We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of See Ya Later Ranch

See Ya Later Ranch
Green Lake Road, Okanagan Falls, British Columbia V0H 1R0, Canada
250-497-8267
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Activities: Wine tasting
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: See Ya Later Ranch is located outside of the town of Okanagan Falls, British Columbia in an atmosphere of old world timelessness. The winery’s tasting room and wine shop are housed in the estate’s well-restored, heritage stone home, which dates back to the early 1900s. A patio offers visitors a place to relax while taking in the spectacular view. The wine shop and tasting room are open year-round, and tours of the winery are offered May to October.The winery produces premium table, dessert and sparkling wines. Our retail price range is CDN $14.99-$27.99 for table wine and $29.99-$50.00 for Icewine. Our wine selection includes:Red: Pinot noir Rover (Syrah-Viognier blend) Ping (Meritage blend)White: Pinot 3 (Pinot blanc, gris, noir blend) Jimmy My Pal (Chardonnay, Pinot blanc, Pinot gris, Semillon blend) Pinot gris Chardonnay Semillon Riesling GewürztraminerRosé: Nelly (Gamay noir blend)Sparkling: SYL Brut (Chardonnay)Icewine: Ehrenfelser
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Loved the place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

The views are excellent and I like the ranch, they use their dog's name to named their wine and you can see lots of owner bringing their dogs with them during the visit, I also see the restaurant on the patio but didn't get to try it. The view are excellent.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    12
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The Gem Winery of Okanagan Falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The view of this winery is nothing short of amazing. The pristine miniature lakes and rolling hills of vineyard are something you might expect to see in a movie. The picturesque views are something you'll remember this sleepy town for. We bought a couple bottles of their wine that's exclusive to their location and were pleased to find Ping was a good bottle of wine.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

lovely! salad was only $9 & it's delicious!! thought the display of food was very 'ranchy', perfect for see ya later. and environmentally friendly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great View but never eat here unless you like your food served in a box.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

One of the best views of the lakes of the Okanagan. Wine very pleasant and for the valley not too expensive. Do not both eating here. I was given a salad in a cardboard box for $13 and my visitors additional boxes with planks of wood to eat off. This kinda stunned me? I thought i was in Macdonald's with a hapy meal. This was once a great place to eat and enjoy their wines. So my advice to everyone is buy a glass or a bottle but avoid the food.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville Ferry
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Dogs and Wine are a great combination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is special spot, high above the valley, overlooking lake Skaha. We arrived later in the afternoon and were impressed with the winery....not huge and over the top like Mission Hill, but more intimate and friendly. There were vines and gardens everywhere. The wine shop was accessible and restrained. The staff was very friendly and the wines more than make a trip up the hill very rewarding and worthwhile. There are great back stories here. The original owner's martial misfortune gave raise to the name. His love of dogs gave rise to the canine allusions, everywhere. Unfortunatley, there were very few dogs to be seen. In an area of the Okanagan full of great boutique wineries, this one is a must on your list. The wines and the view are superb.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed See Ya Later Ranch also viewed

Okanagan Falls, Okanagan Valley
Okanagan Falls, Okanagan Valley
 
Okanagan Falls, Okanagan Valley
Okanagan Falls, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to See Ya Later Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage See Ya Later Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.