We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence De La Tour

Save Saved
You added Residence De La Tour to your Saves list
Residence De La Tour
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence De La Tour
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Avenue Pierre Larousse, 92240 Malakoff, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Malakoff
Livingston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Okay for price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Me and my friend stayed here at the beginning of October. It was okay for the price. The woman at the reception was nice and helpful, also she upgraded us from a room with two single beds to a room with two rooms with double beds and it had a little kitchenette, because we had a lot of luggage she said, which was nice of her. There is no one who works at hotel at night though, and one night we could hear someone banging then an alarm went off and everyone in the hotel started going outside, so we did too, we had no idea what was going on though as no one spoke English, so we stood for about an hour until finally a woman came out of a car with a flashlight, she said something in French then everyone started going back inside so we did to, no idea what that was about! Lol room is cleaned everyday, but it's still quite dirty, my suitcase, although locked had a hole in it at the bottom, then I noticed some of my t-shirts had been nibbled at with small holes in them so a mouse must have broken into my case. I couldn't prove it because I hadn't actually seen the mouse, although I did see quite a few off them when I was walking around outside. The metro is a 5 min walk away and very easy to get anywhere from there as trains come every 2 mins. Plenty of supermarkets, cafés and pattiseries near by. Also a wee art shop next to hotel, had a nice man in it as I went In to buy an envelope so I could send multiple post cards to people as I had already been to Germany and Austria the week before and wanted to post them to the one person all in the same envelope. Man in shop was really nice and he even wrote Great Britain in French on my envelope, which helped as when I got to the post office, the man who helped me couldn't speak English but he knew where to send it because of that. A lot of people told me when I went to France people are horrible and they won't help you, but everyone French I spoke to were really helpful and friendly, in fact a lot friendlier than a lot of Brittish people I've come across.
You couldn't stay in this hotel if your not able to climb stairs as they don't have a lift or any downstairs rooms. Also you can hear everything from neighbours so bring ear plugs!

Room Tip: Even though you would have a lot of stairs to climb, ask for one on the very top floor as perhaps th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
5
20
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Staff friendly and helpful, room small and basic, everything I expected from a €50 a night hotel, local market and shops including bakery nearby, Hotel is 5 minute walk from the Metro, takes about 10 minutes to get into the city from there

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We enjoyed staying at Residence De La Tour. It's quite a ways outside the city, but near a subway station so it's easy to get around. The bed wasn't super comfortable, but it's to be expected at a budget hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, a great value for the price and would recommend for couples or single travelers on a tight budget.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

40 min. away from City Center By Metro.
A nearby Hotel called "B&B" is offering an open buffet breakfast for 5.7 euro even if you are not a resident at there hotel.
There is a pharmacy on the next building to the hotel.
A taxi fee to CDG airport was 70 euro.

Room Tip: Avoid the 3rd floor if you are carrying heavy luggage as no elevator in this hotel. also, no body to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is basic with no frills but good for the price in Paris. Staff are very helpful. Short walk to the metro - Malakof Plateau de Vanves - be aware there are two Malakof stops.
It is a short ride to the centre of Paris.


Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Saturday night was horrible, couldn't sleep at all. The "pillow" was very uncomfortable and there was people in the hallway making noises , literally slamming doors at 4 am... I had to wake up in the middle of the night and go to their room to shut them up...
When I was finally asleep 8am-9 am the staff where screaming in the hallways or from floor to floor ... with no respect.I could even hear how people check in to the hotel. The infrastrucutre has no noise reduction that I could hear everything that happened in other rooms, like the TV next door, or when someone flushes the toilet upstairs.... First night was horrible, 2 night I had migraine and 3 rd night i went to buy me a pillow so i can sleep comfortably... so go wonder!.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence De La Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence De La Tour

Address: 43 Avenue Pierre Larousse, 92240 Malakoff, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Malakoff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Malakoff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence De La Tour 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook and Venere so you can book your Residence De La Tour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence De La Tour Hotel Malakoff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence De La Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.