We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good business focused hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Brussels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Brussels to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Brussels
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue des Olympiades 6, Evere, Brussels 1140, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Very good business focused hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here for a business meeting. The rooms were modern smart and clean - no particular character, but then you don't expect that at this type of hotel. All aspects of the service were good, as was the food at the in-house restaurant and at breakfast. As others have noted, the charge for wifi in the bedrooms is irritating.

I'd happily use this hotel again for the same purpose, although not for a personal stay. The location is good for the airport, but a bit away from the centre if you were looking for a tourist stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    167
    59
    15
    9
See reviews for
32
85
24
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have stayed many times at the Courtyard in Brussels cause of meetings in the area and i still think it feels cold and boring.
The rooms are nice, the beds are nice and everything is "nice" but personality... Not at all. You know what you get when you check in at a Marriott and it´s the same.

The staff is the plus at the Marriott, they shall not be blamed in any way. The check in desk are fast and know Brussels and the restaurant and bar staff are fantastic and nice to have short chat with while they serve you.

But still, the feeling when you leave is like you just had a hamburger at McDonalds instead of a nice lunch somewhere else.
but i have friends that love Marriott so this is my opinion.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

just comeback from weekend break in Brussels.stayed in Courtyard mainly because i used them before in other cities and it did a job for me.so i kind of new what to expect.this courtyard was by far best where i have been to.staff on top.cleanliness on top.the rest was just as good as it should be.it is about 30 minutes bus journey from city but is worth it because of monies you pay for a stay.if i have to go to Brussels again i know where i will be staying unless is changes in pricing policies.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

i stayed in courtyard Marriott Brussels as my last night from a business trip coming from Germany. After my high speed train arrived from Brussels -Midi, I took the train going to Brussels airport where I waited for the hotel shuttle. There is a billboard with the phone number to call the hotel for shuttle pick up. It took 20 minutes before the shuttle arrived, which was what they told me. check-in was efficient; went to my room at the fifth floor, since i preferred higher level room. definitely none smoking, a mark of Marriott hotels. My room was spacious, quiet, with safe, closetm good sized bathroom. I was able to reserve a pick up by the shuttle bus for an early morning trip back to the airport. Bus was punctual.
The hotel restaurant served delicous tuna salad. I will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Courtyard Brussels in September 2012. We had taken the train from Paris to Brussels. One of the passengers on the train got us on the correct tram. We got off at the correct stop and asked people at the stop where the Courtyard was located. They didn't know it by Courtyard but knew Marriott. We found that the case in several European cities. One person told us it was a 5-minute walk. Actually, it would've been a lot longer than 5-minutes if we had walked the entire distance. We got up to a intersection, walked through it, met a lady and asked directions again. She told us to go back to the intersection, take the tram for two stops. We still didn't see the hotel, so, we asked a person getting gas at a gas station. They said it was about 200 meters and on the right. As we walked we saw the glow of green lights. The lady we talked to earlier mentioned we would see green. We got to the hotel, checked in, and I went to the exercise room. I have to say, their setup is by far the best I've seen at any Marriott or Marriott chain hotel. They had three treadmills, two eliptical trainers, two stationary bikes, two recumbent bikes, one stepper, a universal gym, dumbell free weights, separate male/female saunas, lockers, and private showers. It was awesome!!! The room was pretty standard for a Courtyard. We were so tired from traveling we were just glad to be with our old friend. The hotel staff were super!!! They were friendly and provided us with all the information we needed to get to the train station the next morning (a different station than we had arrived at). Brussels has three main train stations. The only thing that could be better is the directions to the hotel, including what trams and buses would get you within walking distance. I do recommend this hotel and I'd go back in a heartbeat... just for the exercise facility.

Room Tip: Hard to make this recommendation. This was my first stay at this hotel and I don't have any oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

stayed at the Courtyard Marriott recently during my stay in Brussels.
Found the hotel quite comfortable and nice to stay.
Rooms are nice, large, clean and comfortable.
the hotel is slightly outside the main city, which can be a big negative if you need to travel into the city, there is only a bus available towards city from here; else a taxi is the only option.
The airport however is close by, about 15mins and there is a shuttle (not free - 7Euro) available from the hotel.
Restaurants are decent, there was a Greek food festival on and the food was quite good, though I found the service quite wanting both at dinner and breakfast. Slow, sluggish at best; and completely unavailable at times (just 1-2 waitresses in the entire restaurant)
For a change used the gym at the hotel, it is in the basement away in a corner. The gym is spacious but very very basic. The treadmill is so basic that it started squeaking and making noises as soon as one started it!
Overall an ok hotel, good to stay for a short trip, especially if your office/business is close by. Not recommended if you are in Brussels to see the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel three times now. It is out of the central Brussels area but convenient to business locations and the airport. For the few times you need to go downtown, it is a relatively simple taxi ride. There are a couple of supermarkets walking distance away though not open on a Sunday. There are no outside restaurants within walking distance.

The hotel is relatively new and well kept. Rooms are a good size and well appointed. Wireless internet works well though the daily registration is a little annoying.

There is a single restaurant/bar in the building, Zinc. Lunch and dinner menu is relatively short but there are choices for all tastes. Breakfast buffet offers a good range of choices though there is no daily variety so if you have an extended stay can seem a bit boring.

Staff at the front desk are helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Brussels

Address: Avenue des Olympiades 6, Evere, Brussels 1140, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Evere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brussels, the capital of Europe, is a stunning destination for business travel. The Courtyard Brussels, one of the finest business hotels in Brussels, is perfectly located in Upper Town, minutes from the airport and downtown. NATO headquarters, Toyota Europe, 3M, SAP, ExxonMobil and other corporations are within 1 mile. As you step into our warm, sophisticated lobby, our knowledgeable personnel are at your service. Wireless high-speed Internet is available in all public areas and our 13 meeting rooms. Our modern business center features computers and a printer. Your guest room, stylishly furnished and bathed in natural light, offers a work desk with wired high-speed Internet, two-line phone and voice mail. Our new luxury bedding enhances your stay, along with satellite TV, mini-fridge and laptop-sized safe. Relax at our elegant Zinc Bar & Brasserie, and keep stress at bay in our 24-hour fitness center with sauna as you enjoy a productive stay in Belgium's premier city at our 4-star Brussels hotel near NATO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Brussels Hotel Evere
Courtyard Brussels
Brussels Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Brussels Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Brussels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.