We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From 79 Grafton Street to 97 Grafton Street” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   97 Grafton Street, Bondi, Waverley, New South Wales 2022, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“From 79 Grafton Street to 97 Grafton Street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We moved out of our Unit only 10 stops away for renovations. It was a fabulous experience, to be able to walk out at night (in our own area where we have lived for 19 years) and find so many eating options - and pop back at night to our own Unit to check the progress of the renovations.
The one bedroom unit was well set up - very spacious and Meriton was very early with servicing and most generous with the supply of fresh and big towels daily - and all the bits and pieces in the Bathroom. Kitchen equipment more than sufficient to be eat in and have another couple in for meals. Great to have own Washing machine and dryer- not to mention the friendly staff and suburb view. Only negative - blinds needed to be drawn from about 2 pm to block the sun and stop the heat - sunsets and views more than made up for this, though.

The grounds and gardens are lovely and the foyer and reception area most elegant and contemporary.
Met many international tourists, and also young business men who use it as a base, rather than staying in a city hotel. With Westfield across the road and the train and bus stations only a few steps away it is a fantastic location. I could "holiday" there any time!

Room Tip: High floor (we had 14th) City view - one bedroom- wish I could live there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear A8968RQBeverly,

The team at Bondi Junction are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your renovation and thank you for your great review!
It sounds like all your requirements were met with our fully equipped apartments and nearby transport and facilities here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, and it must have been nice to be on you home turf, and to be able to keep an eye on the renovation progress.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    280
    49
    15
    10
See reviews for
332
193
52
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

A great place to stay if you don't need to be in the city. Even the city is 10 minutes away by train in which the termial (Bondi Juinction) is beneath the actual builing. No noise issues with traffic.
180 degree views. Floor to ceiling windows in the kitchen! Friendly staff abd good ammenities.
/would highly recommend any Meriton Apartments. Just need to book well in advance for cheaper rates.

Room Tip: Views to the harbour and eastern suburbs are the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Jenny J,

Thank you for your great review and it’s nice to hear you were able to take advantage of some fantastic rates!
I’m glad you enjoyed our superb apartments, amazing views, and quality amenities during your stay. It’s no secret our location is handy to all public transport options, and our staff are well known for their friendly service.
On behalf of the Bondi Junction team we thank you for choosing Meriton Apartments, and no doubt we’ll see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We loved staying in Meriton Bondi Junction. We liked its handy location, interior design and the harbour view which we had from our apartment the most. We stayed in a 3BR unit. The unit was large enough to accommodate 6 people however, there was not enough cutlery & dishes in the kitchen. Also, we found the dishwasher faulty or very old fashioned which needed very special procedure to run. The dryer was also very noisy. Apart from these minor items the overall rating of the hotel apartment was very good.

Room Tip: ask for a harbour view unit in higher levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear amir m,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments, and thank you for taking the time to post your review.
I can understand why you liked our great location, with all the shops and transport available not even a stone throw away, and it’s true there are some amazing views from our tastefully designed apartments!
I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Excellent staff, very courteous, always welcoming very responsive. I would go back any minute! I loved service, very clean apartments, the pool is big. I loved the morning view of the harbour. But the best of all was just the staff, they make Meriton feel like home!

Room Tip: The rooms with the harbour view are smaller but if you want the view, they give an exceelent view to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Bwalya M,

The Meriton Bondi Junction team find much reward in positive feedback such as yours, and I can assure you your comments have been well received!
Thank you for your kind words, and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much.
We also thank you for making Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction your first choice, and perhaps we’ll see you again any minute now!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

My fiancé and I were recommended here by Bondi Junction Private Hospital. We are travelling interstate as I had surgery yesterday and upon arrival my parents required parking for the day as they wanted to be there when I woke up and to help me get settled in, so my fiancé spoke with a beautiful staff member at the front desk whom allowed them free parking for the day and late in to the night!

This is just the start of number 2 of our 3 day stay in the Deluxe City View One Bedroom Apartment; I am usually the biggest critic when it comes to accommodation and value and I can honestly not fault this room or the customer service received so far. Everything is just amazing, located 2 minutes from the hospital it has a large beautiful layout, gorgeous views (especially from the dining room where you can see the Harbour Bridge), all the furniture is so comfortable (I feel like I’m recovering right from home), it has all the essentials, and it’s just around the corner from Bondi Junction Westfield so my fiancé can go Christmas shopping and not be too far away incase I need him.

Overall, this is the best place my fiancé and I have ever stayed in Sydney. We will definately be back! I would recommend the Meriton to anyone, you won’t find better value for money. It’s utterly flawless!

Room Tip: Your stay allows 1GB in WiFi download, however the speed is quite slow so try to bring your own mobi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Brookejay,

“Absolute perfection-utterly flawless” Great! I’m so pleased to read we were able to provide accommodation that exceeded your expectations and a comfortable stay for your recovery. It’s also nice to hear that staff were able to make a few extra touches to make your stay special. Sometimes it’s the little things that really count!
Meriton Serviced Apartments provide stylishly appointed and generously proportioned apartments for the modern traveller. Our apartments are thoughtfully equipped to meet the needs of any stay from one night to the indefinite! Bondi Junction is, as you describe, so convenient for our guests with all the shopping options, dining, and transport you could possibly need right at your fingertips, and it sounds like this is just what you needed.
Thank you for your truly amazing review, and for choosing Meriton Serviced Apartments. We are honoured to be the “best place you have ever stayed” in Sydney, and we look forward to your return!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Meriton at Bondi Junction is the idea location for staying in Sydney. With the trains and buses right below you it's easy to get anywhere within the Sydney area. May I point out that you don't hear the trains and buses below you, you wouldn't know they were there once inside the tower.
They are clean and tidy, serviced every day, and very spacious. Great view from the balconies too. They have an indoor pool, sauna, gym and tennis courts, the pool and sauna are great for a wee dook after sightseeing all day, it relaxes the old body. Wonderful bathrooms, great shower. Very friendly staff, checking in and out was a piece of cake. I can't say a bad word about the place. We stayed in the Meriton World Tower, in central Sydney, a few years ago. That was great too but a bit more expensive. The Bondi apartments were better for us this time as our family stay in Bronte. I would recommend anyone to try these apartments, they are fantastic.

Room Tip: The higher up the better view. North facing view would be of the Harbour and Bridge etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Ewen A,

It’s truly rewarding to read that you have had such a pleasurable stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction.
We wish to provide the best available apartment style accommodation for guests and the best possible rates at Meriton Serviced Apartments, and I can see that we have achieved that with such a great review from a Top Contributor!
Our guests enjoy a fantastic location. With so much shopping nearby and public transport options literally at our doorstep, planning is easy no matter what your plans for the day, and the recreational facilities will help you wind down after a long hard day.
It’s true there are some breathtaking views from our apartments and the harbour view is popular among visitors to Sydney, and of course our amazing staff are well known for their friendly and helpful service.
Thank you for you lovely review and thank you for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great apartment, larger than expected, with lovely views. Staff were all friendly and helpful.
I would definitely stay again. Location was great, close to rail and bus terminals and a short bus trip to Bondi Beach. For the retail expert the huge Westfield Mall was very conveniently situated across the road. The apartments tennis courts and indoor swimming pool an added bonus.

Room Tip: Corner apartments have lots of view and light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Anita B,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, and thank you for your kind review!
Meriton Serviced Apartments provide stylishly appointed and generously sized accommodation options for the modern traveller, and our apartments are thoughtfully equipped to suit any length of stay. Our guests can also enjoy our leisure facilities, which include a gym, sauna, spa and pool, and at this property two full sized tennis courts!
“Retail experts” are blessed with the Westfield shopping centre across the road, and of course we have all the transport option you could need to explore Sydney.
I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction

Address: 97 Grafton Street, Bondi, Waverley, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Waverley > Bondi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consisting of 305 fully self-contained furnished apartments in one, two and three bedroom configurations. Built above the Bondi Junction train station the location is not only convenient but appealing to all guests visiting Sydney. The adjacent Westfield Shopping Centre is one of the largest shopping complexes in Sydney with literally 100s of specialty boutiques and stores. Also within the complex is a variety of supermarkets and Event Cinemas (formally Greater Union) ensuring there is no need to travel far for convenience and entertainment. Whether you're on business or leisure, Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction offers a stylish, comfortable and convenient 'home away from home'. Oversized apartments offer fully equipped kitchen, separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron & ironing board. Within the property is resort style pool, spa, sauna and gym as well as tennis courts.This property is also a stone's throw away from the world famous Bondi Beach... An energetic walk down Bondi Road or a 5-minutes bus trip. In fact, with the bus/train interchange right on our doorstep it's only minutes to Sydney's CBD, Edgecliff, Double Bay, Kings Cross, Bronte and Coogee Beaches or to Watsons Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Meriton, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction Hotel Bondi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.