We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had better, had worse.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mamma Teresa

Mamma Teresa
414 Anzac Pde, Kingsford, Randwick, New South Wales 2032, Australia
(02) 9663-5031
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 40 Restaurants in Kingsford
Restaurant details
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Had better, had worse.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Service was not too bad considering it was flat out being Mother's Day! The pizza was to die for! So was the Pinot Gris. The worse part my mums chicken parmigiana was cold :( not happy seeing though the only reason we were there was for Mother's Day. My pasta was a touch under cooked, my sisters lasagne was nice. Over all it was ok.....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
258 helpful votes 258 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great value for money in a modern up-market style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The food is fantastic and the price is incredible! Very good value for money. Our friends introduced us to this restaurant & we recently took other friends there too! The menu is authentic & they have a range of traditional as well gourmet pizzas. Give them a try! You won't be disappointed.
,

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Very tasty pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We arrived early and ordered two pizzas, which were ready in a flash. Our son needed a gluten free and these are available - ideal for us. We enjoyed the lamb pizza and the family size was very generous. They are a little on the expensive side at $45 for two pizzas, but the taste was worth it. We watched the waiter make our pizzas and put them into the oven, which fascinated the kids. The service was very prompt and staff were friendly.

This place has certainly changed from the restaurant I remember from 20 years ago, with the red and white check tablecloths! The interior has been updated and is very swish. Mama must be proud!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We visited here for a friends birthday and we were very pleased with the night out.
Great service, waiters lovely, and food delicious.
We had some pizza's, veal which was very tasty.
Definately recommend dining here

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Average Italian Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Food was average. Ordered a special menu of the day, and then told us they were out of stock.
So I changed to seafood risotto. The risotto was so bland , had to add salt to make it edible. Rice was way undercooked. For some reason one order of drink didn't come out for a long time. After repeatedly asking for it about 3 times then it came. The veal tastes quite okay with the creamy sauce, but it is cut too thin for my liking.
Ordered a bottle of wine, not a very good wine for the price they charge. Can easily get a better one in the liquor store for less.
Food price does not match the food quality.
Overall it is an average restaurant, would not go back for a second time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Teresa also viewed

 
Kingsford, Randwick
Kingsford, Randwick
 

Been to Mamma Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamma Teresa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.