We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary Sunshine and Sea View!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capari Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Capari Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Capari Suites Hotel
| Laconia, Elafonisos, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Elafonisos
Elafonisos, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Extraordinary Sunshine and Sea View!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

I went there with my fiancee and by the time we arrived a beautiful girl welcomed us at the room which was very good,,,,We arrived there at the morning and straight away we headed for one of the best beaches in Greece,Simos, and by the time we went back,,,,we saw the most beautiful and amazing view we have ever experienced....We have book the hotel for our wedding next year and we will get married at the church called Agios Spyridon. Hopefully we will go every year again and again until the end. In my opinion one of the most romantic places!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
6
28
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
athens
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

That's not my first review for Capari.
That place is unique...Roomy,Classy & Friendly!!! Great Atmosphere..You must visit Elafonisos and Capari as well!!
Many thanks to Maria & Joanna for their hospitality!
I'll be back soon...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

One of the most unforgetable summer we've ever had!!!!First of all to start with the amazing "Simos"and "Panagia" beaches which were located about 4km away from the port and then our lovely stay at Capari.Once you get to see the great view from the balcony you wish you would have stayed there for ever!Apart from that the room was quite spacious with all the standards we needed,huge comfortable beds,large bathroom which was cleaned every day(very important)The stuff was very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

Great place to stay with an amazing view. Rooms were very clean, Beds were very comfortable and cosy. A/c fully working. Tv worked fine. Clothes dryer on the balcony for bathing suits or towels. Very Quiet Area. Breakfast was standard but fine. Internet access was available but was a bit tricky to have a good signal at the apartments far away. Lots of parking and close to the town. Prices were a bit high but i think was ok.Great Friendly Staff. No pool but there is no point when being in elafonisos the beaches are absolutely amazing.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

i' ve been visiting elafonisos for a long time and 2 years ago we were suggested by a friend to stay in this particular hotel. We really enjoyed our stay on their spacious 2 bedroom suites! The view by the sea and the sunset that u get to see at about 8.30 was unforgetable.
The room was provided with all the comforts and the breakfast was not continental but fair enough! I've been visiting them since then and i've already booked for this year's summer vacations!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patra greece
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

i,ve stayed in capari suites for 3 nights last summer.The room was really small no chair or desk and a very small wardrobe.The bathroom was also small without extras.No internet access and the place for breakfast small.I really disappointed from elafonisos.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

We had a marvelous stay in Elafonisos at the " Capari Suites" .We were meet by a charming and very helpful receptionist.The Room while not very large ,was adequate and equipped with the essentials-confortable beds,TV,fresh towels,hair dryer,bedside lighting and a hightech aircondition!The room was cleaned each day to a high standart by the chamber maids.The breakfast buffet offered a large selection to choose ,between fresh milk,coffee,juice,tea,eggs,cakes,fresh bread,cheese and ham,marmelade and more...Very reasonably priced!!!i've been there 4 times..and hope to visit them again!!The perfect place for those who want to feel like home!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Capari Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capari Suites Hotel

Address: | Laconia, Elafonisos, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Elafonisos
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Elafonisos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Capari Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capari Hotel Elafonisos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capari Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.