We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steaks ribs and burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hurricane's Grill Bondi Beach

Hurricane's Grill Bondi Beach
130 Roscoe Street, Bondi, Waverley, New South Wales, Australia (Formerly Hurricane's Grill )
+61 2 9130 7101
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 235 Restaurants in Bondi
Price range: $16 - $41
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Just across the road from Australia’s world famous Bondi Beach is Hurricane’s Grill Bondi Beach - a fully licensed alfresco steak restaurant. Specialising in premium quality Australian Beef Steaks, tasty Beef, Pork and Lamb Ribs and BBQ Chicken, Hurricane’s signature dishes are marinated in special basting sauces originating from South Africa. Our choice of spices and other special ingredients make our flavours unique and flavoursome. We also offer burgers, fresh seafood, vegetarian dishes, speciality salads, tempting desserts and a quality selection of wines and cocktails.Hurricane's has a lively and buzzy atmosphere. Frequented by locals and visitors alike, this is the place to be if you’re looking to soak up some of the local Bondi Beach vibe.
Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great steaks ribs and burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A bit pricey but excellent choice for carnivores. Ribs are superb and kiddies burger is enough for an adult meal.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    100
    29
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I went to the Bondi Beach location of Hurricanes. Could only get an early booking at 6:30. Restaurant was only half full. Our server was great she came over right away got our drinks and food quickly. Last time I went the service wasn’t nearly as good. It was really nice to have good service this time. I will definitely be going back. I would suggest going earlier on a week night if possible.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“No service whatsoever, go other store when possible!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is the 1st time I went to the Bondi store. As its always busy, I thought to myself it can't be bad. I was wrong. Issues with next door restaurant in sharing the outdoor space. When we were finally seated, there was no waitress in sight for ordering. Serving was slow, and there was such a shortage of staff that you can tell they struggled to serve. When we got the bill, they gave us the wrong one. Sorry, not that your food is bad, but there are soo many better place to eat in Sydney. And you might want to send your staff to the Harbouside store to have a look at how things work!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth a good meal out with friends!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

A great place for a dinner of grilled steak, burgers, ribs and chips, not recommended for seafood or other styles of cooking. The atmosphere was warm and busy for a weeknight out in Sydney with friends. Slightly expensive but for the location and other surrounding attractions for an evenings entertainment a gret choice.
There are other similar themed restaurants in Sydney and throughout the world but for quality and service it certainly retes.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Ribs are the best ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Have to try out this place if you like ribs! Half rack is enough for one person. Comes with fries and get a sauce to dip the fries in. Heaven!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane's Grill Bondi Beach also viewed

Bondi, Waverley
Bondi, Waverley
 
Bondi, Waverley
 

Been to Hurricane's Grill Bondi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hurricane's Grill Bondi Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.