We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Amazing service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Be Manos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Be Manos to your Saves list
Be Manos
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Square de l'Aviation 23-27, Anderlecht, Brussels 1070, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anderlecht
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Fantastic hotel. Very stylish. Close to the Eurostar station which is convenient. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The spa is small but has everything you need. Great roof terrace for when the sun is out. The surrounding area isn't the best but you are only a short walk or taxi away away from anywhere you need to be. Would visit again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Responsable commercial at Be Manos, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great feedback about your experience in our “fantastic” hotel Be Manos.
We are glad you got to enjoy the spa and the rooftop!
We will be pleased to welcome you on your next trip to Brussels.
Best regards,
Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    178
    45
    6
    3
See reviews for
37
283
29
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Conveniently located near Midi Station with free airport shuttle. Sensational architecture / interior design. Particularly like the bathroom with natural stone and a good range of products. Breakfast and service are memorable. Loved staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Responsable commercial at Be Manos, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
The positive comments about the staff and the hotel style keep us motivated to keep the good work.
We are hoping to welcome you again.
Faithfully,
Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Located just away from the centre, about 15 minutes walk from La Grande Place and set in a most unimposing building, is this dark, stylish boutique hotel. DON'T wear sunglasses when you walk in as it is wall to wall black wood and dim lighting! Charming front of house reception and an expedient check in and we were off to our 4th floor, executive room. Spacious, well appointed and totally monochrome, it boasted a very comfortable king-sized bed, luxurious bathroom, small seating area and the usual accompaniments you would expect. The TV was too small and the bathrobes cheap and threadbare, which was unpleasantly surprising but worst of all was the non-existent air-conditioning! With the room key in it's slot, it gave out a feeble amount of cold air which was insufficient to lower the temperature below warm. However, take the key out and when you return, it's a sauna. In this day and age - that is totally unacceptable. When I spoke to the concierge, they sent somebody to check it who confirmed that it was working fine!! No - it wasn't! Final moan was the staff; not the quality of them, as they were all charming and helpful, but the quantity! None anywhere - roof terrace bar was unmanned and we sat there for 20 minutes at 6pm on a Friday, desperate for a drink and the hotel bar was deserted by 10pm. Real shame - could be so much better.

Room Tip: 4th floor executive seem to be the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Responsable commercial at Be Manos, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are pleased to read that you appreciated the charm of our hotel and your Deluxe room.
Indeed, the card needs to be in the slot for the AC and the light to work, it’s an ecological way to save energy, sorry about the inconvenience.
The staff is working his best way to keep the customers satisfied.
We are hoping to welcome you again for your next trip to our lovely capital.
Kindest regards,
Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Decorated in black and white throughout with a touch of lime green in places,this hotel is convenient for Midi station. It is located in a pleasant little square with eating places. However the area as a whole is not very solubrious and there was a lot of litter strewn around the streets. The room was a good size, staff friendly and helpful.breakfast good but impossible to get hot coffee.The other downside was that we spotted a mouse in the bar lounge on two different occasions!

Room Tip: Rooms not at the front are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Responsable commercial at Be Manos, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are glad that you enjoyed the look of our hotel and its convenience to the Midi Station.
We would like to apologize for the bad experience about the mouse, it was coming from the terrace but, of course, the problem was resolved right away.
We hope to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

And so it was that I found myself arriving very late one night via Eurostar into Brussels to visit a client a 30 minute local train ride away.

Be Manos is a high quality, boutique hotel situated close to the railway station, with the explicit purpose of serving a community of travellers, just like me, who want a high quality room for the night.

The hotel sent a shuttle to pick me up from the station, which was helpful since it was after 10.30 at night and I didn't know the area. In fact the hotel is less than five minutes by car. It's neatly secreted in a little square, but the surrounding area isn't so presentable. That's not the hotel's fault: It's where it is so it can support Brussels Midi travellers, and it does a brilliant job.

The hotel is beautifully appointed, with a big, modern, clean and comfortable rooms, and an interesting design motif, featuring a range of portrait photos that identify the outside and inside of rooms. I loved it.

Thanks to the complimentary wi-fi, I was able to work, and then I had a great night's sleep.

The next morning, enjoying the sunshine, I walked back to the station, which took me about seven minutes.

If you want somewhere stylish, high quality and great value, close to Brussels Midi Station, look no further.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Responsable commercial at Be Manos, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comment about our hotel, we are working hard to keep our customers satisfied.
We are glad you got to enjoy the decoration of our hotel and the convenience of the shuttle.
We are hoping to welcome you again in our hotel Be Manos.
Kindest regards,
Merav Abergel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This boutique hotel close to Brussels Midi train station was a very nice experience. While not a specialist, I could see the care and attention that went into the design and architecture of the hotel and its rooms. The rooms were surprisingly large (particularly for Europe). My only requested addition would be a fitness center. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Director of Sales at Be Manos, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear guests,
Thanks for sharing with the TripAdvisor community and for announcing us your advice. We’re happy you enjoy your days in our Be Manos Hotel.
Indeed we dont have a fitness iat Be Manos hotel BUTwe’ve got a Fitness Center that equipped with TechnoGym resistance equipment and cardio vascular equipment at Manos Premier Hotel , we would be glad to receive you in this other hotel next time!
Sincerely
Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I decided to stay at this hotel since it was close to Midi train station, from where i was suppose to travel early in the morning, and i did not want to call a taxi.

Although the entry is small, the rooms are big and very nice decorated in a modern, yet very cozy style.
Big, comfortable bed, very nice furniture.
Extremely clean.

Although it is a stylish hotel, i did not appreciate very much the neighborhood.

Overall a very good hotel, a minus for the location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Director of Sales at Be Manos, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dears guests,
We’re glad you enjoyed your time in our Hotel and we thank you for sharing your feelings with the TripAdvisor community. We’re sorry you didn’t enjoy the neighborhood but we’ve done this choice of location cause it is located near the Train station and the center of Brussels.
We would be pleased to see you very soon in our Hotels!
Sincerely,
Merav ABERGEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Be Manos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Manos

Address: Square de l'Aviation 23-27, Anderlecht, Brussels 1070, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Anderlecht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anderlecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Be Manos 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Manos Hotel, ideally located next to the Thalys and Eurostar Terminal, is the first Design Boutique Luxury Hotel in Brussels. The Hotel, with its 60 Rooms and Suites decorated in Black and White with natural black stone floors, metallic curtains, joyful photographs laid in aluminum, terraces with a panoramic view and Restaurant Be Lella are a mixture of esthetics, luxury and a timeless design.Being a tourist or a businessman, it offers you a personalized welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, EasyToBook, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Be Manos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Manos Hotel Anderlecht
Be Manos Brussels, Belgium
Be Manos Hotel Brussels

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Be Manos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.