We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Fierlant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel de Fierlant to your Saves list
Hotel de Fierlant
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   67 Rue de Fierlant, Vorst, Brussels 1190, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vorst
Adams, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Mature couple from Massachusetts(USA) stayed 2 nights and we were pleasantly surprised. Originally chose it for being close to Midi train station. Clean comfortable room. The staff was very friendly and spoke fluent English. A great breakfast was included in the room charge. This was a great value in a quiet working class neighborhood. Free WIFI. Recommend taxi service to get around. Enjoyed a couple Belgian beers at the bar that were really good. Would stay here again.
Forgot to mention the fresh croissants at the check in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    93
    26
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
66
19
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed there for 3 days and I strongly recommend this hotel, the recepcionists are really kind, you will always find croissants and pain au chocolat every night at the reception. The rooms were cleaned and proper, the bathroom was ok also. The breakfast was great, a lot of things to have (fruits, milk, cheese, coffee, ham, jam, different kind of breads, etc). The neighborhood is not excellent but if you are there in summer you can take advantage of the long days (the sun sets at 10pm) so it won't be a problem.
In general the experience was good and is near to Midi Station (another advantage).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

The hotel is located in a really poor, dirty and a bit depressing neighbourhood. You need to walk about 5-10 mins (depends on how big is your luggage and how fast you walk) from the tram which takes you directly to the Midi/Zuid Station (10 mins by tram). The area is dirty but the shops are good with fresh products and close to the hotel so there is no problem to buy some snack and/or beer :)
Our room was clean and tidy with tea/coffee set included and the TA card suggesting to write a review ;) The only three things I didn't like was a stained carpet, artificial (and a bit dated) flowers and a poor internet connection. We loved free fresh croissants available at the reception!!! :) We also had breakfast included which was very good - fresh breads and pastries, hard boiled eggs, two types of cheese, fresh tomatoes, jams, honey, yoghurts, coffee/tea, juice and so on.
I would recommend this hotel to all people who are looking for a decent place to stay in Brussels, maybe without any thrills and in a bit depressing area but cheap (as for Brussels), clean rooms with great breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Stayed for two nights staff are extremely helpful. Rooms are basic and clean. Nice small bar, continental breakfast. No evening meals but staff ordered us food in. Location isn't the best but only €15 taxi into Brussels centre. Would stay again. Free wifi also

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

The hotel is only few minutes from Midi station, in a very poor district.
It is very clean, good equipped. There is free internet, games (chess, monopoly, amoebae etc.) in the lobby. It seems that the rooms are continuously renewed. There is kettle, hairdryer, free Wi-Fi, fridge in the room. The staff is very helpful, kind. The breakfast is fine, substantial, selection was big. We can write nothing bad about a hotel, but the surroundings were horrible. Everywhere dog droppings, and rubbish. We were in all Europe, but never saw so much mess.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidmouth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights when I went to Brussels to visit my daughter, who is working out there. The hotel was out of the centre but in ideal location to enable me to walk to where my daughter lived, I felt more 'threatened' when I returned to the UK and had to wait at Exeter station for my son to pick me up, than when I walked the streets alone at night, to and from my daughter's! Was ripped off by the taxi at Gare Du Midi, said he knew where it was and then sat with the meter running while he tried to locate it, eventually he used his sat nav and I paid €12.50 instead of €6! The hotel was basic, but everything was good. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, the breakfast was all cold but plenty available and on tap coffee etc. My only complaint was the day the lift broke and I had to use the 'spiral stairs' that were not properly lit, to get up and down to my room on the fourth floor! (suppose this serves me right for having a smoking room, but even here they had air fresheners to give the place a pleasant scent) I did feel that the stairs should be properly lit, as I felt very uneasy using them.
I would certainly stay here again and apart from the one complaint, felt that it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de Fierlant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Fierlant

Address: 67 Rue de Fierlant, Vorst, Brussels 1190, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Vorst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vorst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Fierlant 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel de Fierlant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Fierlant Hotel
De Fierlant Brussels
Hotel De Fierlant Brussels/Vorst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Fierlant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.