We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location - Boutique / art hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Domatia Me Thea

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elafonisos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Domatia Me Thea
Save
You added Domatia Me Thea to your Saves list
Simos, Elafonisos 23053, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Elafonisos B&B and Inns
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Location - Boutique / art hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We just got back from our trip, the hotel was great - The hosts were very helpful and nice.

The hotel is located within walking distance to a very cossy Carabian style beach

The views from the balcony was nice and calm. Hotel was very clean.

Breakfast was very nice, home made Marmelade (ask for the apple one) was excelent.

The hotel is very nicely decorated with cozy balconies patios etc, my wife has been talking ideas and photos non stop !

They also provided us with travel cot for our baby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My family and I, (that's 4 muggels) we've spend already 3 summer breaks next to Simo Paradise and we will be back.
Wonderful situation, 3,5 km away from the port and - as i said - very close from Simo's beach paradise and even closer from a smaller beach called Lefki.

Cosy and nicely decorated apartments (each one is different with a touch of human good taste) with fully equipped kitchen and a S P A C I O U S shower, not to mention the wonderful panoramic view (actually a bit like paradise postcards)
It is very clean and there's housekeeping service everyday plus change of linen twice a week.
The landlords are fantastic, super discrete and at the same time very friendly. They also are available at all times which is often very much appreciated.
In a nutshell, Elafonisos's Domatia me thea is just kinda place you like and you'll get a real kick out of it.

Room Tip: rooms on the 1st floor for couples or individuals and rooms on the ground floor for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Very nice and clean rooms, with good and comfy beds in a very friendly environment. The owners are very guest-oriented and always helpful at any request. Delicious breakfast in the morning: absolutely not to miss the gorgeous home-made greek cakes by the wife of the owner.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Just 1min from one of the best beaches in greece..we enjoyed our holidays over here!Rooms are very clean and comfortable..owners are very helpful and kind!and something very important! this is a DOG FRENDLY place ! ;-)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I have been staying in this establishment for the past five years for longer or shorter periods between June and September.
It is situated in a calm corner of the Lefki area, 3,5 km from the port. It is very close to the famous Simos beach and just a 1 stroll from the bigger Sarakiniko beach and from a third smaller beach called Lefki. Roomy and lavishly decorated appartments with a fully equipped kitchen, all with sea view, extreme cleanliness and daily housekeeping service.
The owners are very friendly and available at all times to help guests with any kind of issue it may arise.

Room Tip: For couples, it is better to opt for the rooms on the first floor. Families better choose one of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Very quiet and relaxing place very close to the lovely beach of Sarakiniko and with unique views and it's probably the only decent place so close to that beach. The rooms are new, spacious, airy, very clean and nicely decorated with the personal touch of the lady owner. Complimentary tea and coffee in the rooms is not the norm in greek hotels unless they have mostly an anlgosaxon clientele which is not the case here. But there was a kitchenette where all these could be easily prepared and the lady in charge was ever so friendly and available to help.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

If you are only looking for a descent and peaceful place then this hotel passes the test. But if you are looking for the famous greek hospitality then you will be dissapointed. Lack of good will, they can only provide you with the very basics and if you happen to need any convenience, forget it. No coffee, not even a bag of tea to serve yourself, you have to go to the city and buy them all and must be gone from the room before the clock strikes 12 on your departure date...

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Domatia Me Thea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domatia Me Thea

Address: Simos, Elafonisos 23053, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Elafonisos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Elafonisos
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holidays are a time of fun and relaxation, away from stress and problems, and we aim to offer you these important ingredients when you stay with us. What could be better than opening your window and gazing at the endless blue of the Aegean, and relaxing on the sandy beach of Simos. At "Domatia Me Thea" we pride ourselves on the quality of accommodation and the service that we provide. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domatia Me Thea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.