We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, Refreshing Bev's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dogtown Coffee Co.

Dogtown Coffee Co.
5121 9th Avenue, Okanagan Falls, British Columbia, Canada
+1 778-515-5524
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Café
Restaurant details
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food, Refreshing Bev's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

The club sandwich is awesome, and is made with real chicken which is always a plus. Drinks are refreshing and the ice tea is natural and homemade. Will return for sure!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorrieCorfield, Owner at Dogtown Coffee Co., responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks so much! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    23
    5
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dogtown Coffee Co”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My first visit to this local gathering place was rather impressive, it was so busy that it was difficult to find a place to sit.
It is located in the sleepy little town of OK Falls on highway 97, some 20 km south of Penticton in the Okanagan Valley of British Columbia.
Both breakfast and lunch is served here and a variety of cakes, sandwiches as well as wraps are available for the asking. And of course as the name suggests, the variety of coffees.
Seating is available both inside and outside. Right across the street is the OK Falls flea market, the largest of it's kind in the southern Okanagan Valley.
When driving through here, stop for a cup of coffee, you'll enjoy it as did I.

Gerry, The_Dutchman

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorrieCorfield, Owner at Dogtown Coffee Co., responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thanks for your review! So happy you had a great experience...hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lac La Hache BC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great stop for coffee (and local music!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We are camping in Oliver and when we drive around the area looking at the awesome scenery we always stop at Dogtown for a coffee and a snack. Been there several times in the last two weeks. Great coffee shop and 2x /week local musicians have a jam session. I recommend this little coffee outlet.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorrieCorfield, Owner at Dogtown Coffee Co., responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thanks so much for your review! It means a lot to us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We dropped in one morning for Coffees.cozy,relaxing and enjoyable.Happy to support the local Business.We will be making more trips for Saturday Morning Coffees.!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic locally owned coffee shop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was a wonderful coffee shop in Okanagan Falls. The food was excellent, with a variety of breakfast and lunch options to choose from. The drinks were fantastic, especially the blended mocha! The atmosphere was friendly and welcoming with seating space inside and out. The location was very convenient (right on the highway for visitors, and a stone's throw to the beach area!) The service was incredibly friendly, quick, and just generally incredibly positive. I would go back in a heartbeat and only wish that I lived closer so I could enjoy it more often!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dogtown Coffee Co. also viewed

Okanagan Falls, Okanagan Valley
Okanagan Falls, Okanagan Valley
 
Okanagan Falls, Okanagan Valley
Okanagan Falls, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Dogtown Coffee Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dogtown Coffee Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.