We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel, Simply Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pallas Pension

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pallas Pension to your Saves list
Pallas Pension
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Elafonisos, Elafonisos, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Elafonisos B&B and Inns
Athens, Greece
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel, Simply Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed at Pallas Pension in August 2013. We could only find 2 available nights.
- The location is excellent! Its very central, in the middle of the town:
There is a bakery and a supermarket right at the doorstep .
- The friendliness of Christie is amazing! She greeted us with the best smile and was very helpful with what to do around the island.
- The cleanliness of the room is unbelievable. The room is very white, the bed is white, and it was all spotless and smelt great.
- The bathroom was very comfortable and the shower is good too.
- Breakfast is the most amusing part! There is a coffee machine- And they leave the cheese and Turkey , juice, Jam, Butter all in the fridge. But they actually wait till 8:00am in the morning to quietly place the fresh bread on your door knob!

Definitely be back next time in Ellafonisos!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Me, and 9 of my friends, went on our first girls holiday to Laganas in July 2013. We booked through Manos travel who found our hotel. We had 4 lovely rooms (3 double rooms and one room with a double and 2 twin beds in it). We were all in the same part of the hotel with our rooms (and consequently balconies) adjacent- this was a nice surprise for us, as because we were a large group, we weren't all on the same booking, and so it was nice that they had put us together. The hotel was lively enough to have a good time but not so rowdy and busy that it was hard to sleep. The rooms had optional air conditioning, which most of us opted for and which made day time naps a lot easier. They also had optional kitchenettes which could be unlocked which were good to keep our food and water cool in the fridge/freezer.

The hotel was in a great location, a 10 minute walk from the famous Laganas strip, which is an easy walk in the day for the beach (but its not a nice beach so I don't recommend it) and easy when slightly tipsy and going out for the night as its just one road. The staff at Pallas hotel were very helpful, gave us directions when we needed, the night watchman kept the hotel quiet at night for everyone and the bar staff were very funny. The rooms were very clean as was the rest of the hotel including the pool. The breakfast, although we only had the continental, was nice with breads and cereals and was just enough to comfort a hangover.

Overall the hotel was lovely and perfect for our sort of holiday. Very much recommend it to similar sorts of holiday makers:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Friendly owner, very good hospitality. Amazing cleaning service. The room smelled wonderful every day. Small bath room. Bad wi-fi connection in the room, although the rooter was located outside our room. Great location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voúla, Attiki, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Beautiful an cosy rooms! In the centre of the village.
The owners are very friendly and professional.
It's the perfect choice for a trip in this beautiful island with the fantastic beach of Simos for a few days of relaxing...!

Room Tip: The front rooms have sunshine in the morning, for the breakfast in the balcony but they are great fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Spotless and beautiful rooms and in a great location. The service was excellent, very friendly and professional. If you want somewhere very comfortable and affordable after the long trek to Elafonissos this place is perfect!

We liked that the breakfast was in the fridge for us so that we could have the freedom to eat when we felt like it. My only criticism would be that considering the price, the breakfast could have included something fresh (e.g. fresh fruit or eggs) but this didn't impact the experience as a whole.

I would certainly recommend this place to anyone visiting Elafonissos.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pallas Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pallas Pension

Address: Elafonisos, Elafonisos, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Elafonisos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Elafonisos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pallas Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small butique hotel at the port of Efafonisos island ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Pallas Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pallas Pension, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.