We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Sydney, get in while you can” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   69-73 Hall Street, Bondi, New South Wales 2026, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Sydney, get in while you can”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

It's rare that a hotel can give you the privacy and intimacy of a private beach house, but that's exactly what the Adina in Bondi feels like. The rooms aren't large but they are very well thought out, with lots of light, timber panelling, bright beachy furnishings and great photos on the wall. Even though our room looked out onto a 70s brick apartment block, clever use of a bamboo garden and layered curtains meant we could have the windows open for the sea air and still feel private. The foyer is grand with great stone walls and the service is amazing. The location can't be beaten with great cafes just outside the door and a supermarket across the road.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caspar S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Rayleggott,

Thank you very much for your great feedback about our new hotel in Bondi.
It is very pleasing to read that you though the interiors and the design worked well in the room as it is pointing towards the neighbors building.
I have send your review to our design team as I want to share your feedback with them as they have put a lot of effort into the design of the rooms in the whole hotel.
I will also share your comments with my hotel team about the service and we hope to see you back again soon at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi.
If you need anything at all then please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Have a nice day.
Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Area Hotel General Manager
Toga Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    164
    44
    12
    7
See reviews for
150
173
33
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Braidwood, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This really is a lovely property. The usual Adina style given a beach twist with none of the cheesy-ness that sometimes means. The studio rooms are long and narrow and do not have views - but they are beautifully designed and work really well. They do not feel cramped and yet even manage to squeeze in small kitchen space.

The location is near perfect - just minutes from the beach and right in the middle of the best bars, restuarants and cafes.

Looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: I liked the rooms on that faced directly onto the building next door - no street noise and strangely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caspar S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear SybariteCK,
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked the design of our rooms.
The restaurants in the plaza are almost all open now and we look forward to being able to send all our guests down there to experience some of Sydney's best food.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and should you need anything in the meantime then please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Area Hotel General Manager
Toga Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Outstanding facility. Everything catered for, including a sewing kit.
The kitchen/bathroom/bedroom/wardrobe space/living area and balcony were well designed, with a very clever use of space. The interior design was tasteful and contemporary.The Apartment was modern, clean, and close to all amenities.
I would definitely recommend this property to friends and family travelling to Sydney and would love to stay again.
The staff were professional, friendly and very pleasant to deal with. The pool/sauna etc....I did not get a chance to use this time, but will definitely use next time. I just loved this apartment.

Room Tip: I did not use the restaurant or the room service, so cannot comment on them at this time. I stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caspar S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Louise D,
Thank you so very much for your great feedback about our new hotel in Bondi.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that you found the facilities to such an high standard.
We also look very much forward to welcoming you back again and hope that when you are here next all the shops and restaurants will be open for business so you can experience something unique and special that only exists at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach.
If you need any help with reservations or anything else then please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly.
Have a nice day.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Area Hotel General Manager
Toga Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here, The interior is beautiful, everything is new and clean, with a great eye for detail and design. The pool and spa is great. The art/photography is beautiful. The showers by the pool were better than in room showers. The staff are great. Parking although not free is perfect, easy to get in and out. The location is perfect so close to everything you need in Bondi.

Room Tip: i am guessing all rooms will be just as good as the next
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana Q, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear 8travellin,

We are very happy to read you enjoyed your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach and that you could enjoy all areas of the hotel.

The team takes a lot of pride on the beautiful design and facilities we have to offer to all of our guests, which assists on delivering our high standard of service.

We look forward to welcoming back next time you choose iconic Bondi Beach as your destination.

Kind Regards
Diana Quinones
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is fantastic. Everyone who works there is so friendly and helpful. All the décor is of a very high quality and looks amazing. The rooms are fantastic, and everything is up to a 5 star standard! There are great, trendy cafe's and restaurants within minutes of the hotel. Great pool and gym on premises also. I look forward to staying here again. Easily the best hotel in Bondi. I stayed here from Sept 26th - October 15th and loved every night. Unfortunately the restaurants attached to the hotel weren't open yet, but I look forward to eating at them when we return in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana Q, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Tolan D,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read you found the rooms fantastic and up to a 5 star standard. I am also so pleased you found the Adina Bondi Beach team friendly and helpful.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Diana Quinones
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Hotel is well located in Bondi with plenty of action right outside the front door.
Rooms are clean, neat & well appointed; that maybe because it is practically "brand new".
The biggest disappointment was that there was no free wifi; it was $12 per hour or $25 per 24 hours; this is a rip off in this day & age; a chain as big as Adina Hotels should be able to buy bulk wifi; just put a download limit on each day so guests cannot download movies etc (thats fair).
Finally a free small bottle of water by the bed at night would be much appreciated as opposed to offering a large bottle for $6.50 (given Sydney tap water is yuk!)

Room Tip: Check out wether still doing renovation or building works; I had a smoker near by with fumes wafting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana Q, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Maurice,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review, we really appreciate it.

It’s great to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and found our rooms clean and well appointed.

WiFi access is certainly something many travellers have commented on and from this feedback we introduced the free 30 minute lobby WiFi option for our guests, which has provided a complimentary option.

We hope you will choose Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach again next time you are in Sydney.

Kind Regards,
Diana Quinones
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great Place to stay in Bondi. Really great location on Hall Street with vibrate cafes and shops really close by and only a shirt walk to the beach. On arrival the first thing I noticed and impressed by was the fabulous layout and decor of the hotel reception area. The internal stone wall was impressive. The front of house staff were really pleasant and helpful and quickly got us checked into our room. I stayed in a one bedroom apartment, which was stylish, clean and all the essentials that you require. The kitchen and bathroom was really contemporary and the balcony was a nice place to relax with a drink. The outdoor swimming pool was under a shaded area which gave protection from the sun. I'm very fair skinned so that delighted me! Jacuzzi was also great! Check out was quick and painless with again the most helpful of staff. Thoroughly recommend this as a must stay place in Bondi. Shame I only spent one night there! There will always be a next time as I definitely will go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana Q, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Heather F,

Thank you for your recent review of Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, we really appreciate the time you have taken to write it and your fantastic comments.

I am thrilled to read that you found the hotel to be stylish and clean and that you had a chance to experience our pool and spa facilities.

I will share your feedback with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Bondi in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Diana Quinones
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach

Address: 69-73 Hall Street, Bondi, New South Wales 2026, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The latest addition to the Adina portfolio in Australia is now open. Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach is located minutes away from Sydney's iconic beach. Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach offers you your own private apartment, a great place to entertain, catch up on some work or simply relax. With a selection of hotel room options such as one, two or three bedroom apartments as well as studio rooms on offer, there is a space at Adina to suit your travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Toga Hotels so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.