We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous place, amazing welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cote Parc

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Koekelberg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cote Parc
Save Saved
You added Cote Parc to your Saves list
Avenue des Gloires Nationales, 17, Koekelberg, Brussels B 1083, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Koekelberg B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous place, amazing welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I was bowled over the minute I set foot inside Brigitte's front door. Hers is a towering late-19th century Art Nouveau townhouse, with all manners of gorgeous touches on the inside. It's elegant, spotlessly clean, and full of character. Visitors with mobility problems may want to be aware that there is a tall staircase, as well as a big roll-top bath but no step-in shower. The room itself is massive, with a bay window overlooking the park on one side. We had a very peaceful night in a comfortable bed.
Breakfast is a feast: homemade jams, bread, scones, pancakes (yes! amazing!) fresh orange juice. Our eight-year-old was in heaven.
This place is a gem, and so are the hosts: they made us feel welcome and helped us get ready for a family wedding - well beyond the call of duty. We will never be grateful enough.
And we will most certainly be back. Warmly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
43
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Cote Parc. Brigitte and Michel have a beautifully decorated and appointed home that is truly one of a kind, from the parquet floor to the built-in bookshelves to the novel plate warmer in the radiator. Brigitte has a knack for collecting and displaying things in a wonderful way -- model trains and seltzer bottles, in particular. She is a wonderful baker and yogurt maker and they are both friendly, knowledgeable, helpful hosts. They gave us advice on non-touristy restaurants and drove us to the train station. But the most telling detail is this: I thought they liked us especially, and were treating us especially well, but when I read through the guest journal, I found that everyone had had the same personal attention and connection that we had. Formidable!

Room Tip: There is only one room, and you cannot go wrong staying there. The WC and bath are adorable, too, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights at Cote Parc. The accommodations are a spacious suite overlooking Elisabeth Park. They are very comfortable, quiet and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was sumptuous and terrific, with homemade yogurt and breads. The innkeepers, Brigitte and Michel, are consummate hosts; they were concerned with our comfort, made us feel welcome and were a joy to just chat with. They also had plenty of helpful guidance and on what to see and where to dine in Brussels. If you are headed to Brussels, Cote Parc is the place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

An unexpected layover in Brussels prompted us to search for overnight lodgings that would help us make the most of our 15 hours in Belgium. We were warmly welcomed by Brigitte to her beautiful home. It was like walking into an art museum. The high-ceilinged rooms look onto the lush greenery of a park and back terrace, and are decorated beautifully with lovely lighting, an eclectic mix of antique and new furniture and intriguing pieces collected and displayed with creativity and care. We were actually torn between going out to explore Brussels during our one evening there, or staying home to relax in the beautiful setting!

We slept well in good linens and appreciated the impeccable cleanliness of the washroom facilities. Our continental breakfast the next morning was delicious and of high quality and included Brigitte’s homemade yogurts and a wonderful selection of breads. Brigitte obviously loves people and we enjoyed our conversations with her. She looked after us right to the last minute, by insuring we made our morning flight despite a taxi problem. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights. Brigitte and Michel were the best Host! We truly enjoyed our breakfast of Brigette's homemade yogurt, fruit and bread every morning. The accomodations and easily accessible location inlcuding overlooking the park where I ran every morning made this a superb place to stay. They sent us off everyday with a map and suggestions of "must see" places that we enjoyed.
Compliments of Brigitte and Michele I enjoyed a Belguim Beer our Balcony the last night!!! You must stay here if you are going to Brussels!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We loved our short stay at the Cote-Parc, most especially our time with our hosts, Brigitte and Michele. The accommodations are extremely nice and comfortable, and the breakfast - complete with homemade breads and jams - was delicious. The Cote-Parc is very convenient to th metro station and has a lovely view of the park. I would highly recommend your staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in December 2011 and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The room is actually a suite, with separate sitting area (with view out over the park) and luxurious bathroom. The breakfasts were delicious, the hosts friendly, and the location incredibly convenient for public transport connections to anywhere you might want to get to.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cote Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cote Parc

Address: Avenue des Gloires Nationales, 17, Koekelberg, Brussels B 1083, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Koekelberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Koekelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located North-West of Brussels, 4 kilometers only from Grand Place, downtown, and 2 minutes walk from metro station Simonis, "Côté Parc" is a charming suite of two rooms magnificently decorated, at first floor of a 1913 "Maison de Maître". It is composed of a spacious living room offering a wonderful view on Park Elisabeth, close to the Basilique of Koekelberg, and a splendid bedroom (côté jardin), furnished with a King size Victorian bed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cote Parc Brussels/Koekelberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cote Parc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.