We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good Italian food in a friendly atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Madonna

La Madonna
Jourdanplein 20, Etterbeek, Brussels 1040, Belgium
+32 2 230 46 11
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 30 Restaurants in Etterbeek
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Really good Italian food in a friendly atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Delicious freshly made authentic Italian food - everything was delicious. Just wish I'd had more room for the chocolate mousse!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    11
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“The best simple scampi I have ever had!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The shrimp was so good the first time I went here, I went back twice to try other things. Unfortunately, the scampi was the only thing mindblowing. But the trio of pasta special one night was excellent. The pizza is good, but not epic.
Service is fun and quirky... you can tell that they will not be afraid to tell you to hit the bricks if you give them a hard time.
Prices are reasonable

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“stay away”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My advice is: stay away from this place. It is a tourist trap. My dish was terrible and I complained politely, just to be harassed by the waiter, the cook and the rest. Obviously I was not the first customer to complain. My companion also complained about his food and was simply ignored. The meat was overcooked, the sauce bland and tasteless and only the frites were o.k. as they probably came from Fritkot across the street. Next time I go straight to Fritkot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

It was hard not to be turned off by the dusty décor but the overall friendlyness of the waiters made up for it. There are some very good wines on the list that are almost reasonably priced. The big asset of this place is pizza: Very satisfying!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Great staff average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

The Brazilian guy that served us was extremely attentive and a great waiter. The sicilian wine he recommended was very nice, the food however was pretty average especially the meats, maybe stick with the pizza and pastas.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Madonna also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Etterbeek, Brussels
Etterbeek, Brussels
 

Been to La Madonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Madonna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.