We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Italian resto in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of I Panciuti

I Panciuti
93 Veeartsenstraat, Anderlecht, Brussels 1070, Belgium
520.77.85
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 32 Restaurants in Anderlecht
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“One of the best Italian resto in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My favourite Italian restaurant in Brussels. Not very well located (outside city center, close to Brussels south station) but worth taking the time to go.
Refined choice of dishes and always good service and suggestions.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    18
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I think we would go back to Brussels again just to have a meal here. Recommended by our hotel it was a fantastic find. Lovely local Italian restaurant, nicely decorated, nice relaxed athmosphere and friendly staff. The food was amazing, just wonderful. We had to wait a little time for our food so I knew before it came that it was going to be properly cooked food. There was no micro waved heated up food here. The food was full of flavour. Excellent experience in every way.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalow
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely food service fantastic great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We took the short walk from our hotel to I Panciuti after reading reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. The pasta and pizza servings were very generous and the flavours delicious and authentic Italian. Service was very friendly and welcoming and we enjoyed a very relaxed family meal we will remember fondly of our visit to Brussels.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Om Nom Nom ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Delicious food, really good sized portions and very well priced. Great find!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Italian ... good , quick, cheap , value for money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

Italian ... good , quick, cheap , value for money.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Panciuti also viewed

Anderlecht, Brussels
Anderlecht, Brussels
 
Anderlecht, Brussels
Anderlecht, Brussels
 

Been to I Panciuti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage I Panciuti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.