but the rooms are well sound-proofed. The most notable thing about the hotel is the friendliness and kindness of the staff where nothing seems to be too much bother. They looked after me so well after my unfortunate accident so I just wanted to say a big thank you to them.

Room Tip: Easy bus ride to La Grand Place from outside hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

Travelled to Brussers for business reasons and I spent here 3 nights. The hotel is located in a quiet and calm district; the airport is in a doable distance, more or less.
The room was clean and comfortable; not nicely furnished though, still are very quiet, so no reason for not being able to sleep well.
The staff was extremly family-style, i.e. very friendly and helpful, always with a smile on the face. They've never hesitated to prepare some great sandwiches even it was very late in the evening!
I would not necessarily recommend it for longer stays but for a short trips, both for business and non-business travellers, young couples, tourists this hotel will be a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

This is between the airport and centre, but still is 25 euros in a taxi from the airport. would not be suitable for sightseers as its a good way away still from the centre but this was by far the cheapest (under 100 euros a night) decent sounding hotel i could find at short notice for a brussels meeting, and I was not disappointed.
- positives are a good sized, clean and new room with a comfy bed, nice duvet, clean new bathroom with good shower, helpful staff. good telly etc.
- negatives: as it is on a busy road and this was quite a hot evening/night in brussels and i couldn't find any aircon so had to open the window but then the traffic noise was huge....also the sound insulation between the room and the stairwell and the corridor was not that good and was woken twice with noisy guests returning late. Final one is that if you want to go into centre or European institutions in the morning its a bit of a hassle (and allow an hour with morning traffic etc) as getting the bus outside to metro station madou then a metro to where you want to go can be rather frustrating.
I definitely prefer the Eurostars in Brussels centre for its central location but i paid 90euros for this and if i couldn't find anything else for a good price I would definitely stay here again and just allow extra time to get into the centre the next morning. Brussels is becoming a very expensive place to stay so for business travellers I would definitely say to try this out if you get a good price.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2009

I had some business meetings close to the hotel and it was booked for me.
The place is clean and has nice decor. Unfortunately for me the hotel was fully booked and I had one of the three rooms on the top (7th) floor. These rooms are built around the lift machinery which was pretty noisy and kept me awake. The WiFi is free but also doesn't cover the top floor.
There is a nice park across the road and some good restaurants nearby. Go out for breakfast. They charge €18 for the hotel breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2007

I stayed there for one night in a single room during a business travel. Altough the hotel is not in the best neighbourhood of Brussels and is a bit far from the city centre I loved to stay there. Actually this was its only disadvantage. Tha staff were extremely helpful and nice personally and when booking in the phone as well. They helped a lot. I loved the style of the spacious bathroom and the room. Both were very modern and comfortable. All the rooms have brand new LCD tvs. The breakfast room was rather small but even there the staff and the food met the highest expectations. Don't worry if you choose Lambermont for your Brussels stay.

  • Liked — Stylish rooms
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lambermont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lambermont Hotel

Address: Boulevard Lambermont 322, Schaerbeek, Brussels 1030, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Schaerbeek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Schaerbeek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lambermont Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Lambermont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lambermont Hotel Brussels, Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lambermont Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.