We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Familly Holliday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions to your Saves list
Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   122 Avenue Pierre Brossolette, 92240 Malakoff, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Parc des Expos)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Malakoff
Tienen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Familly Holliday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel was very good located for our purpose.
The rooms where very nice and the personnel was very helpful and very friendly.
It was even quite satisfying that there was a garage located at the hotel for a nice price. There is no place in the near of the hotel to park the car.
All over the hotel was a very good price/quality deal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank patje_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Malakoff is a horrible run down area! the people there are weird, they know you are not from there and they stare at you as if you have 2 heads!! the hotel doesn't serve food on weekends and there is nowhere around to eat, You do not feel safe walking the streets there and the metro station is a dump and the staff there do not help you as they claim not to speak English. The hotel rooms are OK .. but there is a smell of sewerage and the view is of the horrible run down buildings in the area, the breakfast " buffet" is a joke and the staff are ok.. it is way to far from paris... AVOID THIS PLACE!

Room Tip: nothing good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ewelina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Malakoff hotels

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

First of all: My trip was not April 2012, it was April 2011, but I cannot select 2011 anymore.
We travelled by car and street of the hotel was really full and to find hotel was not that easy. Especially parking in front of the hotel to check in. But garage was OK and therefor it was no problem with car. Check in was standard, not good and not worse. Room was very small and not that comfortable. The only good thing about the view out of the windows was that you can see the Eiffel Tower. We didn't have got any food, so I can't tell something about. We decided to eat every day in the city. 5-10 minutes walk you have got a supermarket and 10-15 walk is the Metro, but not a nice way to the metro. Dirty, full and not nice. We booked this hotel because of the price and outside the centre because of our car. If I will visit Paris again, I will take plane and other hotel more to the centre. From my perspective it is lower 3 stars hotel and you are able to receive more standard in some other 3 stars hotels. If you would like to do sightseeing you will loose time because of the metro and I think it is better to pay a bit more and more to the centre. Room was very small, so for 1-3 nights OK, but not for more. I wouldn't book breakfast because it is expensive and there are many things in the city where you can have breakfast for the same or less price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xarix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Me and my partner stayed here in May for 3 nights. I booked this as it was a fraction of the prices you would pay to stay in paris.

We were really impressed with this hotel, it was clean, staff were friendly and helpful, room service was available along with Free WiFi.

It is about a 10 minute walk to the metro station then about 15/20 min on the metro.

Overall i would stay here again as it was perfect for what we were looking for and i would recommend it for a cheap stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xSunSeaSandx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rishon le zion israel
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I arrived for one night after a tired journey from Amsterdam. it is ten minutes walk from Chatillon metro satation (6 station from chams elyisse-clemenceu metro station). The room was very cleanand even spotless and so was the bathroom with big pleasant towels and nice toilet products. We got even a complimentary bottle of mineral water. The had Lcd tv. The bed was very comfortable and the room size was quite generous fn parisian terms. The breakfast buffet was very generous and included cold cuts of meat, several hard chease, pasteries, fruits including banans, jams, cereals, coffee, juices, apple mash, bagutte and boiled eggs. The breakfast in ready before the formal opening hour at seven oclock in the morning. The man in the reception even changed our room when we asked a quite room. It was a good ratio for quailty for the price of 63 euro a double room including breakfast. It is a small hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shlomit6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Although clean and roomy, this hotel is a good walk from a metro. There is not a lot around this area at all.
The carpark is spacious and there was plenty of room if you are travelling by car. Have to pay to park though so brings the overall price up substantially.

Room Tip: Although clean and roomy, this hotel is a good walk from a metro. There is not a lot around this are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jodie079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Staff were helpful, good knowledge of the local area. The Paris metro system is located max 10 minute walk from the hotel and offers easy access to all attractions. Also fares are €1.40 one way very cheap!! Back to the hotel, rooms are clean and well kept although small but if your visiting Paris you should only be there to sleep anyway. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel as we noticed others say there is a nice bakery nearby which is on the way to the metro very tasty and would reccomend also! We drove to the hotel from the midlands UK and Paris is horrible to drive around but the hotel offered secure underground parking at €12 for 24hrs. Slight mix up at reception when it came to check out and I was asked to pay for 3nights parking when it was paid for on check in. A few moments passed before the staff member realised from my reaction that this fee must have already been paid for. Overall I would recommend if looking for a cheaper alternative than those very expensive inner city centre hotels. I would stay again if I were to return to Paris!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Masseyt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine J, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear guest,
we thank you for your nice comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malakoff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residence De La Tour
#3 of 8 in Malakoff
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Montmartre
BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur
BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Vers...
#4 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions

Address: 122 Avenue Pierre Brossolette, 92240 Malakoff, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Parc des Expos)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Malakoff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Malakoff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and EasyToBook so you can book your Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Parc Des Expos Hotel Malakoff
Best Western Ile-De-France
île-De-France Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing