We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trio Cafe

Trio Cafe
56 Campbell Parade, Bondi, New South Wales 2026, Australia
+61293656044
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 251 Restaurants in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

A gorgeous cafe/restaurant. Great service, delicious menu and the best strawberry milkshakes and what a spot-Bondi beach! 10/10 across all aspects - it can be busy but it still feels very pleasant both in and out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    22
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I visited trio cafe with a group of friends and instantly fell in love with the place. Great service and awesome food! Can't wait to go back and try something else off the menu

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe for breakfast or lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

While visiting Sydney last weekend, we had lunch at Trio Café. Fortunately we had made a booking as they are very busy, with people queuing for tables.

I have eaten brunch here in the past with the memory of Boss Eggs drawing me back to try their lunch menu.

Food and service were excellent. Lunch did not disappoint any member of our party of 4.

If you are in the Bondi area, you couldn't do better than a visit to Trio Café.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oaxaca
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast in Sydney and Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

During our stay in Sydney, we visited Bondi Beach and had breakfast twice at Trio Cafe, first time I had Shakshouka and it was delicious, also coffee was great, It was so good that we came back the next day and my wife and I shared the Trio Breakfast Tasting plate, Everything was top notch. I strongly recommend that if you are in Sydney visit Bondi Beach and definitely have Breakfast or Lunch a Trio Cafe.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narara, NSW
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Deserves to be no.1 on TA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Had breakfast here during a recent overnight stay in Bondi, and I can say that all the glowing reviews are well deserved. Luckily we only had to wait 20 mins to get a table on Sunday morning, unsurprisingly it is a very busy place.
I had the porridge; consisted of oats, barley, rye, almonds, quinoa, amaranth, golden flaxseed, rice bran, macadamias and cinnamon, served with brown sugar and poached pear. Wow! Just had to try the buttermilk pancake (luckily came in a half serve) with mango and lime, comes with strawberries, lemon curd, double cream and maple syrup. Kept me going until dinner time! I want to return for lunch and cocktails one day.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trio Cafe also viewed

 
Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Trio Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trio Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.