We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great range of tapas and excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mojo's Tapas Bar

Mojo's Tapas Bar
32 Campbell Parade, Bondi, Waverley, New South Wales 2026, Australia
9130 1322
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 235 Restaurants in Bondi
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great range of tapas and excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

There's a great range of the normal tapas food here. All very tasty and well presented. I do prefer my tapas arriving slowly one at a time however, we ordered four dishes and they all arrived practically all at once. The crispy white bait is outstanding and the lomo my favourite. The friendly attentive service from our Spanish waiter outstanding, although he only had us to look after. The only negative thing I'd say is the atmosphere was ordinary due to their selection of music. It's a tapas bar, not a regge club.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    24
    1
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great New York style bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a funky little wine bar on York St. You have to go down stairs and through a record shop to get to it. It has a distinct New York feel. Great place to meet friends for a fun night out.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Love Mojos. Meatballs! Delish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I love Mojos! Always have. Came back to Sydney for a visit in June and found my beloved meatballs as good as ever.

Just a cool Bondi tapas bar........

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halmstad, Sverige
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“bloody awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Really great tapas, cosy environment and so cheap!
Fantastic!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Worse Dining Experience Ever.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We arrived at 7.30pm(on time). Order not taken till 9pm, despite asking 2 servers twice each.Meals arrive at 10pm - no excuse for a Tuesday night.No second drinks ordered offered and when we wanted one, told to go down to the bar and ask there! Huh...obviously not interested in making money over the largest profit margin product - Have a dedicated drinks waiter fools! Told at 10.30 if we wanted desserts/coffees anything else we had 5 minutes to order it as the kitchen was closing(as if they could manage anything like an order, let alone a another dish in that time frame) - We just wanted the bill, but that took till 11pm - a ninety minute event took 4 hours, we had barely anything resembling a real meal ( ate at McD's on the way home).Worse service we have ever had, one waitress to about 30 patrons, writes the order down then goes and spends 10 minutes doing data entry at a PC ( 10 feet from the kitchen), here's a idea buy a remote order terminal!...potential to do so much better..never eating there again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo's Tapas Bar also viewed

 
Bondi, Waverley
Bondi, Waverley
 

Been to Mojo's Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mojo's Tapas Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.