We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Brussels Europe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Brussels Europe to your Saves list
Sofitel Brussels Europe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Place Jourdan 1, Etterbeek, Brussels 1040, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Magnifique breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Etterbeek
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Excellent location with many restaurants and supermarkets just outside the hotel and it is within walking distance of the metro which gives you easy access to the city centre. We got upgraded to a king room which was spacious and comfortable. The room and bathroom were very clean and well equipped. The reception were very friendly and helpful in giving us advice on good restaurants to try. Nothing to fault about the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NathapongL, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear mangoCooper,

Thank you for your kind feedbacks left on the trip advisor forum. We are glad to read that you had a plesant stay and our property has become your favorite destination soon you plan a trip to Brussels.

Looking forward to welcoming you back sooner in the future

Kind regards,

Nathapong Laorvong
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    764
    293
    42
    15
    15
See reviews for
115
489
110
343
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Frequent visitor for business trips at this hotel. Gorgeous roof top terrace, great beds and nice, spacious clean rooms. Breakfast buffet and extremely accommodating staff makes the hotel excellent, in my opinion. Never been disappointed.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NathapongL, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear proxyangel,

Thank you for your continued loyalty and for sharing us such a wonderful comment on the trip advisor forum.

I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable experience among us. It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback from our contented guests. Be assured that your relevant feedback will provide valuable support to all of our staff as we strive continuously to reach excellence.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Sofitel Brussels Europe in the near future and thank you once again for recommending our property

Best regards,

Nathapong Laorvong
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Another great stay here. Beds are great...so comfortable. Very clean, tidy and nothing to complain about.
Check in is quick as is check out although if they have taken your card details the night before then there should be no need to represent the card in the morning. The Radisson are good at this.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NathapongL, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear justbruce,

Thank you for having selected the Sofitel Brussels.It is a pleasure to read that you have a plesant stay among us.

Kindly note that according to the legal obligation, we are obliged to ask guest to present his/her credit card upon check in and check out for the purpose of security reason and unlegal payment. We regret hearing that this process would have kept you awaiting for sometime

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Sofel Brussels Europe in the near future

Kind regards,

Nathapong Laorvng
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Amazing breakfast buffet, generally friendly and helpful staff, and very comfortable beds and bedding. Having drawers for clothing would be a nice addition. Keeping the fitness room at a cooler temperature would be easier for exercising. There was one gentleman in concierge who truly knew the city, the others attempted to be helpful.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NathapongL, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Lilikoi200,

Thank you for having chosen the Sofitel Brussels Europe for your recent visit in Brussels.

I am happy to read that you had a plesant stay among us especially when you have mentioned about the services, the room comfort and the breakfast. Of course, even though we could make it perfectly to make you have the greatest experience but we are trying our best on each single day; I hence thank you for your constructive comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back for another Sofitel experience in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nathapong Laorvong
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon and were impressed with the value we received. Our time in the luxury room was relaxing, comfortable and everything we wanted. The bed was perfect, there was heaps of room in both the bathroom and main room. The turn down service, toiletries and water were great touches.
We definitely would stay again as the price was well worth the experience.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervé D, Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Fabrice O,


We would like to thank you very much to share your experience regarding your stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate a lot your comment and it’s pleasant for us to known these details. We would like to inform you that we are working to further improve the quality every day in our hotel.

It’s always a real pleasure for u to known that you have spent a nice first stay with us. Your loyalty and encouraging comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to our guests. It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback from our contented guests. Be assured that your relevant feedback will provide valuable support to all of our staff, as we strive continuously to reach excellence.

We guarantee you that your experience in our Hotel is providing us with relevant additional guest comprehension and experience. We remain at your entire disposal for any kind of information that you may need and we hope your next visit will be more than excellent and truly unforgettable.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Sofitel experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Hervé Deniau
Assistant Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I am a regular attendee at European political events in Brussels and took part in such an event recently at Sofitel Brussels Europe. I would like to point out how professional and courteous the service at Sofitel was, compared with other hotels, especially around the area, that would fail providing complete service for conference attendees. The manager in charge of our event, a young asian gentleman, was really helpful, would have a solution to all our needs and was even so kind as to provide indications on how to get around in Brussels to reach our next meeting. Thumbs up for an outstanding service! I would definitely recommend Sofitel Europe for all your meetings in Brussels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NathapongL, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Maxime D,

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality, the staff, location and the comfort in the room. Our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel

Your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our services and provide our valued guest a memorable experience. I thus thank you again for having shared us your experience

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel Brussels Europe for another Sofitel Experience in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nathapong Laorvong
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Nice modern and new hotel. The best was the service ! I arrived very tired and had problems with the bed linen since I am allergic to fethers. The staff took good care of the problem and was very comprehensive. I also got an upgrade and had a quiet room. Breakfast is very detailed. Location is also perfect if you have to do business in the European quarter. Absolutely recmand the Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NathapongL, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Abfedern,

Thank you for sharing us the contructive comments on the Trip Advisor Forum according to your recent visit at the Sofitel Brussels Europe

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay among us. Kindly be informed that your compliments are shared staight away to the team members and the rest of the management team in order to continue in reaching the excellence and in making sure our guests have the most comfortable stay

Looking forward to welcoming you back for another Sofitel Experience in the near future

Sincerest regards,

Nathapong Laorvong
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Brussels Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Europe

Address: Place Jourdan 1, Etterbeek, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Etterbeek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Etterbeek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Europe 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the European quarter, Sofitel Brussels Europe is a truly elegant Brussels Belgium hotel - just a short walk from the European institutions. Enjoy gracious hospitality within our Brussels hotel accommodations, which sit on the colorful Jourdan Place - at the doorstep of the peaceful Leopold Park, near the museums of Cinquantenaire Park and the exceptional Félix Hap garden. The Grand Place is a few minutes from our Brussels city center hotel via metro or taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Otel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Europe Hotel Etterbeek
Accor Brussels Europe
Brussels Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Brussels Europe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.