We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“citytosurf” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction

Save Saved
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   97 Grafton Street, Bondi, Waverley, New South Wales 2022, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi*
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Bondi
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“citytosurf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We chose to stay at Meriton so i could have a handy place to recover.What a great choice the harbour view apartment was a great place to relax before and after the race.No parking hassles.parked the car for the weekend and public transport was easy.Staff at Meriton were pleasant and helpful,all in all a very pleasant experience.We will be back.

Room Tip: Get a harbour view suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear John T,

I am glad you chose Meriton Bondi Junction as your accommodation provider during the City2Surf weekend.

I am delighted you were able to unwind in your comfortable apartment and get away from the busy city atmosphere. I am also pleased that you selected a harbor view apartment during your stay, our Harbor View apartments are wonderful and offer a great outlook over some of Sydney’s favourite icons.

John, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Bondi Junction in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nathan Coote
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    350
    206
    37
    14
    8
See reviews for
232
136
40
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

The staff were professional and friendly throughout our stay. The apartment was very spacious with everything you would need when away from home.
Ideal location close to town and the beaches.
We enjoyed our stay there thoroughly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Derreenmanus,

Thank you for your five star review!

I am thrilled that you found our employees ‘’professional and friendly’’. Our team are certainly an asset to Meriton Serviced Apartments and it is excellent when exceptional customer service is recognised.

We share a wonderful location with sufficient transport facilities available at our doorstep and an array of surrounding cafes and restaurants.

I am ever pleased you enjoyed your most recent stay, and I cannot wait to welcome you back to Meriton Bondi Junction in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nathan Coote
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very pleased with our 2 bed apartment..I asked for a view and we got a great room with views of the harbour bridge (3rd floor). Beds were very comfortable and apartment spacious. Some staff were really helpful but others not very interested. Excellent travel connections to city and no noise although just above train and bus station. On last night we moved to a one bed apartment on higher floor but better view- harbour bridge and opera house. The room was cold in the evening even though we tried to put on the air conditioning-maybe because we had several windows with no double glazing. However, overall I would recommend staying in these apartments especially as we had a half price offer and this made it fantastic value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear shack2a,

‘’A great room with views’’.

Wow! Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted you were able to enjoy a comfortable stay at Meriton Bondi Junction. The size of our apartments offers a relaxing stay for our esteemed guests and I am delighted you were also able to experience the wonderful views overlooking Sydney city.

It is rare to receive negative feedback in regards to our employee’s service standards and I apologise for any inconveniences faced. It can be assured your feedback has been noted by the relevant management department and we will investigate the matter further.
Meriton Serviced Apartments offer fantastic valueable apartments and I am thrilled you were able to take advantage of the special deals available at time of booking.

Thank you for your feedback and if there is anything else that I can clarify please do not hesitate to contact me on tabdj@meriton.net.au. I am pleased you would recommend Meriton Bondi Junction and I look forward to welcoming you back and be of service to you on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind regards,

Nathan Coote
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great location, above the rail & bus station (no noise) and across the road from a large shopping centre with eateries all around the area. We were on the 5th floor in a 2 bedroom roomy apartment with wonderful harbour views and great kitchen with everything you would need. Very helpful and pleasant staff . Enjoyed the pool & spa each day. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear pukakiwi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a shining five star review for your most recent stay.

We certainly share a ‘great location’ at Meriton Bondi Junction. We are surrounded by an array of eating options for our guests and I am delighted you were able to take advantage of our fantastic leisure facilities.

I am overwhelmed that you will stay with us again, and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nathan Coote
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed with the family in a 2 bedroom on the 12th floor for 2 nights in late July. The apartment had a high level of kitchen appliances, pots and pans etc for self catering although with 2 large shopping centres with a range of eateries only a few minutes walk away we did not cook. It was a quick 15 minute trip into the city using the train station which is directly underneath the hotel. Our apartment faced the harbour and the ocean. The views were stunning.

Downsides: Very few. One of our children complained about road noise from her room at night. The noise was ever present but it seemed low level. A trifle more annoying were the limited number of lifts in the complex and these had to be shared with cleaning staff etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Bushwalker2013,

Thank you for providing the TripAdvisor community with your five star review regarding your recent stay at Meriton Bondi Junction.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and I am thrilled you were able to utilize the fully self-contained kitchen and the amenities on offer within your apartment.

I do apologise about the inconveniences you incurred throughout your stay, with regards to the waiting times at the elevators. We do perform regular checks on our elevators and your feedback has been communicated to the relevant management departments.

We appreciate all guest feedback, as this valuable tool, which allows us to act in a positive manner and to constantly improve the services we provide and pride ourselves on.

Once again bushwalker2013, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Nathan Coote
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed here for a girls weekend in a 3 bedroom apartment. You can't beat the location, right above the Bondi Junction train station (though no noise) and next door to the Westfield bondi junction. Rooms and bathrooms were lovely and spacious. And absolutely stunning views from the city right across to Manly and the heads. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Senorita08,

I would like to thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Meriton Bondi Junction. It is certainly appreciated to receive feedback from a Senior Contributor to the TripAdvisor community.

I am thrilled you loved the location we share at Bondi Junction. We pride ourselves on the convenience offered at Meriton Bondi Junction and I am delighted that you utilized the transport facilities and wonderful collection of shopping options readily available for our guest’s pleasure.

Once again senorita08, we would like to thank you for leaving such a pleasant review and we cannot wait to welcome you back to Meriton Bondi Junction in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nathan Coote
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Its hard to find a place in Sydney for families that offers quality at an affordable price. This ticked many of our criteria for a great weekend away with our two children. The fact that DJs food hall is just across the street was particularly convenient for grabbing quality good food and drinks without walking far. The location is easy access to airport, beaches, city and transport is just out the door. We didn't use the facilities eg pool etc as the hotel was just a hop away from so many delights that our weekend was full with external outings. We plan to make this our regular when visiting Sydney with our young children.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Kidsxtwo,

Your title is fantastic! ‘’Convenient, well priced, good quality Sydney accommodation.’’

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your most recent stay at Meriton Bondi Junction. I am ever pleased that you found Meriton Bondi Junction a place that offers a quality product at an affordable price. We are situated in the heart of Bondi Junction with an abundant of quality eating establishments. There are also multiple transport facilities available for our guests which offer peace of mind when traveling to the desired tourist destinations in Sydney.

Thank you once again for choosing Meriton as your first choice accommodation provider in Sydney and I cannot wait to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nathan Coote
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction

Address: 97 Grafton Street, Bondi, Waverley, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Waverley > Bondi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Bondi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consisting of 182 fully self-contained furnished apartments in one, two and three bedroom configurations. Built above the Bondi Junction train station the location is not only convenient but appealing to all guests visiting Sydney. The adjacent Westfield Shopping Centre is one of the largest shopping complexes in Sydney with literally 100s of specialty boutiques and stores. Also within the complex is a variety of supermarkets and Event Cinemas (formally Greater Union) ensuring there is no need to travel far for convenience and entertainment. Whether you’re on business or leisure, Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction offers a stylish, comfortable and convenient ‘home away from home’. Oversized apartments offer fully equipped kitchen, separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron & ironing board. Within the property is resort style pool, spa, sauna and gym as well as tennis courts.This property is also a stone’s throw away from the world famous Bondi Beach… an energetic walk down Bondi Road or a 5-minutes bus trip. In fact, with the bus/train interchange right on our doorstep it’s only minutes to Sydney's CBD, Edgecliff, Double Bay, Kings Cross, Bronte and Coogee Beaches or to Watsons Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Meriton, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction Hotel Bondi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.