We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally Got There And We Were Glad!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tickleberry's

Tickleberry's
Highway 97, Okanagan Falls, British Columbia, Canada
1-800-667-8002
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
St. Albert, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Finally Got There And We Were Glad!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

what great tasting ice cream and what a terrific shop! it's an absolutely must stop and unwind after a long drive from Kelowna.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    32
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kaleden, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“a must see in the South Okanagan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

What a great little spot to visit and enjoy the yummy ice cream, interesting gifts and knick knacks and local crafts & products!!! This is one of our "stops" with visiting guests !!! The ice cream line up is long, but moves along quickly and the staff are very helpfull !!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coaldale, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Long time favorite of mine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I cannot drive through OK falls without stopping at tickleberries. The ice cream never dissapoints, and the selection can't be beat. True the lines are long from time to time, but it's always fun to take the time to browse through all the random stuff for sale throughout the store. It is definitely a unique little place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yummy Icecream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We went for the icecream but they have an amazing amount of other local products. We bought some of the chocolate covered cherries and they were wonderful. They have some crafts and such that did not seem over priced.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Wonderful shop. Wonderful ice cream! Plenty of selection. We always take family and friends who come to visit and now it is a tradition when people show up. The fudge shop is great and there are wonderful gifts for all ages.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tickleberry's also viewed

Okanagan Falls, Okanagan Valley
Okanagan Falls, Okanagan Valley
 
Okanagan Falls, Okanagan Valley
Okanagan Falls, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Tickleberry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tickleberry's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.